or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Badly Maintained despite at a Good Location

Complementary welcome drink; Convenient Location
3.7
We (a group of 7 adults) stayed at this place in mid Sept 2011 for 3 nights. Besides the complementary welcome fruit drink and its good location (which is convenient for shopping, F&B, and less than 5 mins walk to Legian Beach), I'm sorry to say but this is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. In general, this hotel is badly maintained and managed. We stayed in the Superior Room but there was nothing superior about it. The room was large but had unpleasant wet and stale smell. The bed is uncomfortable. The bathroom...oh boy, one word - terrible. The stain on the bathtub will discourage you to have a bath on it. The service was average. I sent the hotel an email asking for opinion where can we have dinner on the 1st night of our late arrival at 10:30 pm but didn't hear anything from them. The free breakfast was ok the 1st day. It was, "huh? Same thing?" the 2nd day. Then, "I can cook better" on the 3rd day. We decided to stay and have breakfast at the hotel because our itinerary was pretty packed. Otherwise, I'd rather stroll down the street to go for other alternative at local warung the 3rd day. The swimming pool was dirty and small. It is at the front of the hotel. Whoever walks on Padma Street can see it if looks inside. It has band playing in the evening. I wouldn't comment on it since we weren't there to see the performance. By looking at the menu, I can find better restaurant around than dining at the hotel restaurant. So, in conclusion, unless the management has changed and the hotel has been completely renovated, I won't want to go back there or recommend to anybody.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy mobile phone SIM card at the convenient store around this hotel especially the one connected to this hotel. I was asked for IDR 50k for a Simpati card with 5k credit around this area. As the matter of fact, I got the same card for only 12k at Circle-K in Kuta near the Discover Mall.
Raymond M. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2011
close to shops

not many
3
very noisy..bands play late and very loud,, rooms not secure, windows have big gaps for insects to annoy all nite,, staff not speak english well and hard to make understood,, food ,,well if you call it that ,,is cold ,,half cooked,, sorry rating 2 out of 10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of shops in the area ..careful of pick pockets
Charles G. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2011
Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at.

Staff were quite friendly - Everything else was awful.
3.3
Bed was like sleeping on concrete - no sleep. They moved me to another room - not quite so bad , but still couldnt sleep - bed really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was a Joke. 1 Piece of cold toast - Three small pieces of stale fruit - one egg ( at least I think it was an egg ) Had to go to a restaurant on the street to get something to eat after this so-called breakfast. They Charge you for Wi-Fi - really slow - never been charged in Bali before. I'd paid for 2 nights so I stayed - otherwise I would have left. Don't stay here - there are better options - for less money.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Moo Moo's Bar / Restaurant for breakfast or lunch - really good.
Per D. Solo travelers Sweden, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel in good area

Great location and good value for the money
7.7
the hotel has an ok standard, with large rooms, good bed and a not so good bathroom. always trouble with warm water in showers (sometimes too hot, sometimes all cold). the location is great, both for the legian beach and for the legian and kuta night life. the bar and the restaurant are very good and have great food and good prices. nobody uses the swimmingpool, but it looks nice. the service is excellent, and the staff are very service minded.
Karen D. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
Cntrally located, clean and comfortable

A bit tred but value for money
6.3
The Legian Village ticks all boxes for a mid range budget hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The Legian Village is a little tired around the edges, though staying in Joni 2 we were further away from the hustle and bustle (very quiet in the heart of Legian). We would stay here again for a short stay in Legian/Kuta.
Syuk C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Please Do not Stay here!

Not At all
2
Dirty, dim room & unfriendly front desk staff/ owner.Lousy breaksfast with 2 toast and a fried noodles/rice or pancake only.Dirty swimming pool and dirty table cloth. Very unpleasant memories gain for this Bali Trip. I would not stay here in future and will definitely give warning to all my friends!
Travel tip: Do not stay here
Andi L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
A pleasant and Friendly Hotel

Pool and bed room
8.7
clean bedroom, clean environment, spacious rooms, quite complete facilities, close to the legian beach, which is not noisy environment. the pool is not to big but very clean. suitable for family holidays. the staff is very friendly, although the hotel is full booked. usually when the high season, where staff are less, they become less friendly and the service is poor. but in legian village, they still tried to serve us well. i highly recommend this hotel for family vacations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legian Beach, traditional market and gift shop
Wendy F. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
Excellent location, but hotel had some faults.

Very close to Legian shopping and markets.
5.3
Reception presentation was lovely, then we had to drag our suitcases across the road and down an alley to get to our accommodation. The room did not have a double bed as requested, no coffee making facilities (cups, jug, milk etc).Shower head 2 feet above the bath, tap in sink wouldn't turn off and we had to bail water out until someone came to fix it, light bulbs blew, clean towels well worn and smelly. No recommendation from us.....sorry.
Shopping Tip: Batter with the locals, ask for best price, if they say 800 (usually means 800,000 rupia (approx A$80) start batter at 1/4 of price e.g. 200,000 and go from there. If you decide you don't want to pay anymore, tell them you will go else-where and walk away, they will usually ask you to up the price a bit, stick to your price, they will usually sell it to you.
Alicia J. Couples Canada, August 31, 2011
Pleasant hotel

Location, bed was comfortable
6
The stay was average. A bit pricey for what is was, as the rooms were small. Not the most fun atmosphere. The pool needs renovations!
Nightlife Tip: Skygarden, free flow 10pm-11pm. Great cocktails!
Kelly K. Groups Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Great location but room is really bad!

Swimming pool and location
3.3
This hotel location is very good but the room and breakfast that provided by the hotel? seriously not worth the price! The room a bit dirty especially the toilet and smelly! If you really want to stay in cheap hotel! Tune hotel will be the best even though the room is small but much more better than this hotel. For breakfast, when you order anything from the list(not many choices thou). Eq Fried rice. Trust me, you can finish the fried rice with 2 scoops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02