or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni

Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Legian Village Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Lydia C. Couples Norway, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location and great service
9.7
A nice hotel with swimmingpool, a great restaurant and service with a big smile
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Barong danc, the rice fields and the vulkanocrater at kintamani
Hui Q. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Rustic hotel, pool and convenient location

3 minutes walk to the beach, sincere staff
7.3
The hotel staff was really sincere and helpful with advising us on whether our itinerary was realistically possible based on the busy New Year weekend, making reservations, giving us true estimates of taxi fares and being friendly throughout. You could tell they remember each guest. Location was great; just 3 minutes walk to the beach and right where there are convenient stores, restaurants, transport rental and souvenir shops all around. Hotel had a mix of villas and hostel rooms, complete with a pool (though a little murky) and a tourist information booth right outside.
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
mixed for me

very friendly and helpfull staff
6
on arrival at the hotel i found that some parts were very new and some very very old. The hotel has 2 small pools and 2 pool bars, half of the hotel is across quiet a busy road to the other side. My room was unfortunaley very old and there was no wifi at all( not as described)
Nurliss A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel with easy accessibility

The access
7.3
I probably gonna stay in this hotel when I visit Bali in the future.
Jasdev S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Pleasant and simple

Location and Price
6.3
-Just next to 24 hour marts, money changer, resturants but away from the nightlife. Ideal for being close to the action but not too close. Beach is about 5 mins walk away. -Staff are pleasant, but do bear in mind this is not a 4-5 star hotel and it may be lacking. We were 'upgraded' to a better room with a king size bed etc but the A/C was in a weird position and did not cool the room. We asked to be put back into our 'regular' room - smaller, and noisy at the back with traffic, but it was good enough. -Suited for the budget traveller(s) but with a smallish grand hotel feel. The restaurant was nice, just beside the pool. The pool was really interesting- among the deep blue tiles "JONI 1" emblazzoned in white, underwater. -Overall pleasant, the walking staff can do better but the frontdesk were Bali standard friendly. Give a 3.5/5
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Basic Hotel in tourist are

Value for money
6.7
This is a basic hotel in Legian. It is very popular with Australian tourists from Perth. The hotel offers everything that you need for a short stoppover. We were having a couple of days chill out before heading off to less travelled parts of Indonesia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and avoid the rooms to the back of the hotels which have very poor view, usually of the A/C untits on facing rooms.
Russell H. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely pool

Pool, close to beach
7
Had a great time here. Great tropical hotel just 5 mins walk to beach. Staff are fine and service prompt and friendly enough. Outdoor hotel pool was lovely and you can wak straight out from pool area and your in the middle of the street. I enjoyed staying here. Only downer is wifi not that strong.
Intan P. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Love my room
6.7
I spent 4 nights in this hotel, i think this hotel is so comfort. I chose deluxe room in JOni I and took a new room and I didn't regret it. But there is uncomfortable things, my room was in third floor and no lift over there, so it's not recommended for old people. By walking about 3 minutes, you can reach padma beach. The breakfast is so-so, but i think it's enough for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose new room in Joni 1
Javier V. Solo travelers Spain, November 28, 2012
Convenient

Location, friendly staff
7.7
It was overall a fantastic experience but wi fi for internet is only included 30 minutes for free per day. After it, you have to pay the connection at ridiculous prices. Breakfast is limited so if you are a fan of buffets, do not consider this place. Atmosphere, location and room very good value for money.
Risky S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
great location, cheap price

best features of the hotel
6.7
the location near the sea. i can enjoyed it. the service good with full of smile. recomended for couple for honey moon
Nightlife Tip: the location far from the discotic or bar but can using motorcycle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegian Village Hotel Bali - Executive LoungeLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07