or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Kate-Louise O. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2011
Great location, basic room

Nice garden and pool
6
Breakfast was very minimal , and bathroom was old , but great for the traveller on a budget
Restaurant Tip: La monde restaurant is very close cheap yummy seafood
Bibiana M. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

hotel was simple and quite (joni 2), very convenience for the shop and restaurant, and close to the beach only 5 minute walking
7
the 1st day was good, our room jz infront of the pool, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location are convenience to a place for shop and restaurant,even to go beach is only 5 minutes walking. Only the second and third day there is a noice above our room cause of the renovation but overall was good and fantastic, just what we want. money wise was good but dont expect a 4-5* facilities in the room. just for more information, its better to go for joni 2, more quite than joni 1.
Travel tip: for us, if u more to beach its good to stay here since the hotel is close to beach, its only a walking distance, the rest like shopping, restaurant and nightlife also convenience here. sightseing and attractions not too much.
Brigitte A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2011
Value for Money

10min walk to the beach with nice pubs around the area. atm is just across the street
9.3
my stay was wonderful. staffs are accommodating and nice. food is okay. room is clean.
Wendy P. Couples Australia, May 20, 2011
Good location

Swimming Pools
8
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Only down side was you had to walk out of the motel and down the street a little bit to get to Reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to the Bali Safari Park and eat lunch with the lions.
Riley H. Couples Canada, May 18, 2011
Good location and a nice breakfast

Breakfast
6.7
The hotel has a nice breakfast that you can choose from that can be included with Agoda bookings. The location is ok, but if your in the 2nd building it's a down the side street. 2nd building has it's own smaller pool which was ok, but didn't bet to much sun during the day. The rooms are alright, but we had a bad bunch of mosquitoes in the first room because the bathroom window had no screen and couldn't close. We moved the next day and the room was better sealed.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Good Value Hotel

Near shopping and beach
6.7
This hotel is in the heart of Legian and is very close to pubs , bars and restaurants in the area. The rooms are adequate,a bit small, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was quite noisy but didn't really bother us too much. It is within walking distance near the beach which is a big plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wear comfortable shoes at all times... blisters are the worst holiday killers
Daniel A. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
good location for beach, bars, shops

location was good, breakfast was really nice, and it has a pool
6.7
my fiance and i stayed for 2 nights. the staff were nice, we enjoyed breakfast, our favourite was banana pancakes, tea and coffee was help yourself to as much as you like. its right on a busy strip where there are lots of places to eat and sports bars, i even got to watch an english fooball game. a short walk to the beach where i had sufing lessons which were really fun. the only bad thing was that we had to wedge towels in a couple of gaps in loft hatch or else we would come home to a gecko lizard in our room! there were gaps in room and we felt like we got bit by mosquitos quite a bit, which did spoil it a little.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quicksilver surf school on beach
Christianus J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 14, 2011
cheap hotel in good location

dirty, old, food no good
5.3
Very good location,
Wei D. Groups China, May 14, 2011
nice hotel, close to the beach

love the bali styled archetecture
9
it was nice staying in legian village hotel. very close to the beach, approx. 5 mins walk. staffs were friendly and helpful. the live band at the restaurant wasnt very good though, it was very loud in the evening.
Fransisca P. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2011
great location but small rooms

centre of city
5
its location is centre in city, near with shops and bar, hospitality not bad but not satisfied.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bar near hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05