My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni

Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Legian Village Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Sharen R. Families with young children Australia, August 28, 2011
lovely hotel great location

the gardens were beautiful
7.7
the legian village was a lovely hotel the old style balianesse with beautiful garden area around the bungalows. very clean and safe i had my daughter who is 2 and they upgraded us with out a hassle and we had a very comfortable stay for 24 nights. the staff were lovely and helpful. the room was very large and the veranda was agreat size for my daughter to play on every morning. 2 things the noise at night from the singing was very loud and they put a family next to me when there were so many other spare bungalows left that was very stressfull knowing we could all have our space.
Indiah H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
Great location, very nice bungalows.

For travellers on a budget this is ideal!
8.3
Legain Village is situated right in the heart of Legian with shops and restaurants right outside the hotel. The beach is only a 2 minute walk and both of the pools are nice. The bungalow's are the nicest of the rooms with your own patio and very private. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are not very big but clean and neat. I would defiantly stay here again without hesitation.
Jonathan H. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
Was a very good serviceable hotel

Great staff and room was well appointed
9
We had a few days here that really made the trip easier staff helped no end and the price was great . Breakfast was quick and the coffee was tasty . Food was good in restaurant and a very local spot that made our trip easy.
Cynthia H. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Great location and value for money

Close to shops ,entertainment,many restaurants etc
8.3
Legian Village Hotel is budget accomodation but the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly.The restaurant has very good food at a reasonable price.Breakfast was included and there was a reasonable choice.We had some fun nights at the bar and the band was great.All in all we had a lovely time and would stay there again.
Steven F. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Good hotel for the price , and location is great,

Location, friendly staff,
6.7
Nice little hotel for the price , clean rooms and every thing worked ,although I changed rooms due to saggy bed. The breakfast is not buffet but coupon choose one thing and dissapointing but all round I would stay here again
Anne T. Groups Australia, August 16, 2011
Great location. Bathroom not so good.

Breakfast by pool, listening to traditional gamalon music
9.3
Very good service. bathroom was very old, and decrepid.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being so central, the hotel is a very good place to meet after shopping, going to the beach. The eating area is cool and very pretty, by the pool.Find out when you book, where your room is, as there are various locations of the hotel, some in another street.
Sally B. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel though needs upgrading

Great Loacation
7
We upgraded to bungalow rooms as we had a young child with us and could get rooms along side and safe. The location was great and close to everything. The rooms are getting a bit tired though but roomy.For the price it was very goood. Beds were a bit hard
Restaurant Tip: Mozzarella in JL Padma and Mozzarella on The Beach are definately worth going to. The food is great and the staff are wonderful
Allie M. Families with young children New Zealand, August 14, 2011
great value for money

amazing mexican food in Joni restaurant.
9
This was a great spot to stay. There was everything you could have wanted and very close to beach. We ate almost all our meals at the restaurant as when we looked around it was by far the best menu and for the best price. the mexican food was delicious! if you want a quieter holiday request joni 2 as there is live music every night at joni 1. We stayed in a bungalow - and it was great value for money. We joined the gym at the hotel down the road [Padma] and it worked out a very cheap holiday with all the bells and whistles. definitely recommend! Maybe, take your own pillow - the pillows we were provided were really hard!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go down to legian beach at sunset. get a corn [from the cart down there] and a bintang [also from a cart on the beach] and enjoy some true beauty. if you have children, they will love playing with the fellow traveling children and also the local Balinese kids.
Angelique J. Solo travelers France, August 8, 2011
Great location

nice
8.7
legian village hotel is a good hotel, near to the beach (500m) and lot of facilities close to. but if you're looking for tranquility it's not the best. concerts every night, which you can heard in your room. the restaurant is very good. good choice and great presentation of dishes
Evelyn K. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Will be good for budget travellers and backpackers

friendly staff
3.7
given the cheap rate of rooms, don't expect much from this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom really really need improvement. No shampoos provided but only a soap bar. The hotel is divided into 2 buildings. The main building and the 2nd building which is across and further down the road. When we were given a room from the 2nd building, I was quite dissappointed as I will need to walk to the main building every morning for breakfast. There was once when i requested for hair dryer, the receptionist were not willing to send the hair dryer to my room but ask me to collect from the main building, eventhough it was already at night. The legian area at night time is somewhat dodgy. But there are a lot of pubs, restaurants and stalls around. I would'nt recommend female travellers to stay at that area. Overall, i dont think i will visit the hotel a second time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegian Village Hotel Bali - Executive LoungeLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03