Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Michelle W. Groups Australia, November 8, 2012
Lovely Hote,l great location

location, friendly staff, love the pancake/waffle breakfast bar, great pool side pizzas
7.7
Legian Beach was a nice hotel, but unusual layout. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They are cuurenlty renovating their spa area but the hotel made sure the guests were not disturbed by the works etc.
Steve W. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Good clean beach front resort

beach location, hotel pool, local restuarants
8.3
Good stay, next time i would upgrade to pool view or garden cottage, good variety in buffet breakfast
John W. Couples Canada, November 2, 2012
Excellent hotel and resort

One feels that they are truly in Bali and with luxury accommadations and facilities
9.7
We had a perfect honeymoon at Legian Beach Hotel. The facilities were perfect, the restaurants were first class and a perfect location to go on the beach or sit at the hotel 20 feet from the beach. Also, located far enough from the crowdsbut close enough to participate in Kuttu Beach shopping and hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't rent your own car,rent one with a driver. It's basically the same price without the anxiety and stress that goes with the Bali roads.
Ben P. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Perfect location, comfortable rooms.

Buffet breakfast
8
Super friendly staff and beuatifull grounds. Plenty of sun lounges and a step or two to the beach.
Valerie O. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Good location hotel with basic service

Location was great, less than 200m to the beach! Helpful staff
5.3
The check-in took too long although we had given our flight information in advance. Reception staff were inconsistent, some were friendly, some had a bad attitude, almost rude. We arrived at about 2pm, very thirsty and not even a welcome drink, considering it was our honeymoon and they were well aware. The hotel room had very basic amenities, noticed the dresser was not clean, drink stains etc when we checked in. Biggest downside is that reception closes about 10:30pm. If you need urgent assistance, only housekeeping is available! Food - We both felt the breakfast was not fantastic, it was the same american style buffet everyday! So much so we even skipped a couple of days so we could have healthier / local options outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a personal driver for a day rather than group tours. You can stop along the way to local attractions, you get to see more places and at your own disposal. Also he could bring you to local warungs to eat where the food is more authentic and cheaper. Just make sure you're familiar with the driver - use his service for shorter trips before you book him for a full day.
Brooke C. Groups Australia, October 29, 2012
Nice room, close to markets, nightlife and beach.

Pool, bars and restaurants
10
Loved my stay at Legian Beach Hotel. It was close to markets, shops, transport, money exchange, nightlife, beach and everything else you want to experience in Bali. Service was great, bar had amazing cocktails and hotel restaurants was yumo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is at the other end of Kuta Beach and near everything.
Julia G. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Very friendly staff & beautiful hotel

swim up bar in new pool was wonderful & sunlounges over looking the beach was the perfect spot for watching the sunset!!!
8.7
The gardens of the hotel were just lovely & overall very inviting. The staff were so friendly and always remember your face & your most favourite cocktail!!! Best of all was the food & over looking the beach on your sunlounge watching the best sunset ever, well done Legian Beach Hotel
Leanne B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Disappointing stay and some rooms were very old.

location on Legian Beach and close to popular places to go
5.3
I didn't enjoy my stay at Legian Beach Hotel. I was placed in the wrong room twice, very old, dark and uncomfortable rooms and it took 24hrs until I was moved into the correct room that I had paid for. The breakfasts were not very enjoyable, so I didn't eat breakfast there often. The hotel did not have a good atmosphere and this may be due to the renovations happening. The staff I dealt with were not always helpful and it generally took a few calls to reception to resolve problems. The supervisor, who I spoke to, told me they were a bit stressed with a new system. I would not recommende this hotel nor would I stay there again. I have travelled to Bali many times and always have a great stay and find the people extremely friendly and helpful!
Fransisca S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Its amazing to stay here

Huge garden, private beach, friendly staff
8.3
I would like to recommend to my relatives about this stunning hotel. Great value!!!
John S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Great location,fantastic bungalow, our stay was 5*

Staff very friendly, gardens the best
10
We have stayed many times here since 1980. and will certainly stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel BaliLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02