or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Warm Welcome Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden View from the deluxe garden bungalow - terrace Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Buffet Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Nicole M. Families with older children Netherlands, February 26, 2014
Staying at leagan beach hotel was good.

Large compound and sufficient privacy. friendly staff
6.7
Our stay at the hotel was a good and nice experience. With two pools, a nice breakfest buffet(although not much local fruit and local food) and close proximity to beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly however the info on how to go where was not easy aivalable and front office did not realy care. Spa appointment had to be made in advance which is fine but we did not know. They had no info on other spa's nor any info on Ubud trips. Just expensive taxi drivers. The folder in the room was incomplete and old, suggest to keep updating this as it is especially for newcomers to island good to know what is available in the hotel and around the island. Overall layout and garden is lovely with sufficient privacy. The room was clean and cleaned daily. Do suggest to whiten the towels as they are dull grey and do not smell fresh. Several of the wall plugs where pulled out creating a dangerous situation. (wires were exposed) Overall it is agreat place to stay and the friendliness of staff can make your day.
Mahesh M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Over all its a pleasant stay

Breakfast, Beach side, Swimming pool
6.3
Overall good experience, but its ripoff. Hotel staff are rude and cant understand anything we say. They rip you off on everything.
Royston U. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
It was the best time i have had in bali.

Pools, Location, the gardenbs
9.3
It was really good I would love to stay there again.
Melvyn J. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
A good hotel for return visits

Beach, room, breakfast
8.7
Welcomed to the hotel. Fast, courteous staff. Excellent English spoken. All staff friendly. Breakfast to die for. Everything that could be had was included. Plus. On the 2nd flor is the waffle and pancake bar. All manner of things to add. Grounds well kept, and beautiful. Close to all shops, restaurants and spas. Good beach access. Good beach view lounge area. Family friendly, accessible for wheelchairs. Nice pools. One negative, don't eat dinner here. Expensive.
Marco T. Families with older children Germany, February 24, 2014
nice stay next beach

close to beach, nice pools, good restaurant
8.3
The Hotel is quite nice with beautiful enviroment. We were disappointed about the beach, it was dirty (lots of plastic rubbish)and permanent someone wanted to sell something. Best is to stay in Hotel enviroment, here it was quiet
Margaret O. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2014
Nice hotel,good location

Location,on the beach,shopping
6.7
Nice stay, good location to all Legian has to offer
Stijn V. Families with young children Netherlands, February 15, 2014
It was just ok

Breakfast, close to beach, near Legian center
6.7
The resort is ok, but we were just not very impressed. The breakfast was the best part, and the gardens surrounding the huts were well kept and looked pretty. The hut we had was okay too, nothing really special. We were traveling with a baby and requested a baby cot upfront which was confirmed but had to remind the staff upon arrival. When we asked a mosquito net for the cot, they could not provide. Hence baby slept in our bed which did have mosquito net. We did had to buy laundry clips to close the spaces between the different parts of the net to assure no mosquito could get in. Food and drinks in the restaurants of the resort were expensive and without much taste. The Indonesian food was okay (but modified taste for westerners) but the International restaurant tripped and fell over my steak. It was cut open to see if the temperature of the meat was right and all juices had gone. Calamari was okay though. Best food was breakfast, in this resort we feel it was a winner. Upon check-out the reception was using different exchange rates for smaller USD notes, which sort of annoyed me. They didn't had change for larger notes. Recommendation: the restaurant named Coco Bistro in Discovery mall Kuta was surprisingly good. Indonesian food was cheap and really delicious. Near the hotel is a restaurant named Drops and Indonesian food there was delicious and cheap too. Coffee corner two blocks down the street has good coffee.
Sally N. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Very relaxing, care free holiday break.

Breakfast, friendly staff, pool aqua aerobics!
8
Katharine B. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
I love Bali, I go every year for a week to relax.

The lovely staff, beautiful gardens and pool, great food.
6.7
Everything was OK except the room. It was very small and stuffy, the aircon seemed to work but we were hot at night and couldn't sleep. If we left the door open the mosquitoes were terrible.
James D. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Our stay was excellent.

Had everything you could want for including beach, pools and gardens.
9.3
Our total experience was very good in this resort. I would go back and also recommend it to anybody. Not 5 star but a good quality 4 star facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel BaliLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Warm Welcome Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden View from the deluxe garden bungalow - terraceLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden Bungalow - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05