Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

saravanan S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pathetic and Boring...
Breakfast, Location, Staff
The rooms were close to the street hussle and bussle thats alive every night... so it is going to be really noisy. The bath tubs are rusting and disgusting. Rooms had no WIFI. Mosquitoes were aplenty from the lobby onwards. Didn't see anyone who dared to take a dip in the swimming pool. - It was open n close to the street & the mouldy looking tiling makes it even creepier.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

bev P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
a good clean budget hotel
helpful staff, good breakfast and access to internet
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Teresa F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
good
location food and staff
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Judith G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Delighted with the hotel
Proximity to shops, transport and beach
We were upgraded to bungalow rooms. We were happy with all aspects of the hotel and wouldnt hesitate in booking to stay here again. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

MOHD Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice staff, friendly, affordable
alot of tv channel. very good
nice, comfortable, centrally located, nearby shopping halls ( legian road)
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Brigitte S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fantastic, good value, suoer friendly staff
Location, staff, bar
It was a great place to stay, close to everything we wanted, felt totally safe. Staff were fantastic, helpful, caring. Band every night but still quiet environment. Had access to safe drivers to take us where we wanted at reasonable price
Reviewed June 06, 2013

kaye E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
good budget hotel
staff / close to every thing/sheets canged every day
Good budget hotel we did have to change rooms after first night stairs were to steep so we upgraded to a bungalow which was a lot more private but we would stay here again very central to every thing.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Stuart O. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in May 2013
Great hotel, lovely weather no kids next time.
The staff were very friendly especially to the children. The part of the hotel we were in was very quiet and had a nice freindly atmosphere. The pool was very clean and the rooms were cleaned daily.
we had a nice stay the first 7 days were great. But the last 5 days were a bit trying, especially with two young girls. We were very unhappy to have to pay 100 dollars American to enter Bali and then have to pay 50 dollars to leave. we also got sick of the constant badgering of the locals trying to get money from us.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hendro S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good enough
Close to the ocean or beach
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Judith R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in April 2013
coming home in a different country
staff; location; quietness
Being a regular at the hotel, I smile on check in and never stop until check out. Get to know staff and they always make me feel welcome!
Reviewed May 07, 2013