Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Beach Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Sunset Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit Room Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking Class Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach Bar Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha Spa Legian Beach Hotel Bali - View
Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco Pool Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 869 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Sandra B. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Wonderfully Relaxing

Location, facilities & gardens
10
I had stayed at Legian Beach Hotel almost 20 years ago & even though it had changed the standards were still high. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable. The staff were very welcoming & nothing was too much trouble. Both pools were very well maintained & wonderful to swim in. If you like the 'old Bali' with a hotel with wonderful gardens & a spot to sit outside your room at night & relax before you go & eat, this is definitely the place for you. The location right on the beach was fantastic. Also being on the block on Jalan Melasti, Jalan Padma & Jalan Legian made it very easy to wander & find somewhere to shop, have a drink or grab something to eat. Also Kuta is not too far away. Either a lazy walk along the beach or Jalan Legian & then a walk back or a taxi. Overall we stayed 8 nights & had the most relaxing time. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Kristie P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Average

Location is great being not far from Kuta and on the beach. The pool is lovely.
6
We got a 55% discount. Had we paid full price we would have been disappointed. The hotel is nice however not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. If you like creature comforts I suggest you look elsewhere. Staff were friendly.
Report this review
Tracey A. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2015
Beach bungalows are great!

Great Bali feel. Beach bungalows are comfortable accommodation for families. Great location.
8
Great!!
Report this review
Rhonda K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Legian Beach like Home

Location, VIP package, Food.
9.3
WE loved our stay at Legian Beach. It felt like going home, everything as perfect as our previous stay. Can't wait to return.
Report this review
June J. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
Loved our stay here

Gardens, food and pool
9.7
Loved everything at Legian Beach Hotel. Only improvement would be a softer mattress.
Report this review
Katie S. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Very happy

Location, service and pool
9
Loved our stay. Nice rooms, amazing location, pool and staff.
Report this review
Sue A. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2015
FANTASTIC experience!

Facilities, location, accommodation
10
This is my second time back at Legian Beach Hotel and I can't wait for my third visit. I absolutely love everything about this resort from the accommodation, the magnificent gardens, friendly helpful staff, delicious food and ideal location. It has very comfortable accommodation with the Bali touch. Breakfast is nothing short of a magnificent feast. My first trip was with friends & this second one was with my adult children, both experiences were faultless. Highly recommend this resort :-)
Report this review
Katrina W. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Perfect location, strongly recommend

Excellent kind friendly staff. Facilities were always clean
9.7
Excellent location just off the main beach at Legian, close enough to check everything out yet far enough away to avoid the chaos and noise of Bali. Food was fantastic and stuff were always super friendly and attentive.
Report this review
Kristin W. Families with young children Germany, August 1, 2015
Nice Family time

Close to Airport, Close to the Beach, Close to nice restaurants
7
Report this review
Ataria D. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2015
Overpriced definitely not 4 star

Location, location, location
5
Definately is not 4 star. The location is convienently close to markets and various restaurants. Room service was cold and not nice. Charged room service to credit card without notice and didn't allow cash payment. When I checked in the receptionist requested a credit card and no payments will be submitted to my card, it was only for security reasons. This wasn't the case. Buffet breakfast wasn't fresh and hot. There wasn't much variety. The bars cocktails weren't nice at all. The room was average. The price for rooms is definitely more than it should be. I definitely won't be returning to stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Beach FrontLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - SunsetLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Stay Fit RoomLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Yuyake Teppanyaki Legian Beach Hotel Bali - Waffle & Pancake Breakfast BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Cooking ClassLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Ole Beach BarLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Usadha SpaLegian Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Coco PoolLegian Beach Hotel Bali - Frangipani Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Beach Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01