or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni

Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Legian Village Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Gayle C. Families with young children Australia, May 15, 2012
great location

close to everything
8
very affordable hotel in a very good locsation rooms very clean and lovely location shopping is great with lost of bargin in the market stalla
Shopping Tip: love the shopping in this area markets everywhere and a real bargin to be had
Sannaz P. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Good hotel service, nice bali style

Near to the beach, strategic location, easy to get there,
7.7
Great service, helpful staffs, no worries staying here
Jack S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Absolutely disgraceful service

Nothing
4
I do not recommend this hotel. What we booked is NOT the room we were put in. We booked because of the photo of the room and on arrival were put into a room with two single beds and it was absolutely filthy. The linen had not been washed from the last people staying there, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in quite some time and the entire room was an absolute disgrace. Got them to put us in another room (still not the room I booked) and we had to pay the difference in price. This room was better - the linen had been cleaned, as had everything else. The staff here were very unfriendly and unhelpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
Fiona H. Groups Australia, April 20, 2012
A very inviting place!

our room was very clean, the pool very accessible and all round fun!
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at legian village,our room was super clean although we booked online to get it cheaper, we very impressed! the bands stop early so we can all get a good nights sleep,if not we out partying anyway:)we dipped in the pool everyday overall great place to stay just a stroll to the beach too for corn on the cob!!
Bhagwan G. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great location

house keeping was fantastic and made sure the room was clean and neat
7.7
Although a simple hotel the room was a reasonable size with an attached toilet and bath. The room was well maintained and the friendly house keeping greeted us every morning and checked with us on any request that we had. The room was always clean and neat. They even provided a simple rack outside the room to hang your wet clothes. The location of the hotel was great as there was all kinds of amenities available around the area and walking distance to the beach. This worked out great as we are surfers and have boards to carry every morning going for surfing. This is a second time we are staying here after a few years and was surprised to see it well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and warongs to suit your taste buds. You can be spoil for choice and not have to travel far for it. Any ways, the location is in between Kuta and Seminyak, traveling by taxi was easy and affordable. Taxis pass by the street in front of the hotel every few minutes.
Cheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 16, 2012
Great location (5 minutes to the beach & shops)

Very Convenient
7.3
Once I arrived at the hotel I feel excited. I like it's Bali style construction, the garden, the swimming pool. It is surrounded by shops for me to look around. It's only 5 minutes to the beach. I see many tourists. It makes me feel I am in the right place of holidays.
Alan R. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
dirty cheap rooms

location
5.3
had a filthy room first time, demanded a better room and then it was nice room but had to climb many flights of stairs to get to it
Kumi O. Solo travelers Japan, April 11, 2012
great location, clean room but too noisy

great location, nice pool, good service
7.3
the staff are very friendly and nice. only 5 minutes walk to the beach. the room is clean and well maintained. the only thing to be improved is the internet pricing. you have to buy a new voucher every 30 minutes, which is annoying if you plan to be online longer than half one hour. other than that, it is quite a good hotel.
Michael M. Groups Australia, April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice food.
6.7
bungalow room small but nice. air con good. got the room for $40 per night so was pretty happy. some mosquito's so bring some spray or repellant. stayed in joni 2 which seemed to be better. pool and bar were great. i would stay here again. bathroom could have been cleaner but ok.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Normal hotel

Friendly staff
2.7
The hotel was located right next to the street and it was noisy all night. The bed was creaky, and the mattress was thin, I think 4 inches at best and the room was filled with a mouldy smell, likely due to the leaking roof as we could see watermark stains on the false ceiling and walls. There was also lots of mosquitos at night, probably why there was some left over mosquito coils from the previous occupants. I would strongly advice anyone to reconsider if you have intentions to stay here. This place is in need of a serious makeover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegian Village Hotel Bali - Executive LoungeLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08