or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Warm Welcome Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden View from the deluxe garden bungalow - terrace Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Leanne B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Disappointing stay and some rooms were very old.

location on Legian Beach and close to popular places to go
5.3
I didn't enjoy my stay at Legian Beach Hotel. I was placed in the wrong room twice, very old, dark and uncomfortable rooms and it took 24hrs until I was moved into the correct room that I had paid for. The breakfasts were not very enjoyable, so I didn't eat breakfast there often. The hotel did not have a good atmosphere and this may be due to the renovations happening. The staff I dealt with were not always helpful and it generally took a few calls to reception to resolve problems. The supervisor, who I spoke to, told me they were a bit stressed with a new system. I would not recommende this hotel nor would I stay there again. I have travelled to Bali many times and always have a great stay and find the people extremely friendly and helpful!
Fransisca S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Its amazing to stay here

Huge garden, private beach, friendly staff
8.3
I would like to recommend to my relatives about this stunning hotel. Great value!!!
John S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Great location,fantastic bungalow, our stay was 5*

Staff very friendly, gardens the best
10
We have stayed many times here since 1980. and will certainly stay again.
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location, Hotel facilities
6.7
Great stay, was upgraded to garden cottage. Pools were great. Food was very average and quite expensive.
Brooke C. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
Great all rounder Hotel

Pool, restaurants, service, bar
9.7
This is a great all rounder hotel with great service and close to shopping, nightlife and beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whilst in Bali go to Waterbom for a great day
Delisa H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel & great facilities

Pools are great & breakfast was delish
6.3
We got off to a rough start. Our room the first night was by no means "superiour"...we looked at rooms on website & discovered we had been given a family room in the old wing of the hotel. There were no towels & room was FULL of mozzies!! Since we had arrived late (11.30pm) we rang reception to complain & got the distinct impression that they had double booked quite a few guests. NOT HAPPY!!!! However the next day we were upgraded & the remainder of our stay went without hitch! Nice hotel
Christian H. Families with older children Taiwan, October 18, 2012
Nice staff but poorly maintained hotel

Staff is friendly and accommadating.
6.3
The staff is very nice and upgraded us to a bigger room and free use of the VIP lounge due to ongoing renovation work. However, the room was old, moldy, and had a lot of mosquito. The bed linens were also a bit dirty.
Travel tip: Bring bug repellent.
Kam L. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
good location

near to beach
8
good location and near to seaside. room reasonable size and clean.
Davina W. Groups Canada, October 5, 2012
Worth the price and then some

Great staff, clean, good location
8.3
The staff are friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room for free and we didn't even have to ask for it! The room was a spacious loft with a comfortable balcony. No electrical outlet on the upper floor. The grounds were very nice and although they are doing some renovating currently it was still clean and well kept. The buffet breakfast was nice, not the wide selection of local Indonesian food I was looking for, but there was still more than enough food. My personal favourite: the mini chocolate croissants! If there are seats upstairs you'll have a nice view and breeze from the ocean during breakfast, which is extremely relaxing. The hotel is a quick walk to Kuta beach, where the waves are perfect for surfers, but not so much for swimming. If you don't want to actually be on the beach the hotel also has a small area with 2 rows of lounge chairs where you can watch the beach and sunset and also have food and drinks served.
Shopping Tip: There are a large number of souvenir vendors right outside the hotel, they and actually anyone selling anything can be pretty aggressive, so just keep walking away if you're not interested, even then many of them will still follow you and call out. You can negotiate for the price of beach chairs as well. The spa PIPS, just at the end of the road has fantastic Balinese massages for just 75,000 RP!
Malcolm K. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
good hotel with lovely gardens and good servicr

close to the beach and shopping centres
10
Spent a week at the hotel and it was completely relaxing.I was upgraded to a bungalow at no extra cost due to the hotel being fully booked.I will definitely stay at this hotel again as i know what to expect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful gardens and god seabreeze

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel BaliLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Warm Welcome Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden View from the deluxe garden bungalow - terraceLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden Bungalow - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Surfing lessonLegian Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Lush Tropical GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07