Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Leanne T. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Relaxing, great location

Great location, clean rooms and facilities, great buffet breakfast
9
Our stay was great, from check-in to check-out we had no problems. Our room was spacious and clean, close to the pools. The hotel's location was fantastic, beach front, easy access to shops and restaurants. Will definitely recommend Legian Beach Hotel and will be back next year!
Elena V. Couples Spain, October 17, 2013
Not outstanding, but fair value for money

Location, Distribution of the garden bungalows with plenty of gardens and space between them, Pool & restaurant areas in front very accessible and nicely set up
7.3
Our stay was as expected, nothing terribly outstanding about this hotel, but then again it's fairly priced for the services they offer. This is an average "resot-ish" type hotel, with very nice pools and bar & restaurant areas, excellently located in Legian beachfront, more or less in the middle of the stretch of beach between Kuta and Seminyak areas, which makes it conveniently located to walk in either direction for the evening activities. This is convenient, because traffic is so heavy around Kuta that it's a good thing to have a hotel that allows you to walk to dinner, drinks, shopping, etc. Breakfast buffet was nothing to die for, perhaps with the exception of the waffle bar. The room in our garden bungalow was moderately sized, with a very nice porch. The bathroom could use an upgrade, but all was perfectly functional.
Gordon M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Great resort on beach

The location, beach and gardens
9.3
We arrived late at night and were dissapointed to find we were not able to move into our garden bungelow for an unknown reason. We were given a standard room for the first night and as compensation given a complimentary dinner for their saturday night buffet. At the time we were not pleased but from the following day our stay was great. Loved the view of the ocean and sound of the surf from the many lounge chairs available - great to relax watching the sunset with happy hour. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with huge choices.
Caroline G. Families with older children Australia, October 15, 2013
Great Hotel - lovely location

Location, Garden Villas, Breakfast
8
Our family of 6 had a lovely stay at the Legian Beach Hotel. We booked two Garden Bungalows that were interconnecting.(although they could not confirm this at the booking stage). This was perfect for a family with children. We loved the location of the hotel very close walk to lots of great inexpensive resturants, right on the beach and lovely garden setting. The traditional bali bungalows were nice, much better than being in some highrise hotel. THe buffet breakfast was a highlight. We thought the hotels resturant prices wer high. Pools were good for Adults/larger children but not much was on offer for the younger children.
Darren T. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Always sunny.30 during the day and 24 of a night.

Pools, beach and quiet
8
Tahlia V. Groups Australia, October 6, 2013
Great hotel with accomodating staff

Positined in a great location close to Kuta & seminyak, pool service was excelent, very tranquil area
8.3
I stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel with 2 other girl friends for a short trip to Bali. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staying in a garden view bungalow the room catered for 2 with an extra bed in the sun room area. the bathroom was rather small however it did the job. We werent too fussed about the room considering we were on a holiday to go out & enjoy the country not sit in the room. I would recomend this hotel for anyone who wants to be centrally located to the great night spots of Kuta & who would like to shop & dine out at the great restaurants Seminyak has to offer. I believe the price we paid for the room may be a little high but Im not complaining :)
Jacqui D. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2013
Satisfactory

Its on the beach, close shopping, and food
5.7
I probably wouldn't go back to The Legian beach Hotel. they appeared to be extremely under staffed , I had to search for someone every day by the pool to order food and drink, they could make thousands of $$$$ if they had more staff Im sure. I had to run a business while I was there and there was very very limited internet, I ended up going to the Padma every day to use their internet, I wish I had stayed there.
Belinda P. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2013
I had a fantastic holiday, I have been many times

Food, gardens, pool area..
9.3
Simply beautiful, the food was amazing :) the gardens were so peace and stunning. Breakfast omg yum, waffles up stairs are a must... Only complaint was they need new towel/bath mats/ face washers as they are looking very old.
Sandra N. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2013
Family holiday

Great beach front location, nice & clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Very much enjoyed this hotel and would consider going back again as the location is fantastic, staff was lovely, rooms were clean,comfortable and very dark when sliding screen doors were closed so you can sleep in. My only criticism was the slow internet and buffet breakfast could have been better.
Barry B. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
A magical experience.

Beautiful traditional hotel, great staff & magnificent breakfast
9.7
Our stay at the Legian Beach Hotel was well above expectations. The staff were amazing, the grounds were incredible, the breakfast awesome, and the location was the best in Legian/Kuta. We will be back as soon as we possibly can. We only wish we could live there! If you are flicking through the hotels on Agoda for a place to stay and you have never been to Bali before, stay at the Legian Beach, you will love it:-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07