Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 949 reviews

867 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Neil W. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2016
Old and desperately in need of a renovation

close to beach. Close to Kuta shopping. Gardens reasonable
5.7
Our stay was a one nighter to check the place out. Definately much cheaper, and better hotels are available close by.
Report this review
Kerrie R. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Lovely stay at Legian Beach Hotel

Fantastic location
9.7
Report this review
Alan V. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Our Stay in at Legian beach Resort

1. Staff and Manager were very friendly. 2. Food was exceptional. 3. The grounds were lovely providing a great setting.
6.3
The rooms are old and tired and are in Urgent need of an upgrade. The bathrooms have been done and are fine. The complex as a whole is tired (40 years old) and needs to be upgrade with a huge injection of funds. The maintenance program is very lacking with many things having worn or broken and not repaired correctly or replaced. The pools are very tired and dirty. Several people we met, myself included, contracted ear infections from the pools. Black mould and other undesirable things in and around the pool. Would I go back there, unlikely. There are far better resorts available.
Report this review
Mansour A. Groups Kuwait, January 5, 2016
Nice location

Location , food , price
6.7
Not bad
Report this review
Darryl H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
...

...
7
...
Report this review
Urumakea T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2015
lovely peaceful stay.right on beach

tropical gardens location staff
9
Great the staff were so nice. Sitting having dinner at the hotel looking out at the beach was lovely. Excellent location
Report this review
Lee V. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staff and lovely breakfast
8.3
The Hotel is situated on the beach and is very clean with friendly staff. The hospitality was amazing both in restaurants and any request we had during our stay. We enjoyed happy hour at the different bars and also around the pool area. Our children really enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Quite an expensive few days, however when travelling with family in Bali I believe it is important to stay in the larger clean hotels. Prior to arriving at this Hotel we stayed in Villa style accommodation and whilst staying there we unfortunately all got Bali Belly'or gastroenteritis on day 6 of our holiday, so it was such a relief to try and recover in the clean air conditioned rooms which were interconnecting for our children at legian Beach Hotel. We had to visit the hotel Doctor and Nurse whom were both very professional and provided excellent care to my daughter. I would definately recommend staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Disappointing
5
Poor customer service. Basic rooms. Reasonable location. Overall this did not offer value for money. Plenty of other places that offer a far more reasonable experience.
Report this review
Radju M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2015
Near to clubs and night life

quiet on day time, beach walking to Seminyak, plenty restaurants
7
Great 3 night stay and enjoyed the beach
Report this review
Ina K. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2015
Great location, clean rooms, lovely breakfasts....

Location, quietness, helpful staff.
8
Very relaxing.....
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 867 reviews Next page
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06