Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 949 reviews

867 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Christine L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
A couple of week s away

Friendly staff, pool and staff.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, however, we found the room very dark and missed walking through a garden to get to al the facilities. The position of the room on the driveway was disappointing. The breakfast was ok, a choice of how we wanted the eggs cooked would have been better. Pre cooked pouched eggs don't do it. Sorry
Report this review
Haley N. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Not very happy

The location
4.3
Not very impressed. Had to wait nearly all day to check in only to get to the room and it was set up for 2 people instead of the 3 that were staying, staff were not very friendly or helpful, pool is average, swim up bar unimpressive.......Definately won't be staying here again or recommending it.
Report this review
Jhon A. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
good location

location staff breakfast
8.3
A bit disappointed with garden view room on ground floor not much privacy when on patio . Room was comfy but getting dated. Enjoyed the pools and gardens were beautiful .
Report this review
Susan B. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2014
Reviiew

Location, staff, squirrel feed
7.7
Report this review
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Great location, very comfortable

Location, spacious rooms, close to beach
8.3
We stayed 10 nights at the Legian and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is close to everything that we require for a relaxing holiday. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Location (Beach side cottage) was in a great location to pool and beach. There could have been a few more comfort supplies left in bathroom, ie moisturiser. Only one pool towel per customer isn't ideal and having the pool towel bar close to the smaller pool open later in day and close earlier wasn't convenient. Also disappointed that the pool had restricted opening times - 8am to 7:30pm, noticed closed earlier most nights. A late night swim and a 'before breakfast' swim are the very things we go on holidays for. Airport transfer from hotel was far too expensive as well. They were going to charge AUS$18, a taxi from the road actually cost $10. Taxi airport to hotel was AUS$8! Otherwise, great stay and we would stay there again, possibly in a garden cottage - just as nice, less cost.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Very average

Location, food and grounds
7
Room was very old and tired. Shower was the old style with very low water pressure. Bed very uncomfortable. Rooms need a good renovation to bring them into the 21st century. There is much better accommdation around for much cheaper. Good location if you want to be in the middle of the action and the beach. I wasn't impressed by the staff and will not stay here again. Enough said!
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 12, 2014
They need to up their game

By the beach.
4.3
room was disappointing, had no outside window.I never got my wake-up call, could have missed my flight.
Report this review
Richie T. Groups Indonesia, September 10, 2014
Not really worth the money

Location, Free drinks on arrival, free breakfast.
6.3
We stayed at three places during our holidays in Bali and Legian Beach Hotel was unfortunately the most disappointing. For the price we payed - we expected a little bit more. Check-in and check-out process were a little slow. It's located at a great location, but our room was a bit old and run down. The bathroom was not very well maintained. It's NOT a bad place, but wouldn't say it's amazing either.
Report this review
Darren M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Location, Location,Location

Location, beach access & friendly staff
8.7
Had a wonderful 6 day stay at Legian beach Hotel. Positives were the proximity to the beach. Negatives which are minor - Shower drained very slowly, so we were showering in ankle deep water, did notify the staff on the first day, but didn't get fixed, as I said minor issue as it is an older hotel, resort pricing on alcohol was a bit expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed in Bali, easier to walk 10mt & get a beer on the Beach for under half the price!
Report this review
Teresa M. Groups Australia, September 8, 2014
50th Birthday Celbration

Location, gardens, breakfast
7.7
We arrived after midnight and found the hotel reception area to be very dark as is the whole hotel grounds at night. The rooms were adequate and the 3 were in the same bungalow as requested but the bed configurations were wrong. The air con in one room wasn't working and the three rooms were full of mosquitoes. There was a mosquito problem the whole time in that bungalow. The staff could be more attentive around the pool you have to go and find one to get you a drink. On the positive the location is great, staff friendly, breakfast fantastic and gardens very bali.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 867 reviews Next page
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03