or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni

Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Legian Village Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Mi Y. Groups Australia, October 3, 2012
good location

close to everything
7.3
I enjoy the stay. warm staff & close to Cuta beach.
Shopping Tip: haggle.
Je F. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2012
Central Legian Location

pool, price, internet
6
The best part of Legian Village Hotel is its pool--very large, quite clean in and out, and a small children's section too. (Beware of the ants on the far side next to the water feature though.) For the Legian area, its pretty decent value for the money; however, we found it to be quite noisy one night due to live music from the hotel's restaurant (but it ended at 11pm, and it seemed to be a scheduled weekly event). Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping is literally at the hotel's doorstep (again, if that's what you are looking for). We found Legian too hectic and touristy for our liking though.
Robyn H. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating

Quiet and relaxing. very clean. Happy to get anything for you.
9.7
I have stayed here several times and always had a wonderful experience. The staff do anything they can for you and it's excellent value and right in the heart of everything but still quiet.
Meng X. Groups China, September 20, 2012
Good smile service

Good service worker
7
I don't like the limited WiFi,I hope next time I come with free Wifi.
Nightlife Tip: Surfer night club is very nice
Hardiyanto R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Closer to shops and spas

Closer to shop and spas
7
The hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. It's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. There will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. There's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. There's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Hardiyanto R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Closer to shops and spas
7
the hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. it's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. there will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. there's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. there's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Hardiyanto R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Closer to shops and spas

Closer to shops and spas
7
The hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. It's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. There will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. There's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. There's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Kathy M. Groups Australia, August 28, 2012
Great location but didn't get what we paid for.

Fantastic location
8.3
We pais for 2 bungalow rooms ( most expensive room) but were given deluxe rooms ( cheaper room) instead apparently because 3 beds wouldn't fit in a bungalow. However I was not told this upon booking which was done 4 months in advance. Still waiting on an email from manager because I was given no refund or extras because of the change.. Other than this issue we had a fantastic holiday but you get what you pay or and that's not much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If our looking for a fantastic driver contact luxe hair ( Australian owned salon in Bali) ask for Chilli he's the best driver in legian and speaks great English
Roy F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The location is good. And the ice cream seller besides hotel (Delicioso), the taste is delicious.
4.7
1. Legian Village Hotel water supply is Very Poor. Sometimes the water comes out good, but sometimes is very slow. 2. The Room cleaner doesn't work so good. They just clean the bed, but not totally clean the restroom. 3. There is no elevator or lift. Fyi, i do leave in Deluxe Room in 3rd floor. 4. The restaurant takes a very long time to provide our Breakfast. Because they have less workers.
Cindy T. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Very convenient and nice service

no lift
8.3
i stay there with my friends for holiday. We plan doing a budget trip, so we end up stay at Legian Village Hotel as our budget hotel. First time we enter the room, the room is very cool as what we really need. bcause the weather at Bali was really hot. The room is clean, the water heater also operate properly. And it just 100meter by walk to go to the beach. It also near Kute beach and Legian beach. For me, this hotel is more that 1 star. And we really enjoy our trip and hotel. But i'm not recommend you to bring your family or oldies people to stay here, because they don't have any lift. and the stairs are quite steppe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegian Village Hotel Bali - Executive LoungeLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04