or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Michael M. Groups Australia, April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice food.
6.7
bungalow room small but nice. air con good. got the room for $40 per night so was pretty happy. some mosquito's so bring some spray or repellant. stayed in joni 2 which seemed to be better. pool and bar were great. i would stay here again. bathroom could have been cleaner but ok.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Normal hotel

Friendly staff
2.7
The hotel was located right next to the street and it was noisy all night. The bed was creaky, and the mattress was thin, I think 4 inches at best and the room was filled with a mouldy smell, likely due to the leaking roof as we could see watermark stains on the false ceiling and walls. There was also lots of mosquitos at night, probably why there was some left over mosquito coils from the previous occupants. I would strongly advice anyone to reconsider if you have intentions to stay here. This place is in need of a serious makeover.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
So so hotel, you get what you pay for

Free breakfast for the price. Good enough location, next to some restaurants and convenience store.
6.3
We booked the cheapest room. The rooms are not that nice, old, gloomy and scary. Bathroom is not well cleaned with stains on the tiles and bath. Wooden frame of the mirrors and cabinet as falling off. Towels have a weird smell, I didn't dare use it. Location is good though and the staff are helpful. In short, you get what you pay for.
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
friendly staff

near to shopping
8
the beach is quite far from hotel.room is normal and simple friendly staff
Patricia W. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
good budget hotel

Friendly staff and nice pool over on the opposite side.
8.3
i think we all look for different things but on the whole for the money the hotel if fine. it is five minutes from the beach which is nice for evening walk, or walking down to kuta.the main thing i look for is clean bedding, working ac and a nice shower. i got all that. the room is serviced daily unless you ask them not to bother. the hotel has two areas joni one and joni two. joni two is across the road and down a lane. it was very peacefull while i was there, but can i am told get a bit noisy if a lot of noisy drinkers stay there. however, on this side as well as the other there is deluxe rooms a bit away from the pool. my self, i do not like s'swim up bars' as i see people pouring in the beers and not moving off the stools for hours. as a nurse, i know the bladder can only hold so much! joni one does not have a swim up bar.
Restaurant Tip: A lovley restaurant in nearbye Malasti Jl called KATUMBA. If you want a good Warung, head East along Padma, cross Legian, and go down narrow lane, turn right at first lane and find a Warung there. Very tasty and made as you order. And the Chicken in a basket at the Legion is very nice.
Allan C. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2012
Good deal..........

Clean rooms, good staff, good restaurant & pool.
7.3
Good accommodation but not a good area. Too many touts - all are honed to RIP OFF the tourist. Very busy area but a poor reflection of the locals. Beach within walking distance and many restaurant options. Food & drinks more expensive in this area than other parts of island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware touts - they quote a rate and then add a variety of "hidden" extras. You can end up paying double what was quoted! Car & driver quotes are worst. Bewrae the temple tour - the basic cost was fair but then additions etc almost trebled the rice. We are well traveled and experienced but the operators in this area are sharper than a scalpel.
Laras A. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2012
Not the best

The Pool
5.3
Not the best hotel for long stay, but strategic place, I stayed here with my friends, not a good room... dirty bath tub, toilet, and towels... nice breakfast though Well.. it's good for short stay and i love the pool! and yes, there is a gelato stall in this hotel! :D
Nightlife Tip: There are lot of clubs in legian! youll love it!
Hairun A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Good location, Nice hotel

Bali - of course the landscaping awesome
8
Overall score to give is 6. nice hotel, good location, reachable to shopping, sea, food. however, maybe this is due to aging factor, the rooms are a bit smelly, like the fabrics such as towels and curtain. and the material finishes of the rooms. selection of materials are good but it wasn't fine especially the edges. others are good
Shawn D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
No service hotel

None
4
Rooms ok, food bad, service non existent ,changed hotels, would never stay here again
Mai V. Couples Japan, March 26, 2012
We won't stay again

Central, close to beach, cheap & bargain area
5
The photo of hotel is far too good. Really old hotel and dirty. We just stay here for half day until we got the plane back, we didn't want to even have a nap there. you would probably catch a bug or two. Outside pool was ok. we won't stay here again. (25minutes to the airport)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01