Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
794 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Nurliss A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel with easy accessibility

The access
7.3
I probably gonna stay in this hotel when I visit Bali in the future.
Jasdev S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Pleasant and simple

Location and Price
6.3
-Just next to 24 hour marts, money changer, resturants but away from the nightlife. Ideal for being close to the action but not too close. Beach is about 5 mins walk away. -Staff are pleasant, but do bear in mind this is not a 4-5 star hotel and it may be lacking. We were 'upgraded' to a better room with a king size bed etc but the A/C was in a weird position and did not cool the room. We asked to be put back into our 'regular' room - smaller, and noisy at the back with traffic, but it was good enough. -Suited for the budget traveller(s) but with a smallish grand hotel feel. The restaurant was nice, just beside the pool. The pool was really interesting- among the deep blue tiles "JONI 1" emblazzoned in white, underwater. -Overall pleasant, the walking staff can do better but the frontdesk were Bali standard friendly. Give a 3.5/5
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Basic Hotel in tourist are

Value for money
6.7
This is a basic hotel in Legian. It is very popular with Australian tourists from Perth. The hotel offers everything that you need for a short stoppover. We were having a couple of days chill out before heading off to less travelled parts of Indonesia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and avoid the rooms to the back of the hotels which have very poor view, usually of the A/C untits on facing rooms.
Russell H. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely pool

Pool, close to beach
7
Had a great time here. Great tropical hotel just 5 mins walk to beach. Staff are fine and service prompt and friendly enough. Outdoor hotel pool was lovely and you can wak straight out from pool area and your in the middle of the street. I enjoyed staying here. Only downer is wifi not that strong.
Intan P. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Love my room
6.7
I spent 4 nights in this hotel, i think this hotel is so comfort. I chose deluxe room in JOni I and took a new room and I didn't regret it. But there is uncomfortable things, my room was in third floor and no lift over there, so it's not recommended for old people. By walking about 3 minutes, you can reach padma beach. The breakfast is so-so, but i think it's enough for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose new room in Joni 1
Javier V. Solo travelers Spain, November 28, 2012
Convenient

Location, friendly staff
7.7
It was overall a fantastic experience but wi fi for internet is only included 30 minutes for free per day. After it, you have to pay the connection at ridiculous prices. Breakfast is limited so if you are a fan of buffets, do not consider this place. Atmosphere, location and room very good value for money.
Risky S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
great location, cheap price

best features of the hotel
6.7
the location near the sea. i can enjoyed it. the service good with full of smile. recomended for couple for honey moon
Nightlife Tip: the location far from the discotic or bar but can using motorcycle
Ross S. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2012
great location nice people

location
8.3
right in the heart of Legian with pool, nice rooms and ok breakfast. 100m walk straight down the road to Kuta Beach. friendly staff at reception. Easy to find your way back to the hotel. will come back again one day
Hei K. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Bad Location and small rooms

bad hotel, a lot of mosquito
2.3
the room is small and a lot of mosquito. the room is dark and do not have water heater for shower.
Brad S. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
great value

pool, verandahs, restaurant
7.3
Very nice hotel, room was good, had a balcony overlooking the pool and restaurant. only 5 minutes from the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04