Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Garry D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great staff ,very friendly and helpful.great value
Good location,value for money,mostly the staff
Spent 9 days there and the rooms where cleaned every day and the staff where so helpful ,nothing was any trouble for them.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

KERRY D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Good value fro money
location, private garden, friendly staff
On arrival we were taken by foot to another part of the hotel which was over the road and around a corner. We were given a very small room. When I returned to reception to say I had paid for a large 34sqft bungalow we where shown a large bungalow in the main hotel grounds. I suggest you know what you are paying for. Staff were nice and live music every night
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Emma C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
great hotel will return
location, comfy beds, good price
only stayed one night here, all was fine with the hotel, the bathrooms could do with a refurb but they are still perfectly functioning so no major issue Only things which would of made our stay better would of been a baby cot and a bolt on the door as my 2 year old could easily open it.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Franca L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Large clean rooms in good location
Clean and comfortable, recently renovated rooms, great location
We stayed here with our family. We had three rooms,catering for our older parents, and two teenage daughters. Our stay was good, except we all go sick in the first couple of days. even though we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to top floor, the rooms were newly renovated and clean with good aircon. Attentive staff cleaned the rooms daily. We had fridge and TV and situated close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rexine L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
excellent facilities, great location
helpful staff, friendly, great locaton
fantastic. I thought the staff was very helpful and the location, altho was central was extremely quiet
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Debra M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location, nice room & friendly staff
location, price, location
I stayed in a superior room over in the Joni 2 complex off Garlic lane. Nice quiet section and I had a very private balcony overlooking the pool (not all rooms had as private a balcony -- so I was very happy with my room). Quiet location, comfy beds, multi-channel TV, internet (on the balcony). The small pool in Joni 2 had a swim-up bar - but wasn't always operational (I think it depends on demand). I spent quite a few hours in and around the pool socialising with the many other Australians there. There weren't many pool beds, but a few bean bags on the verandah were another option. Overall I found this hotel great value for money (great deal through AGODA). A short walk to the beach and close to HEAPS of restaurants and bars. I would certainly consider staying here again.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nadzliyati B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Awesome
locations, shopping, spa
A great stay in Legian with good service, good locations and near to the beach
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hema Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Conveniently located and comfortable for its price
near to the beach, affordable, spacious room
The hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from Legian beach. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Comfortable for its price. Attentive staff. I was to leave at 4 AM in the morning, I asked for a morning call and a cab the previous night, the cab was already available when I came out from my room and the check out process went smoothly.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Gary H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Enjoyed my stay
Price, quiet, pool
We enjoyed staying at Legian Village. Close to everything we need including massage, shopping, restaurants and easy access to taxi's etc.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Gary H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Supurb once again!
Pool, peacefulness, value
My stay was great. Enjoyed the pool and swim up bar when the weather was fine
Reviewed December 02, 2013