Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
928 reviews

849 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Brett A. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Legian Beach Hotel Review

Location, gardens, room
7
We had a good time, the rooms were great and the location on the beach was perfect. The gardens are really pleasant. However, we hired a scooter and it was a little painful having to do a whole lap around Kuta to get onto the one way street to the hotel from Seminyak. The breakfast could do with some improvement and a larger pool would be nice.
Report this review
Sebastian S. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
Was alright, but not what I was expecting

On the ocean
6
Report this review
Leanne W. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2015
Great

Staff beautiful. Position great. Facilities fabulous
9.7
Everything was fantastic. The staff fabulous. The facilities great. Position great. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends. ACCEPT 1) We booked the hotel because it had a tennis court. Got there and it was an outrageous price for a game. Met another family who thought the same. In Australia this is included for free as part of the facilities. Just really bad business management. Instead of charging less and having people book it. The price was so ridiculous noone paid it and the court was left untouched. Bad management !!!! 2) Also the bed in the main suite was so hard and uncomfortable that I didn't sleep the whole time I was there. Each morning I woke up tired and sore.
Report this review
Dalerine H. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2015
Third time at Legian Beach Hotel

Proximity to great beach and restaurants / markets, spacious gardens, the big brekky
9.3
This is the third time we have stayed here. Love the location, the grounds, nice pool friendly staff. Its pretty expensive to stay here but with 3 children and 2 adults in our family our choice is a little limited as we want to be close to the beach in this area. Having said that if it was just my hubby and I we would probably still choose to stay here!
Report this review
Paul P. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2015
First Overseas Family Holiday

Location / Pools / Breakfeast
9
I stayed here in November 2014 with my wife,we came back in June 2015 with our young Adult girls. We all had a fantasic time, located to a clean beach,clean pools, great staff nothing was a problem. Happy hour's fantasic at different locations around the resort is great.Rooms and daily room cleans whille at breakfeast was great. We as a family will go back and stay. My girls felt safe and will return on there own. Great place
Report this review
John C. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
Better than ever

Frantic location and great amenities. TJ the batman is a oerfect host and made the stay for us
9.7
I'm s return visitor, this time with my two sons in tow. The adjoining garden bungalows were great and the pools were awesome as usual. We corny most of our time at time pool or the beachfront bar and had a relaxing star Breakfasts were great and TJ and the the crew were fantastic and made us feel special and welcome. I'd certainly go back again.
Report this review
Nicola M. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2015
Very good

Breakfast, room upgrade,
7
Very good, although room power tripped and called for it to be fixed after waiting 20 mins decided to go to the pool on arrival back to the room it still wasn't fixed. Called again and they promptly showed and moved us to an upgraded room. The grounds are nice and pool nice and refreshing.. Breakfast is lovely
Report this review
Stuart F. Couples Australia, June 19, 2015
First time in Bali

location, staff, pool and surrounding garden
8.7
Report this review
Vicky C. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Fantastic

Staff were exceptional, very clean, lovely gardens
9.7
We had a very lovely stay, it was even better than my last trip there approximately 3 years ago. Well done!
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
LBH Review

Staff, amenities & pools
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 849 reviews Next page
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ocean Terrace RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08