or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Fiona H. Groups Australia, April 20, 2012
A very inviting place!

our room was very clean, the pool very accessible and all round fun!
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at legian village,our room was super clean although we booked online to get it cheaper, we very impressed! the bands stop early so we can all get a good nights sleep,if not we out partying anyway:)we dipped in the pool everyday overall great place to stay just a stroll to the beach too for corn on the cob!!
Bhagwan G. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great location

house keeping was fantastic and made sure the room was clean and neat
7.7
Although a simple hotel the room was a reasonable size with an attached toilet and bath. The room was well maintained and the friendly house keeping greeted us every morning and checked with us on any request that we had. The room was always clean and neat. They even provided a simple rack outside the room to hang your wet clothes. The location of the hotel was great as there was all kinds of amenities available around the area and walking distance to the beach. This worked out great as we are surfers and have boards to carry every morning going for surfing. This is a second time we are staying here after a few years and was surprised to see it well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and warongs to suit your taste buds. You can be spoil for choice and not have to travel far for it. Any ways, the location is in between Kuta and Seminyak, traveling by taxi was easy and affordable. Taxis pass by the street in front of the hotel every few minutes.
Cheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 16, 2012
Great location (5 minutes to the beach & shops)

Very Convenient
7.3
Once I arrived at the hotel I feel excited. I like it's Bali style construction, the garden, the swimming pool. It is surrounded by shops for me to look around. It's only 5 minutes to the beach. I see many tourists. It makes me feel I am in the right place of holidays.
Alan R. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
dirty cheap rooms

location
5.3
had a filthy room first time, demanded a better room and then it was nice room but had to climb many flights of stairs to get to it
Kumi O. Solo travelers Japan, April 11, 2012
great location, clean room but too noisy

great location, nice pool, good service
7.3
the staff are very friendly and nice. only 5 minutes walk to the beach. the room is clean and well maintained. the only thing to be improved is the internet pricing. you have to buy a new voucher every 30 minutes, which is annoying if you plan to be online longer than half one hour. other than that, it is quite a good hotel.
Michael M. Groups Australia, April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice food.
6.7
bungalow room small but nice. air con good. got the room for $40 per night so was pretty happy. some mosquito's so bring some spray or repellant. stayed in joni 2 which seemed to be better. pool and bar were great. i would stay here again. bathroom could have been cleaner but ok.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Normal hotel

Friendly staff
2.7
The hotel was located right next to the street and it was noisy all night. The bed was creaky, and the mattress was thin, I think 4 inches at best and the room was filled with a mouldy smell, likely due to the leaking roof as we could see watermark stains on the false ceiling and walls. There was also lots of mosquitos at night, probably why there was some left over mosquito coils from the previous occupants. I would strongly advice anyone to reconsider if you have intentions to stay here. This place is in need of a serious makeover.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
So so hotel, you get what you pay for

Free breakfast for the price. Good enough location, next to some restaurants and convenience store.
6.3
We booked the cheapest room. The rooms are not that nice, old, gloomy and scary. Bathroom is not well cleaned with stains on the tiles and bath. Wooden frame of the mirrors and cabinet as falling off. Towels have a weird smell, I didn't dare use it. Location is good though and the staff are helpful. In short, you get what you pay for.
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
friendly staff

near to shopping
8
the beach is quite far from hotel.room is normal and simple friendly staff
Patricia W. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
good budget hotel

Friendly staff and nice pool over on the opposite side.
8.3
i think we all look for different things but on the whole for the money the hotel if fine. it is five minutes from the beach which is nice for evening walk, or walking down to kuta.the main thing i look for is clean bedding, working ac and a nice shower. i got all that. the room is serviced daily unless you ask them not to bother. the hotel has two areas joni one and joni two. joni two is across the road and down a lane. it was very peacefull while i was there, but can i am told get a bit noisy if a lot of noisy drinkers stay there. however, on this side as well as the other there is deluxe rooms a bit away from the pool. my self, i do not like s'swim up bars' as i see people pouring in the beers and not moving off the stools for hours. as a nurse, i know the bladder can only hold so much! joni one does not have a swim up bar.
Restaurant Tip: A lovley restaurant in nearbye Malasti Jl called KATUMBA. If you want a good Warung, head East along Padma, cross Legian, and go down narrow lane, turn right at first lane and find a Warung there. Very tasty and made as you order. And the Chicken in a basket at the Legion is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01