or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Ratchaneewan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2011
The best combination of price and quality

big room, full set of hotel's services, good location
7.3
It was very comfortable and convenient for me, because this hotel is near my business partners, not far from the airport, close to the Legian beach and different shops. Hotel has big pool and massage - all this helped to relax after busy day. Some furniture is old, but as whole it's nice place.
Hotel Feature Tip: the toilet was not good - so, check it before you will accept the room
Teck C. Couples October 9, 2011
Ideal Location but old room

Car rental , mini mart reight infront of the hotel. Surround by Legain shopping streets.
6
The Hotel room is disapponting. The bed mattress sink in and the bath tower is smelly. Bath tub with rusty stain. Stained toilet bowl.Breakfast is so so. The selling points are the location is quite ideal, there are mini marts, car rental in front of the hotel. Staff are friendly. Swimming pool looks nice but have not seen people swim during my 3 days stay.
Pui C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great Location but Poor Service & Room/ Facility

Location near to beach & happening street @ Legian/ Kuta
4.7
Waited for long time to check in, because the receptionist can't find my booking. I have booked 3 rooms & at the end they get 1 room booking only. Some part of hotel is undergoing renovation, our rooms was around the place. The rooms smelly, old & dirty wash room. Overall I will not recommend this hotel. MYR140 for this kind of room is not worth!!
Patrick F. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Good location and friendly staff

Location
6.3
Good location as it is close to the beach and shopping in Legian.The rooms are a bit run down with doors not closing properly with old furniture.
Zafrina A. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
great location

the hotel is located between tourist attraction
6
the room was big but the deco was so-so. it got cafe & pool, which that's good enough. just walking distance to the beach.
Zafrina A. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
hotel that fulls of balinese deco

near tourist attraction
6.3
the room is not so nice, old furniture but big. the location is good, near to shops, restaurants & beach.
Auste J. Solo travelers Lithuania, September 19, 2011
Great service but bathrooms really stinks

staff
6
it is difficult to understand what staff is saying, but they are willing to help all the time. although bathrooms were so disgusting, you did not want to go in...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very cheap to get a car with a driver for all day
John S. Groups Australia, September 18, 2011
Terrible

none
2.7
the beds are uncomfortable, the room was grubby and the bathroom was disgusting. To noise at night keept us awake and in the morning (5am) the staff leaving were sooo loud.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay here
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Badly Maintained despite at a Good Location

Complementary welcome drink; Convenient Location
3.7
We (a group of 7 adults) stayed at this place in mid Sept 2011 for 3 nights. Besides the complementary welcome fruit drink and its good location (which is convenient for shopping, F&B, and less than 5 mins walk to Legian Beach), I'm sorry to say but this is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. In general, this hotel is badly maintained and managed. We stayed in the Superior Room but there was nothing superior about it. The room was large but had unpleasant wet and stale smell. The bed is uncomfortable. The bathroom...oh boy, one word - terrible. The stain on the bathtub will discourage you to have a bath on it. The service was average. I sent the hotel an email asking for opinion where can we have dinner on the 1st night of our late arrival at 10:30 pm but didn't hear anything from them. The free breakfast was ok the 1st day. It was, "huh? Same thing?" the 2nd day. Then, "I can cook better" on the 3rd day. We decided to stay and have breakfast at the hotel because our itinerary was pretty packed. Otherwise, I'd rather stroll down the street to go for other alternative at local warung the 3rd day. The swimming pool was dirty and small. It is at the front of the hotel. Whoever walks on Padma Street can see it if looks inside. It has band playing in the evening. I wouldn't comment on it since we weren't there to see the performance. By looking at the menu, I can find better restaurant around than dining at the hotel restaurant. So, in conclusion, unless the management has changed and the hotel has been completely renovated, I won't want to go back there or recommend to anybody.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy mobile phone SIM card at the convenient store around this hotel especially the one connected to this hotel. I was asked for IDR 50k for a Simpati card with 5k credit around this area. As the matter of fact, I got the same card for only 12k at Circle-K in Kuta near the Discover Mall.
Raymond M. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2011
close to shops

not many
3
very noisy..bands play late and very loud,, rooms not secure, windows have big gaps for insects to annoy all nite,, staff not speak english well and hard to make understood,, food ,,well if you call it that ,,is cold ,,half cooked,, sorry rating 2 out of 10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of shops in the area ..careful of pick pockets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05