or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Malcolm S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2011
great location on a budget

basic needs: bathroom, a/c and cable tv
8.7
the hotel and staff is fantastic, however i had trouble with the hot water in the shower, no wireless in the bungalow, alot of power black outs and the reception was bit far. but for the price of the spacious room and cheap bar prices.. it's well worth it
Restaurant Tip: Get a variety of Parma toppings at Swish bar, around the corner
Terence S. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2011
Pleasant staff but old hotel

friendly helpful staff, large clean room, garden setting
5
This hotel is situated in the centre of Leaian and close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. The people were helpful and friendly and this is the best aspect of the hotel. The second best aspect was its location but the street outside is very very busy. I thought that because of the obvious age of the room it was not good value for money and would not stay there again.
Shopping Tip: There was good tourist shopping close by.
Katy G. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Budget hotel near the beach.

Location is good, lovely beach only a minutes away.
6.7
Unfortunately the hotel is located on a busy street, so it's right near the shops and bars but the windows do not keep oout the noise. The bar music and traffic from the street is loud and seems to get amplified in the room! The staff were helpful and the bedding/rooms were clean. We had an issue with no hot water but it was quickly sorted, unforunately it's either powerful cold shower or a drizzle of hot water, other guests had the same problems. The pool is mostly in the shade and only a few deck chairs but the sea is only a short walk away and the beach is lovely here. It's a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try surfing at Quiksilver Surf School along the beach. They were really patient and helpful. Me and my friend had great fun there.
Diyandari D. Groups Indonesia, May 31, 2011
Great lokation

good view of garden
4.3
I'm felt unhappy about this hotel, no lovely service for guest and dirty room. every facilitation not work, except that i love for restaurant , it's is good food and also nice serve.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would like to say that this hotel could be have any renovation all sector, room, pool and also they serve for guest.
Novrita I. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2011
room is expensive but value for its location

its location, friendly and helpful staff
6.3
I decided to extend my stay here for a night.. I like the location, the place is not too quiet or too noisy.. I'd like to try their restaurant and pool.. maybe next time.
Nightlife Tip: 10min walk to legian clubs for youngster way of party or 10min walk to the opposite direction to double six clubs for more exclusive party place..
Novrita I. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2011
room is expensive but value for its location

its location, friendly and helpful staff
7
my first impression when stepping to my room is that the deluxe room is too expensive for the price but having the location a door step to good restauran/cafe, 3min walk to the beach and 10min walk to nite life at legian or double six area, this hotel is very value. There was renovation going on there. I got room in old building/Joni 1 on 3Fl, just a step from the stair. it is a nice room, big, order double bed but got a twin bed for myself. there is swimming pool surrounded by restaurant. Live music plays at nite, I just hear it from my room and for me, it's a good thing. The bfast is so so.. I didnt spend much time at the hotel so cannot say much but.. there is one downpoint for sure.. they should really consider to change the lights in the room.. it's so dim that it's hard for me to look for things or put my make up at nite.. anyway, i enjoy my time there. would be back again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mozzarella's restaurant ! carbonara fettuccine is so delicious. there is cocktail promo buy 1 get 1 free all day.. enjoy my afternoon there with cocktails, listening to jazz techno..
Allan M. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice quite relaxing hotel
8.3
i had a very nice stay in joni 2. the breakfast was quite decent, my room was cleaned daily by [ always smiling staff} quite spacious room, the beds were comfy, pillows a little thin[ can't please everyone] nice pool area, just a shame more guests don't use it. nice & close the beach & resaurants & only a short stroll into kuta. overall a nice quiet,clean hotel. i have recommended to my friends & will stay there again
Muliaty M. Groups Indonesia, May 28, 2011
Great location

Near the beach
6
The Staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is ok but the water form the tap can be very slow.
Shopping Tip: Lots of souvenier shops along Jalan Raya Legian. You can shop until you drop here. If you want to try Balinese economical rice, there's a warung Dharsana near the corner of Jalan Raya Legian and Jalan Padma Legian.
Kate-Louise O. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2011
Great location, basic room

Nice garden and pool
6
Breakfast was very minimal , and bathroom was old , but great for the traveller on a budget
Restaurant Tip: La monde restaurant is very close cheap yummy seafood
Bibiana M. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

hotel was simple and quite (joni 2), very convenience for the shop and restaurant, and close to the beach only 5 minute walking
7
the 1st day was good, our room jz infront of the pool, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location are convenience to a place for shop and restaurant,even to go beach is only 5 minutes walking. Only the second and third day there is a noice above our room cause of the renovation but overall was good and fantastic, just what we want. money wise was good but dont expect a 4-5* facilities in the room. just for more information, its better to go for joni 2, more quite than joni 1.
Travel tip: for us, if u more to beach its good to stay here since the hotel is close to beach, its only a walking distance, the rest like shopping, restaurant and nightlife also convenience here. sightseing and attractions not too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02