or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Hannah B. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Brilliant hotel

Gardens pools staff
9
Our stay was fantastic. We had booked two deluxe rooms and requested that they be next to one another. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to an attached bungalow, there were two separate beds that had to be pushed together in one room which I thought would be uncomfortable but it ended up being the comfiest bed weve ever slept in!! I was also worried about the bungalows being too close for sound etc. but once the attached doors were closed we couldn't here a peep. It ended up being the perfect set up for us. The two rooms were quite large and well spaced with separate porches that were really great to relax on. As for the rest of the hotel it is so beautiful. The gardens that you walk through to get to the pools, bars etc. are so gorgeous and immaculately kept. The staff are really lovely and the buffet breakfast is huge with every option I could think of. Located at the end of Kuta esplanade I thought it might feel a bit too close to the chaos but it actually ended up being a really great central but tranquil location. All up a lovely experience, I really recommend giving this hotel a try.
Christine L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
A couple of week s away

Friendly staff, pool and staff.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, however, we found the room very dark and missed walking through a garden to get to al the facilities. The position of the room on the driveway was disappointing. The breakfast was ok, a choice of how we wanted the eggs cooked would have been better. Pre cooked pouched eggs don't do it. Sorry
Haley N. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Not very happy

The location
4.3
Not very impressed. Had to wait nearly all day to check in only to get to the room and it was set up for 2 people instead of the 3 that were staying, staff were not very friendly or helpful, pool is average, swim up bar unimpressive.......Definately won't be staying here again or recommending it.
Jhon A. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
good location

location staff breakfast
8.3
A bit disappointed with garden view room on ground floor not much privacy when on patio . Room was comfy but getting dated. Enjoyed the pools and gardens were beautiful .
Susan B. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2014
Reviiew

Location, staff, squirrel feed
7.7
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Great location, very comfortable

Location, spacious rooms, close to beach
8.3
We stayed 10 nights at the Legian and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is close to everything that we require for a relaxing holiday. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Location (Beach side cottage) was in a great location to pool and beach. There could have been a few more comfort supplies left in bathroom, ie moisturiser. Only one pool towel per customer isn't ideal and having the pool towel bar close to the smaller pool open later in day and close earlier wasn't convenient. Also disappointed that the pool had restricted opening times - 8am to 7:30pm, noticed closed earlier most nights. A late night swim and a 'before breakfast' swim are the very things we go on holidays for. Airport transfer from hotel was far too expensive as well. They were going to charge AUS$18, a taxi from the road actually cost $10. Taxi airport to hotel was AUS$8! Otherwise, great stay and we would stay there again, possibly in a garden cottage - just as nice, less cost.
Stephen G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Very average

Location, food and grounds
7
Room was very old and tired. Shower was the old style with very low water pressure. Bed very uncomfortable. Rooms need a good renovation to bring them into the 21st century. There is much better accommdation around for much cheaper. Good location if you want to be in the middle of the action and the beach. I wasn't impressed by the staff and will not stay here again. Enough said!
John K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 12, 2014
They need to up their game

By the beach.
4.3
room was disappointing, had no outside window.I never got my wake-up call, could have missed my flight.
Richie T. Groups Indonesia, September 10, 2014
Not really worth the money

Location, Free drinks on arrival, free breakfast.
6.3
We stayed at three places during our holidays in Bali and Legian Beach Hotel was unfortunately the most disappointing. For the price we payed - we expected a little bit more. Check-in and check-out process were a little slow. It's located at a great location, but our room was a bit old and run down. The bathroom was not very well maintained. It's NOT a bad place, but wouldn't say it's amazing either.
Darren M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Location, Location,Location

Location, beach access & friendly staff
8.7
Had a wonderful 6 day stay at Legian beach Hotel. Positives were the proximity to the beach. Negatives which are minor - Shower drained very slowly, so we were showering in ankle deep water, did notify the staff on the first day, but didn't get fixed, as I said minor issue as it is an older hotel, resort pricing on alcohol was a bit expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed in Bali, easier to walk 10mt & get a beer on the Beach for under half the price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04