Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
928 reviews

849 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Emily W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Bad experience

Security guards, the garden and the breakfast staff
4.3
I thought the hotel was overpriced and the pool staff were not friendly. Definitely will not be staying at this hotel in the future or be recommending it to my family or friends
Report this review
Catherine K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Great hotel

Close to beach, service, pool
9.3
Very relaxing. A pleasure to return again after 20 years!
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2015
Bad experience

Food is good. Room is clean. Close to Kuta.
6.7
I am not happy with this hotel as the staff is not so friendly. The tour counter has no Bali map to provide to guests. I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child (11 yr old, it was stated that the child is free to be stayed without extra bed), however, the staff told me that I must pay US$25 per day for the child. She was not polite in our conversation, so I was upset. Finally, the price of the room is the same as the 5* hotel I booked in Nusa Dua BTDC. However, this hotel is not up to that standard.
Report this review
Sandra B. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Wonderfully Relaxing

Location, facilities & gardens
10
I had stayed at Legian Beach Hotel almost 20 years ago & even though it had changed the standards were still high. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable. The staff were very welcoming & nothing was too much trouble. Both pools were very well maintained & wonderful to swim in. If you like the 'old Bali' with a hotel with wonderful gardens & a spot to sit outside your room at night & relax before you go & eat, this is definitely the place for you. The location right on the beach was fantastic. Also being on the block on Jalan Melasti, Jalan Padma & Jalan Legian made it very easy to wander & find somewhere to shop, have a drink or grab something to eat. Also Kuta is not too far away. Either a lazy walk along the beach or Jalan Legian & then a walk back or a taxi. Overall we stayed 8 nights & had the most relaxing time. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Kristie P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Average

Location is great being not far from Kuta and on the beach. The pool is lovely.
6
We got a 55% discount. Had we paid full price we would have been disappointed. The hotel is nice however not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. If you like creature comforts I suggest you look elsewhere. Staff were friendly.
Report this review
Tracey A. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2015
Beach bungalows are great!

Great Bali feel. Beach bungalows are comfortable accommodation for families. Great location.
8
Great!!
Report this review
Rhonda K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Legian Beach like Home

Location, VIP package, Food.
9.3
WE loved our stay at Legian Beach. It felt like going home, everything as perfect as our previous stay. Can't wait to return.
Report this review
June J. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
Loved our stay here

Gardens, food and pool
9.7
Loved everything at Legian Beach Hotel. Only improvement would be a softer mattress.
Report this review
Katie S. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Very happy

Location, service and pool
9
Loved our stay. Nice rooms, amazing location, pool and staff.
Report this review
Sue A. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2015
FANTASTIC experience!

Facilities, location, accommodation
10
This is my second time back at Legian Beach Hotel and I can't wait for my third visit. I absolutely love everything about this resort from the accommodation, the magnificent gardens, friendly helpful staff, delicious food and ideal location. It has very comfortable accommodation with the Bali touch. Breakfast is nothing short of a magnificent feast. My first trip was with friends & this second one was with my adult children, both experiences were faultless. Highly recommend this resort :-)
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 849 reviews Next page
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07