or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Olga K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Very disappointed!

Location- proximity to beach, Pool, friendly staff
5.3
We were very disappointed! We booked a deluxe (Double)Room which was supposed to have a garden view and balcony, only to be placed in a room with no balcony, overlooking shanty's and located down several corridors and up 2 flights of stairs from the lift. As I cannot cope with stairs so we explained this and were re situated to a deluxe Family Rm with 2 singles but double up stairs. They said they didn't have anything else available so we settled for this. The beds are hard as! The place is old and tired and has many maintenance issues, like doors/windows not shutting/locking properly, DVD remote not working etc. The breakfast is ok but hot food is not kept in covered dishes so bacon etc is cold. We had to pay over AU$200 each for a Compulsory New Years Eve Gala dinner which had passable food,basic entertainment & did not include drinks! (Most people left early) On a positive note - the pools are lovely, it is right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and courteous! Overall summary is this Hotel is tired & Over-rated - should be 3 star max but we paid 4 star price! Would not stay here again!
John R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Relaxing holiday by the beach

Location, nice dining area, beautiful grounds
8.3
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and bars located within a short walking distance and the beach is over the road. An ideal relaxation environment.
Catherine R. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2015
Comfortable enough

The food, surf and spa services.
5.7
For the most part it was good. The only trouble we had was trying to get someone to fix the AC in our room, which was never fixed. Also, they need to update their towels, linens and outdoor lounge chairs. All these items are old and they need to invest in new. The food was good but timing was sporadic.
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Nice beachfront stay

Hotel is in a great location for the beach, but also has 2 good swimming pools. Food and drinks good
8
Only stayed 1 night, so didn't get much chance to really kick back, but I would say this is a great place to just park up for a few days and relax. Not good a good place to try to explore any more of Bali from, being "locked" in the middle of the 1 way system not always easy to get in or out of if you want to go far.
Natarsha C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Never again

Convenient location
6.3
do yourself a favour and stay across the road at the Pullman. The staff helpfulness is hit and miss, the rooms are rundown and we needed our toilet unblocked on a daily basis, and you need to pack your own mozzie coils. I have never in the 20 years of going to Bali had such a mozzie infested room. I didn't get to use the spa because every time I went to book it, the desk was unattended. The drink and food menu is way over priced- the breakfasts were boring and underwhelming, the only restaurant I would recommend is their teppenyaki which was fantastic but cost us $250 aud for a family of four with drinks. We will never stay there again not recommend anyone to- the place is a 3 star with 5 star prices.
Line G. Couples Norway, December 31, 2014
Legian beach hotel

Service, comfort and privacy
10
Very good!
Vivan T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2014
Legian where next to Kuta Beach Walk

Easy, relax and convenient
8.3
Lynette J. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
A little dated, but friendly staff

Friendly staff, great food, spacious room with lush gardens.
7.7
The hotel is dated and could do,with a facelift. The rooms are large, but dark with inefficient lighting. The location by the beach is great once you get there. The traffic on the one way system is horrendous.
Ashish C. Couples India, December 24, 2014
Loved the hotel!

1. Location was great :facing the sea and away from crowd. Quieter side of Kuta. 2. Hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. 3. The hotel layout and surrounding is very green and beautiful.
9.7
Very good. Grt jacuzzi. Would stay in this hotel again!
Vanessa S. Families with older children South Africa, December 23, 2014
Legian Beach Hotel

Facilities, food and gardens
7
I found the check-in staff extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. A 3 pm check in time is very late, in comparison with what other hotels in Bali are offering. The other staff at the hotel I found to be friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The surroundings, amenities and swimming pool were stunning. We only swam in the sea once, as it is littered with plastic bags etc. I suggest that this is cleaned up to improve the standard of the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02