Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 961 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Princess C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2015
its a good location but bad performance

location
4
Report this review
Phil H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
back again

location service food
8
Great place to stay good location and has that bali feel about the hotel
Report this review
Alan Y. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Best location in Legoan

Bungalows in the Garden, pools close tobeach
8.7
Weather perfect,staff friendly and co-operative. Great location and this is not the first time we have stayed here. Would would have stayed longer but price is now too expensive for our budget
Report this review
Terrena B. Families with older children Australia, September 12, 2015
front counter staff

all the other friendly staff except for one woman at the front counter.
6
Our stay at the Legian beach hotel was OK however when we arrived, what we had booked with Agoda was not what we got in our opinion. Make sure you know what you are booking in terms of rooms. The young woman on the front desk was very rude and unhelpful. She did not want to listen to our complaint because we booked through Agoda. I wont make that mistake again. The picture of the room on Agoda was deceiving. We thought we were getting a bungalow but instead it was a very small bungalow at the back of the hotel.
Report this review
Barbara D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Our Legian Beach Hotel experiance

Beautiful gardens. Proximity to beach, restaurants, shopping etc. Friendly staff.
8
Our first impressions of the hotel were amazing gardens. The room was clean and the 4 poster bed lovely, the bathroom ok but maybe in need of an update. Both pools were clean and area for sun-beds good. We had dinner at the Indonesian restaurant there one night which was very nice and reasonable. The only thing I would have a complaint about was that the food at breakfast was never hot. Warm to cool as sitting for too long. All in all our stay was enjoyable. Possibly a little over priced but I would consider going back again.
Report this review
Kathryn P. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Bungalow only

Pools, dining, location
7
OK once we sorted out the confusion caused when booking - requested pool views but were placed in the hotel accommodation overlooking the carpark. After much discussion, and extra money changing hands, we were given bungalows. Comfortable, and a far better option than the rooms, which were not acceptable and certainly not 4 star rating. Dinner at the ocean front restaurant was excellent, food very good. Breakfast also plentiful and very good.
Report this review
John A. Couples Australia, September 8, 2015
DELUXE ROOMS MISREPRESENTED

location, nice setting and friendly staff
6.7
Deluxe Rooms are misrepresented. There are in a poor locations removed from the beach, pool and other hotel facilities. After two hours of arguing with hotel staff we were placed in a bungalow. The bungalow was clean, comfortable and appropriately located. Other than difficulty with reception staff, the remainder of hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Emily W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Bad experience

Security guards, the garden and the breakfast staff
4.3
I thought the hotel was overpriced and the pool staff were not friendly. Definitely will not be staying at this hotel in the future or be recommending it to my family or friends
Report this review
Catherine K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Great hotel

Close to beach, service, pool
9.3
Very relaxing. A pleasure to return again after 20 years!
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2015
Bad experience

Food is good. Room is clean. Close to Kuta.
6.7
I am not happy with this hotel as the staff is not so friendly. The tour counter has no Bali map to provide to guests. I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child (11 yr old, it was stated that the child is free to be stayed without extra bed), however, the staff told me that I must pay US$25 per day for the child. She was not polite in our conversation, so I was upset. Finally, the price of the room is the same as the 5* hotel I booked in Nusa Dua BTDC. However, this hotel is not up to that standard.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 877 reviews Next page
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01