My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni

Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Legian Village Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Nazih B. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2012
lovely staff and great service always

great location nice quite room +++
10
i will be booking same room next year great managment very friendly wide manue great prices highly recomended
Travel tip: great location all shops right around great entertainment diffrent band very night nice restaurant and food
Glenda P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

The staff are simply the best. The hotel is very clean & meals lovely.
10
My stay as always was delightful. It is like returning home as the staff greet you always with such friendliness and a smile. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Anand H. Families with older children India, January 23, 2012
Great location, poor service, Rooms were not clean

good responce
5
I requested for a transport from airport to hotel, agreed and did not sent the transport.
Alvin I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2012
small room

swimming pool
4
the pace is clean but where i stay is far from the lobby and a little bit uncomfortable to reach the room..yhe swimming pool is nice.. great acces to seminyak for eating and everything.. a great stay for backpackers i think..hahahaha
Restaurant Tip: near the restaurant by not walking too far
Sang H. Families with older children South Korea, January 19, 2012
Close beach but old facilities

good restaurant and bar
5.3
I stayed just two night in this hotel. Good location but you always consider the traffic jam.
Delphine S. Solo travelers France, January 6, 2012
Good location, big rooms, OLD hotel

Location, price
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights at Legian Village. Some rooms can be quite far from the reception area / breakfast area. (no lift - careful if like me you have a big suitcase) The room was quite big, with 2 single beds. The room smelled very much like mold on arrival (and everytime you would turn the aircon on). Bathroom was fine, with nice pressure and temperatures. Room was overall clean, although not 100% spotless. Like many hotels in Bali, it is clean but it's a quick clean, and sometimes you get stained sheets. (clean with unremovable stains?) included breakfast was fine. They serve you 1 choice of eggs/noodles/rice and 2 slices of toast + fruit. At first a bit disappointed that this was no "buffet" I was agreably surprised by the quality of the food. (also means it might be fresher than other places?). The pool in Juni was quite nice. Rooms were away from the street enough that it would be quiet, except budget hotel often means backpackers who will not necessarily be quiet... Staff is nice enough. I had requested a room with no stairs if possible as I had a 30kgs suitcase but I was on the 1st floor. Staff carrying my suitcase grunted all the way up :/ Upon check-out I opted to carry it myself and then walk the 5 minutes to the reception. (cross 2 streets) Overall a nice stay, would stay again as it is ok value.
Anne L. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2012
Very balinese

Pool and entertainment
7.7
no problems .good position. shame there isn't more balinese food on the menu
Travel tip: Excellent food around the corner at Bali BAgus near Posers
Arthur H. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2012
great location but overall not so great

location
5.3
Legian village hotel is really lower than my expectations , the rooms don't all have balconies so I had a simple room without any garden view or balcony like said in the description of bungalow room. they put me in JONI 2 aera, which seems less good than JONI 1. when I asked to change for better room they said not possible (also it was NYE period) so abt this joni 2 room: The mattress are too soft , the tv is ridiculous, no free Internet and the towels are really old and stinky. Sometimes no hot water. pros: The location is good , the swimming pool and outdoor decoration are ok but the rooms and overall service are really not good, especially everything high priced for this quality (I guess it was also the NYE effect :(
Yanfang S. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Cheap hotel but not comfortable

Cheap
4.7
Though it is cheap, we won't recommend this hotel. The beddings is rather uncomfortable. and we cannot comment on the service since there is no service at all, except during breakfast time. There is even no hair dryer.
Ivan H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Not So Good hotel

Locations
4.7
Room is not so clean, bed is not convenient, bed room is tired, mosquitos inside room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegian Village Hotel Bali - Executive LoungeLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04