Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Steven F. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Good hotel for the price , and location is great,

Location, friendly staff,
6.7
Nice little hotel for the price , clean rooms and every thing worked ,although I changed rooms due to saggy bed. The breakfast is not buffet but coupon choose one thing and dissapointing but all round I would stay here again
Anne T. Groups Australia, August 16, 2011
Great location. Bathroom not so good.

Breakfast by pool, listening to traditional gamalon music
9.3
Very good service. bathroom was very old, and decrepid.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being so central, the hotel is a very good place to meet after shopping, going to the beach. The eating area is cool and very pretty, by the pool.Find out when you book, where your room is, as there are various locations of the hotel, some in another street.
Sally B. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel though needs upgrading

Great Loacation
7
We upgraded to bungalow rooms as we had a young child with us and could get rooms along side and safe. The location was great and close to everything. The rooms are getting a bit tired though but roomy.For the price it was very goood. Beds were a bit hard
Restaurant Tip: Mozzarella in JL Padma and Mozzarella on The Beach are definately worth going to. The food is great and the staff are wonderful
Allie M. Families with young children New Zealand, August 14, 2011
great value for money

amazing mexican food in Joni restaurant.
9
This was a great spot to stay. There was everything you could have wanted and very close to beach. We ate almost all our meals at the restaurant as when we looked around it was by far the best menu and for the best price. the mexican food was delicious! if you want a quieter holiday request joni 2 as there is live music every night at joni 1. We stayed in a bungalow - and it was great value for money. We joined the gym at the hotel down the road [Padma] and it worked out a very cheap holiday with all the bells and whistles. definitely recommend! Maybe, take your own pillow - the pillows we were provided were really hard!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go down to legian beach at sunset. get a corn [from the cart down there] and a bintang [also from a cart on the beach] and enjoy some true beauty. if you have children, they will love playing with the fellow traveling children and also the local Balinese kids.
Angelique J. Solo travelers France, August 8, 2011
Great location

nice
8.7
legian village hotel is a good hotel, near to the beach (500m) and lot of facilities close to. but if you're looking for tranquility it's not the best. concerts every night, which you can heard in your room. the restaurant is very good. good choice and great presentation of dishes
Evelyn K. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Will be good for budget travellers and backpackers

friendly staff
3.7
given the cheap rate of rooms, don't expect much from this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom really really need improvement. No shampoos provided but only a soap bar. The hotel is divided into 2 buildings. The main building and the 2nd building which is across and further down the road. When we were given a room from the 2nd building, I was quite dissappointed as I will need to walk to the main building every morning for breakfast. There was once when i requested for hair dryer, the receptionist were not willing to send the hair dryer to my room but ask me to collect from the main building, eventhough it was already at night. The legian area at night time is somewhat dodgy. But there are a lot of pubs, restaurants and stalls around. I would'nt recommend female travellers to stay at that area. Overall, i dont think i will visit the hotel a second time.
Hon S. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Good Location but A Bit Down
6
Located at the back of Jln Padma and thus it is quiet and private. Only 5 min walk to Legian beach and lost restaurant around the hotel.
Donna S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2011
Good location - short walk to the beach

private room
5.7
Location good to get to beach, restaurants and shopping. Staff were always happy to help if needed. Room was average but you're only there to sleep! Bed was comfortable but towels were very thin. Shower temp went from boiling to cold to boiling to cold....so be careful when showering! Air-con worked well :-)
Restaurant Tip: Eat where the balinese eat! cheap and authentic
Carly C. Groups Australia, August 3, 2011
Clean hotel and friendly staff

great balcony
9.3
Rooms where cleaned each day, smiling and helpful staff. very clean around the hotel, but very noisy in the middle of the hussle and bussle of the town, very close to the beach
Shopping Tip: Always barter half the prize they ask you for and dont give in too easy. its very tiring but fun in a kind of funny way
Meredith H. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2011
great location , but far to noisy

friendly happy , helpful staff
7.7
stayed in joni one for 5 days . Very , very noisy, but nice clean room . Returned 5 days later , ask for quiter room . Ended up at joni 2 . Room was dark and musty , but heavenly quite.
Travel tip: if wanting to sleep .....ask for quite room .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03