Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
nicehotel, with a great location to the beach

the staff were very friendly they were awesome
7.7
Some of the rooms wer old and the breakfast was not very good in choice
Angela A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
mix between old and new

3 minutes walk to Legian beach
7.3
We have the new rooms to stay, two of it are on the 3rd floor, which without an elevator is kind of tiring for my dad.. but i guess it help us to keep in shape after all those culinary delights The room is spacious, have a little balcony, bathroom also clean and new. Breakfast is so so. Location is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Mozarella Restaurant/Cafe few buildings down on the same street. Great Italian food!!
Joan N. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Good value with minor drawbacks

Central location, good service, decent restaurant, nice pool
7.7
pros: nice room, central location, great service, decent restaurant, and nice pool. short walk to padma beach. conveniently located in central legian near shops, mini-marts, bars, and restaurants. cons: the area was really noisy especially during the evening, but that's the trade-off for staying in a central area of bali. our room was actually several blocks from the main hotel property, however this was not an issue as this second property was nice and the rooms were very private. the shower tap is mounted about 1/2 meter from the floor which is great for washing feet, but not as good for the rest!
Joan N. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good value

Nice rooms, central location, pools, decent restaurant, friendly staff
8.7
pros: good value, nice rooms, centrally located, close to padma beach, two pools (if that even matters), good restaurant, friendly staff, decent free breakfast, many bars, restaurants, and mini-marts nearby. cons: shower head mounted 1/2 meter from the ground (great for washing feet), room was in a separate area about one block from the main hotel, lots out noise at night (but that's the trade-off for the central location), walking through the gauntlet of hawkers in order to get to from the room to the hotel lobby every morning (not an issue if you are staying on the main property).
Dita D. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Very Strategic Hotel

Closed from the beach
6.7
This is a very strategic hotel. So close with Legian beach and Kuta Beach. The room is big but a little scary because some of the properties are old. The receptionists are great and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close with Legian and Kuta beach
Gayle C. Families with young children Australia, May 15, 2012
great location

close to everything
8
very affordable hotel in a very good locsation rooms very clean and lovely location shopping is great with lost of bargin in the market stalla
Shopping Tip: love the shopping in this area markets everywhere and a real bargin to be had
Sannaz P. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Good hotel service, nice bali style

Near to the beach, strategic location, easy to get there,
7.7
Great service, helpful staffs, no worries staying here
Jack S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Absolutely disgraceful service

Nothing
4
I do not recommend this hotel. What we booked is NOT the room we were put in. We booked because of the photo of the room and on arrival were put into a room with two single beds and it was absolutely filthy. The linen had not been washed from the last people staying there, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in quite some time and the entire room was an absolute disgrace. Got them to put us in another room (still not the room I booked) and we had to pay the difference in price. This room was better - the linen had been cleaned, as had everything else. The staff here were very unfriendly and unhelpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
Fiona H. Groups Australia, April 20, 2012
A very inviting place!

our room was very clean, the pool very accessible and all round fun!
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at legian village,our room was super clean although we booked online to get it cheaper, we very impressed! the bands stop early so we can all get a good nights sleep,if not we out partying anyway:)we dipped in the pool everyday overall great place to stay just a stroll to the beach too for corn on the cob!!
Bhagwan G. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great location

house keeping was fantastic and made sure the room was clean and neat
7.7
Although a simple hotel the room was a reasonable size with an attached toilet and bath. The room was well maintained and the friendly house keeping greeted us every morning and checked with us on any request that we had. The room was always clean and neat. They even provided a simple rack outside the room to hang your wet clothes. The location of the hotel was great as there was all kinds of amenities available around the area and walking distance to the beach. This worked out great as we are surfers and have boards to carry every morning going for surfing. This is a second time we are staying here after a few years and was surprised to see it well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and warongs to suit your taste buds. You can be spoil for choice and not have to travel far for it. Any ways, the location is in between Kuta and Seminyak, traveling by taxi was easy and affordable. Taxis pass by the street in front of the hotel every few minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04