Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 809 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Jennifer D. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2013
Not so lovely

nothing
3.7
i booked to stay here online. the room was basic, kinda not as clean as i like. way overpriced for what i got! the breakfast was basic and ok and the staff was friendly. the wifi only worked in the communal area but you only get like 15 or 20 free minutes then you have to buy more. the pool looked nice, so my friend went over to take a picture and a rat ran past her feet. needless to say we didn't stay a moment longer than we had too here.
Report this review
David B. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
Great hotel - good location

location, quiet if you book courtyard rooms, service and price
8
Really good, no complaints - bathrooms could be rereshed a bit
Report this review
Garry W. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Great location

Location
7.7
nice hotel in a great location. right in the middle of the action of legian. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms starting to get a little dated although the rooms on the other side of the road to the main hotel much newer and nicer.
Report this review
Sharon H. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel close to beach

Close to beach
8.7
Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. Wifi a little slow but no problem. Close to beaches restaurants n shopping. Pool nice n clean good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ullawatu Padang Padang beach n white water rafting
Report this review
Lydia C. Couples Norway, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location and great service
9.7
A nice hotel with swimmingpool, a great restaurant and service with a big smile
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Barong danc, the rice fields and the vulkanocrater at kintamani
Report this review
Hui Q. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Rustic hotel, pool and convenient location

3 minutes walk to the beach, sincere staff
7.3
The hotel staff was really sincere and helpful with advising us on whether our itinerary was realistically possible based on the busy New Year weekend, making reservations, giving us true estimates of taxi fares and being friendly throughout. You could tell they remember each guest. Location was great; just 3 minutes walk to the beach and right where there are convenient stores, restaurants, transport rental and souvenir shops all around. Hotel had a mix of villas and hostel rooms, complete with a pool (though a little murky) and a tourist information booth right outside.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
mixed for me

very friendly and helpfull staff
6
on arrival at the hotel i found that some parts were very new and some very very old. The hotel has 2 small pools and 2 pool bars, half of the hotel is across quiet a busy road to the other side. My room was unfortunaley very old and there was no wifi at all( not as described)
Report this review
Nurliss A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel with easy accessibility

The access
7.3
I probably gonna stay in this hotel when I visit Bali in the future.
Report this review
Jasdev S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Pleasant and simple

Location and Price
6.3
-Just next to 24 hour marts, money changer, resturants but away from the nightlife. Ideal for being close to the action but not too close. Beach is about 5 mins walk away. -Staff are pleasant, but do bear in mind this is not a 4-5 star hotel and it may be lacking. We were 'upgraded' to a better room with a king size bed etc but the A/C was in a weird position and did not cool the room. We asked to be put back into our 'regular' room - smaller, and noisy at the back with traffic, but it was good enough. -Suited for the budget traveller(s) but with a smallish grand hotel feel. The restaurant was nice, just beside the pool. The pool was really interesting- among the deep blue tiles "JONI 1" emblazzoned in white, underwater. -Overall pleasant, the walking staff can do better but the frontdesk were Bali standard friendly. Give a 3.5/5
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Basic Hotel in tourist are

Value for money
6.7
This is a basic hotel in Legian. It is very popular with Australian tourists from Perth. The hotel offers everything that you need for a short stoppover. We were having a couple of days chill out before heading off to less travelled parts of Indonesia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and avoid the rooms to the back of the hotels which have very poor view, usually of the A/C untits on facing rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07