or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Jane G. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2011
Comfy beds, pillows need softening.

Pool at Joni 2
6.7
a cheapie. good if thats what you want. get what you pay for.
Travel tip: Handy position for cheap shopping. Sunset at the beach a must
Sally R. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
friendly staff, basic but clean rooms!

The staff were great and Eddie in the restaurant is gold!
7.3
sudden change of hotels so meeded something cheap. this was a good option. there is construction work going on but staff are careful not to start too early. the touts at the minimart opposite the hotel are particularly persistant but i would say the location is still prtty good!
Emma C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2011
Great location , big rooms just an older hotel....

Location was amazing.. a few minutes from beach, right in the heart of shopping and not far from kuta or seminyak
7.3
large room with balcony.... room was old but it was generally clean and tidy with a king bed... my room was located above posers pub but wasnt noisy.... breakfast was average but for the price or the rooms and location you cant really go wrong...
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Lovely & Quaint

Good food
7.3
This hotel located right in Legian Street has quaint settings in its garden.The room is alright although the air conditioning wasn't working properly,not uncomfortable yet not cold enough!The food is quite good , service excellent.It is most convenient for shopping and more shopping.The live entertainment is interesting ,not bad.However the water pressure is too low to enjoy a bath!
Jacqui M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
Great Location, great service, close to beach

Location
9.3
My partner and I stayed for two nights at Noni 2 which is a short walk (50 metres) from reception and the restauraunt. I had just spent 36 hours in Bali Royal Hospital as I had broken my elbow on Nusa Lembongan and had to have surgery to pin it (first class experience by the way) The staff at the Legian Village were fabulous very caring cheerful and accomodating of all our needs. Apon arrival after seeing my injury suggested that Noni 2 is quiet and we were able to have a ground floor room. Situated in Garlic lane it is close to all my favourite spots, Ketut's Shops (on left before the markets)the only fair fixed price shop I have found in Legian. Also close to Le Monde (great meals and best Pina Colada) "Wyan and friends Resaurant" Mozerellas (yum) and Billy's Bar for great live Music!! The room was clean cool and a haven away from the hussel and bussel. Will definately be back!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room at Noni 2
Patricia B. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2011
Good location

Location in JL Padma close to shops and restaurants
5.3
Standard room is just that --very standard V Small - not much room . Entrance overlooks side street and lots of motor bikes although surprisingly noise was not a factor . Bathroom very old/tired/worn . Toilet --art to flushing Breakfast basic -- you get what you pay for with this hotel and nothing more . I would pay a few dollars more and stay elswhere . Deluxe rooms were small as well
Sylvia C. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2011
hotel ok

central to evertything
7.7
I had asked for a room with no stairs was given a room up stairs 505 asked to be moved was moved to 501 [still some stairs] I have a bad knee/leg Room was serviced ok each day. One night I left my croc things outside room as they had sand on them next morning someone had taken them and left their old thngs there. Staff were pleasant it was good to know there was security
Ratchaneewan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2011
The best combination of price and quality

big room, full set of hotel's services, good location
7.3
It was very comfortable and convenient for me, because this hotel is near my business partners, not far from the airport, close to the Legian beach and different shops. Hotel has big pool and massage - all this helped to relax after busy day. Some furniture is old, but as whole it's nice place.
Hotel Feature Tip: the toilet was not good - so, check it before you will accept the room
Teck C. Couples October 9, 2011
Ideal Location but old room

Car rental , mini mart reight infront of the hotel. Surround by Legain shopping streets.
6
The Hotel room is disapponting. The bed mattress sink in and the bath tower is smelly. Bath tub with rusty stain. Stained toilet bowl.Breakfast is so so. The selling points are the location is quite ideal, there are mini marts, car rental in front of the hotel. Staff are friendly. Swimming pool looks nice but have not seen people swim during my 3 days stay.
Pui C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great Location but Poor Service & Room/ Facility

Location near to beach & happening street @ Legian/ Kuta
4.7
Waited for long time to check in, because the receptionist can't find my booking. I have booked 3 rooms & at the end they get 1 room booking only. Some part of hotel is undergoing renovation, our rooms was around the place. The rooms smelly, old & dirty wash room. Overall I will not recommend this hotel. MYR140 for this kind of room is not worth!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06