or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Alvin I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2012
small room

swimming pool
4
the pace is clean but where i stay is far from the lobby and a little bit uncomfortable to reach the room..yhe swimming pool is nice.. great acces to seminyak for eating and everything.. a great stay for backpackers i think..hahahaha
Restaurant Tip: near the restaurant by not walking too far
Sang H. Families with older children South Korea, January 19, 2012
Close beach but old facilities

good restaurant and bar
5.3
I stayed just two night in this hotel. Good location but you always consider the traffic jam.
Delphine S. Solo travelers France, January 6, 2012
Good location, big rooms, OLD hotel

Location, price
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights at Legian Village. Some rooms can be quite far from the reception area / breakfast area. (no lift - careful if like me you have a big suitcase) The room was quite big, with 2 single beds. The room smelled very much like mold on arrival (and everytime you would turn the aircon on). Bathroom was fine, with nice pressure and temperatures. Room was overall clean, although not 100% spotless. Like many hotels in Bali, it is clean but it's a quick clean, and sometimes you get stained sheets. (clean with unremovable stains?) included breakfast was fine. They serve you 1 choice of eggs/noodles/rice and 2 slices of toast + fruit. At first a bit disappointed that this was no "buffet" I was agreably surprised by the quality of the food. (also means it might be fresher than other places?). The pool in Juni was quite nice. Rooms were away from the street enough that it would be quiet, except budget hotel often means backpackers who will not necessarily be quiet... Staff is nice enough. I had requested a room with no stairs if possible as I had a 30kgs suitcase but I was on the 1st floor. Staff carrying my suitcase grunted all the way up :/ Upon check-out I opted to carry it myself and then walk the 5 minutes to the reception. (cross 2 streets) Overall a nice stay, would stay again as it is ok value.
Anne L. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2012
Very balinese

Pool and entertainment
7.7
no problems .good position. shame there isn't more balinese food on the menu
Travel tip: Excellent food around the corner at Bali BAgus near Posers
Arthur H. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2012
great location but overall not so great

location
5.3
Legian village hotel is really lower than my expectations , the rooms don't all have balconies so I had a simple room without any garden view or balcony like said in the description of bungalow room. they put me in JONI 2 aera, which seems less good than JONI 1. when I asked to change for better room they said not possible (also it was NYE period) so abt this joni 2 room: The mattress are too soft , the tv is ridiculous, no free Internet and the towels are really old and stinky. Sometimes no hot water. pros: The location is good , the swimming pool and outdoor decoration are ok but the rooms and overall service are really not good, especially everything high priced for this quality (I guess it was also the NYE effect :(
Yanfang S. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Cheap hotel but not comfortable

Cheap
4.7
Though it is cheap, we won't recommend this hotel. The beddings is rather uncomfortable. and we cannot comment on the service since there is no service at all, except during breakfast time. There is even no hair dryer.
Ivan H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Not So Good hotel

Locations
4.7
Room is not so clean, bed is not convenient, bed room is tired, mosquitos inside room
Lisa R. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2011
Great sport and balcony but small pool for kids

balcony, location
6.7
the hotel is in a good location for the beach and shopping for a day or two only. The balcony and greenery were lovely however the pool is small and close to the bar and restaurant so not the best setup and play area for small children. As i was leaving after my family the manager got a taxi and sorted the transfer to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the amelia day spa across the road is fantastic and really lovely people
Michelle G. Groups Australia, December 11, 2011
Awesome hotel, clean and tidy, friendly staff

Extremely friendly staff, great sized rooms, water pressure was fantastic and the water was hot.
10
Brilliant hotel, extremely happy. Fantastic staff, very friendly. Hotel room was huge. Staff cleaned the room everyday, got clean towels everyday. Swim up bar was just the right size. Nice and quiet. Great location. Breakfast was nice, only one choice of main meal for breakfast, but came with two pieces of toast and a fruit plate.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ketut's shop, on Melasti St, set prices and probably the best prices in Bali, also, go to Garlic Lane on same street as the hotel or Bali Bagus on Padma Utara St for awesome food and cold drinks and great service.
Erwin P. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2011
low budget hotel with a good location

the location
4.7
i stayed in this hotel for 3 days during my vacation with my wife. the room look and feel old. for a tourist who wants to have a rest, you cannot have it in this hotel since almost each night there are live music in the bar. this hotel have a good location it's only 50m from the kuta beach and 100m from legian street. this hotel is a good choice for tourist who seek for a low budget hotel with a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04