Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Abdul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
A cosy and lovely hotel.

Everythings within walking distance including the beach.
6.7
With all the waiting from touch down in airport to the trip to Legiana Village being slow and tiring.Upon reaching, was pleasantly surprise of the welcoming feeling the staff showered the guest.Everythings seem to run efficiently. The only negative feedback would be the trip down to reception every half hourly for the new password for wi-fi excess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All activity could be reached within walking distance.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Good rooms, good service, good price.

Great location, for shops bars and restaurants, happy honest staff.
8.7
Bit of noise, but what would u expect from a hotel with a live band each night, a restaurant and a bar, right outside of a t intersection that never sleeps, older style with a lot of Balinese charator, felt very safe and friendly, my air conditioner was quiet and cold, tv had plenty of channels, bar fridge kept my beer cold, and the shower and toilet both worked well. I had a great stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good money exchange place, on the front path of the hotel, clean honest fresh money.
Lee M. Groups Australia, November 5, 2012
Good location, comfortable clean rooms

Location, clean comfortable beds, air con, hot water showering
8
Plenty of dining and shopping options nearby. Bungalow rooms had good air con., lots of hot water for showering and comfortable beds. Breakfast was very adequate. Rooms were quite and peaceful, near pool and away from main part of hotel. Short walk down laneway to breakfast room could be bit hazardous for the Bali traffic unwary. Would stay there again.
Haidy R. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Comfort Room with Service Excellent

Comfort Room with Service Excellent
8.3
Deluxe room located different place with the front office, but the room is the new concept & building. so the pool more clean than the old building. Everyday, the housekeeping always clean up my room, so i feel comfort with it. Located so close with the Legian Beach. Perfect!
Darren C. Groups Australia, November 3, 2012
Great staff and facilities. Average rooms.

Staff, pool, food
7.7
first impression was not great. had two single beds instead of double, bathroom full of little flies. fixed flies with spray but couldn't fix bed. got used to it though and more than impressed by the staff at the hotel. all very friendly and helpful. location also very good. 2 supermarkets nearby although bar prices almost the same as supermarket. music every night, very close to legian beach. had a great 3 night stay and will be back. will go for deluxe rather than superior next time (didn't view a deluxe room).
Nelly H. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2012
A dirty hotel with a noisy surroundings

nearby to shops, restaurants and spas
4
This is a small and dirty hotel. I need to change 3 rooms where finally, I found something that is quite acceptable. I was tired, and the first room they gave me was so noisy and the aircon wasn't worked well. Then I changed to another room, which a bit quite but the aircon wasn't working at all!! And the room was extremely dirty. Finally I moved to the third room which is a little bit better. But it was so noisy even until late at night, the hotel staff told me that the music from the restaurant will stop at 11pm, but it didn't! I still heard a loud music even until after midnight. Breakfast is horrible as well! I found a foreign object inside my juice! So bottom line, I won't be staying in this hotel ever again!!
Megan E. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2012
Great location

Big room
8.3
This hotel was a good stay it was five minutes from the beach offered a good breakfast an dining. Good pool but not private it's very close to the footpath outside an where guests/public eat lunch. The wifi was terrible waste of time trying. The staff were friendly and helped with directions for our day trips. Big room with balcony an double bed all in good condition could be a lot better one day.
Michael H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great Hotel for Price

working toilet and comfortable beds
9
I think this is the best value for money hotel in Bali now..Everything was perfect for the teo of us..I have no complaints about anything..Thanks to the staff for a great holiday
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Brazil, October 30, 2012
fair for the price

good location, clean room, pool, friendly service, free wifi for 30min daily
7
Staff was nice and always helpful, location is good: walking distance from beach and market, good clean pool, large room with aircon. Bathroom should be renovated, had issues with toilet being clogged. Food is mediocre and pricey compared to other places. Good live bands every night.
Travel tip: Good beach to learn surfing
Vanessa C. Groups Sweden, October 28, 2012
Not worth it

Good location
4
This hotel is not in a good condition at all. Filthy, we didnt even wanted to be in the room, we just stayed for one night. Bathroom not clean, we didnt use the shower. Door was not working properly either and overall we will not come back. Left as soon as possible. Add 1-2 USD and stay at nice hotels instead, not worth it!
Restaurant Tip: Mozzarella, pretty much across the street (cross the street and walk to the left until you reach it).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03