Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 857 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Alan S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Enjoyable Break

Location, Staff and Front Desk Management
9
Had some problems with the original room that were addressed immediately by the understanding manager.
Report this review
Bruce P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
will stay again

location right on the beach, breakfast and fine dining
9
I found the mosquitoes were really bad again and wifi needs to be improved as certain rooms just don't receive the signal. I was flying out late and feel the checkout time could be extended a little later as other hotels do. The offer of the shower room was really good except its like stepping in a steam bath, some sort of air conditioner would be appreciated.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
so relaxing

1. The pool 2.Breakfast 3.Gardens
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Legian Beach. Absolutely loved the pool with the swim up bar. Breakfast buffet had so much variety. We had a deluxe garden bungalow and the room was so spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Brendon F. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
8 travellers all sick

close proximity to beaches and both seminyaki and kuta
7
it was ok the bungalows were average accommodation, the drinks were well over priced for basic drinks $4.50 for a water and the same for a bin tang the hotel staff were very polite and nice except for concierge/ front desk staff
Report this review
Mandy D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Legian beach don't saty there
4.7
Legian beach is an old hotel that needs to be revamped, breakfast staff rude well some of them particular 3 ladies , bar tenders round the pool so lazy and grumpy , reception certain lady who checks you in so rude , bedrooms need a total revamp , won't be staying there again sorry
Report this review
Olga K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Very disappointed!

Location- proximity to beach, Pool, friendly staff
5.3
We were very disappointed! We booked a deluxe (Double)Room which was supposed to have a garden view and balcony, only to be placed in a room with no balcony, overlooking shanty's and located down several corridors and up 2 flights of stairs from the lift. As I cannot cope with stairs so we explained this and were re situated to a deluxe Family Rm with 2 singles but double up stairs. They said they didn't have anything else available so we settled for this. The beds are hard as! The place is old and tired and has many maintenance issues, like doors/windows not shutting/locking properly, DVD remote not working etc. The breakfast is ok but hot food is not kept in covered dishes so bacon etc is cold. We had to pay over AU$200 each for a Compulsory New Years Eve Gala dinner which had passable food,basic entertainment & did not include drinks! (Most people left early) On a positive note - the pools are lovely, it is right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and courteous! Overall summary is this Hotel is tired & Over-rated - should be 3 star max but we paid 4 star price! Would not stay here again!
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Relaxing holiday by the beach

Location, nice dining area, beautiful grounds
8.3
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and bars located within a short walking distance and the beach is over the road. An ideal relaxation environment.
Report this review
Catherine R. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2015
Comfortable enough

The food, surf and spa services.
5.7
For the most part it was good. The only trouble we had was trying to get someone to fix the AC in our room, which was never fixed. Also, they need to update their towels, linens and outdoor lounge chairs. All these items are old and they need to invest in new. The food was good but timing was sporadic.
Report this review
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Nice beachfront stay

Hotel is in a great location for the beach, but also has 2 good swimming pools. Food and drinks good
8
Only stayed 1 night, so didn't get much chance to really kick back, but I would say this is a great place to just park up for a few days and relax. Not good a good place to try to explore any more of Bali from, being "locked" in the middle of the 1 way system not always easy to get in or out of if you want to go far.
Report this review
Natarsha C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Never again

Convenient location
6.3
do yourself a favour and stay across the road at the Pullman. The staff helpfulness is hit and miss, the rooms are rundown and we needed our toilet unblocked on a daily basis, and you need to pack your own mozzie coils. I have never in the 20 years of going to Bali had such a mozzie infested room. I didn't get to use the spa because every time I went to book it, the desk was unattended. The drink and food menu is way over priced- the breakfasts were boring and underwhelming, the only restaurant I would recommend is their teppenyaki which was fantastic but cost us $250 aud for a family of four with drinks. We will never stay there again not recommend anyone to- the place is a 3 star with 5 star prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04