Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
928 reviews

849 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Amanda M. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2015
Not good value for money

location , cleanliness , sunset dinner on beach
6
we feel the location is good , wasn't told kids couldn't swim In pool with swim up bar . Most Staff very unfriendly especially around the pool area . No music around pool where kids could be . Food over priced for service . Air conditioning in room terrible had to sleep at night with portable fan . Hotel checked several times but could do nothing . Could have moved into another room but separated from my young children ( not suitable ) . Wouldn't be in a hurry to return for the price we paid for the rooms . Nice gardens great sunset dinner on beach . Kids club terrible not age appropriate . Not much for children at hotel and bad television reception
Report this review
Jeff G. Families with older children Australia, October 20, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location, pools, food
8.7
Enjoyed the stay. We had three rooms in the hotel. Some noise from across the street entertainment, but far enough away to be bearable. Great pools, friendly service and great location near beach.
Report this review
Kristy S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2015
Good Location

Location - Central to shopping, restaurants, etc.
7.7
We opted for the Legian Beach Hotel because of where it was located. The rooms were adequate, we were offered an upgrade, which was good. The pools were lovely. It was great to have a pool available for adults (over 12 only). I would suggest the hotel could improve their breakfast offering. Many of the hot food items from the bay marie were stone cold.
Report this review
Cassie D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
My Favourite Hotel In Bali

Service was great, location is amazing, food is wonderful.
10
I have been to Bali around 6 times over the past 9 years and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in around the Legian area. The staff were amazing, making us feel at home, upgraded us free of charge to a Villa as our room was not avail due to booking error. The manager came out to talk to us about it and was so lovely and kind, (being my birthday the next day I was stoked for the upgrade!) This hotel Manager is a delightful person and I just love good customer service. The breakfast was wonderful, the restaurants are great, location is top notch, you can sit and people watch all day by the beach. Communal pools are big enough to have space whilst swimming, staff are just lovely, Private pool villa is something else! I would highly recommend this if you can afford it. Or a bungalow. The lush settings of the hotel grounds and the animals at night that come out to greet you, the whole experience was amazing for us. We will be coming back to the Legian Beach Hotel every time we are in Bali now.
Report this review
Kristy E. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Lovely place lovely staff

The location is great the pools are great! And the staff are very lovely and help in every way.
9
Report this review
Azar A. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay their staff were very friendl

Staff, all green area inside resort , by the beavh
8.3
It was very nice they sent us cake and flowers for our honey moon which was very welcoming
Report this review
Mrinalini S. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

Convenience, close to the beach,
7.3
Comfortable.
Report this review
Catherine T. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2015
Great location. safe, clean hotel

Pools, location and staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well serviced by friendly staff. The location was great backing on to good shopping and dining areas, close to Padma St & Garlic Lane. The Kodak shop outside the back gate on the opposite side of the street was a good place to change money, with a reliable safe money change outlet at the back of the shop. It always offered a competitive rate. There was a handy Circle K supermarket next to it for buying water etc.The beach front was at the front of the hotel, handy for sunset drinks and a short walk to good beach front restaurants @ Legian such as 66 and Mozzarella. There were two good pools and the breakfasts and dining area were great. Overall we were very happy, with no complaints at all. We would definitely recommend and stay there again
Report this review
Janet K. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2015
excellent

people, clean,location
10
Fantastic would recommend & what to stay again next year.
Report this review
Rita B. Couples India, September 22, 2015
A perfect beach retreat in sylvan surroundings

The layout and landscaping, the variety in the breakfast room and the wonderful ambience of the restaurant with an open bar and live music, the easy access to the beach and the hugely helpful staff.
10
The Legian Beach Hotel more thsn exceeded our expectations. We had surfed the net for over ten days and finally zeroed in on Legian Beach hotel. It has the lush setting and a wonderfully planned layout which any traveller would enjoy because it gives one a chance to explore and find new areas and affords total privacy in the individual bungalows with their sitout verandahs and attached gardens. And what lush palms and frangipani dot the entire property! The choice of two pools, one of them with a good size to do exercise lengths, and the other with a sunken bar - lovely. The immeduate access to a great beach is its pnus point too. The breakfasts had huge variety, with changes in the carving stations. The separate pancake area on another level was unique. We ate at the hotel restaurants often because of the perfect setting and the Indonesian and International variety to choose from. Service was outstanding. A true resort with lovely ethnic notes. A grest getaway. Would recommend it strongly to travellers. There were large groups but you never felt that it was overcrowded.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 849 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08