or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2011
good service friendly people

great location, close to beach and center of hussle and bussle
8.7
Great service, friendly staff. was alittle concerned with signs saying there hotel is not resposible for items that are stolen but i had no trouble with that. Good resturants nearby to.. it was a good place for the money.
Restaurant Tip: there is a good japanese resturant towards the beach on the opposite side of the road.. went there twice :)
Karen G. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
Not worth the visit

not much
4.3
this was our last night in bali and was the worst place we stayed at. although it was only quite cheap it reflected in what you got. rooms were quite adequate but the majority of the time there,
Travel tip: Not a bad location,
Michal B. Couples Norway, May 3, 2011
Great hotel for the price! And its near everything

Simple, great breakfast, good personell!
9.3
this was a nice hotel for my gf and me. first we got a room for 2 with splitted beds, but then they understood we wanted same bed and fixed it!!! it was even better room with its own balcony, which is great. this is good service i must say. also the personell was very nice and kind. i felt very good at the hotel. yes, this is not a luxus hotel, but it got everything like own bathroom and tv. you also have swimming pool and a nice place to sit for breakfast. the hotel is just 5min walk from legian beach. this beach is nicer than in kuta, but kuta isnt too bad neither i think. very nice hotel and great design, even with the cheap prices of it. recommended for everyone which wants to explore more of bali if money is the issue.
Nightlife Tip: Legian and Kuta have many nice pubs. Just be aware of all the sellers. They are making life not so comfortable asking about all kinds of services. you find nice pubs with good music and great drinks.
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Good sized rooms but needs upgrading.

Location along Jalan Padma is fantastic for those who want to stay in Legian
5.3
The hotel has 2 blocks which the staff call Joni 1 and 2. Unfortunately I stayed at Joni 1 which I presumed is the old block judging by the really old and worn out furniture in the room. There was a live band playing beneath my room until 12 am so it s not ideal for those who want to sleep early. Good central location and good room size.
Travel tip: Request for Joni 2. I can only hope it is better.
Tomas S. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2011
Nice hotel in good location

Close to markets, beach and fun!!
8.7
great hotel, in a very good location. close to legian markets, legian beach and seminyak. plenty of nearby restuarants and bars for nightlife. staff were very helpful & friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom Park is a must with kids
Hannah B. Groups Australia, April 30, 2011
Hustle and bustle with basic rooms

Nice grounds, efficient check in, good access to beach and street action
4.7
Stayed in the 'superior' which was very basic.
Restaurant Tip: Ultimo Italian restaurant in seminyak is fantastc with great pricing. Get in early though.
Morteza Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Great location and Service

Service and foods
8.7
Nice small place with great service. Room service was nice and on time with polite and hard working people . Receptionist was really kind and smiling.Breakfast and foods were one of the best features
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may try to buy your tours from shops since there are too much vendors and the prices are unreal.
Stacy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
A compact hotel closed to everything

clean, large rooms in excellent, yet quiet gardens, very close to all activities
8
a good hotel worth the money. the rooms are small, but clean and well designed. the staff are very friendly and very helpful. the hotel is close to everything you could possible want from good food to good shopping. the only downside of the hotel is that it is divided into 2 parts. if you are in the second part you must walk across a busy road to get to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast _ which is actually worth doing! but both sides have their own pool.
Jason W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2011
great little room

close to every thing,bars ,beach
7.3
hotel staff friendly, with a big comfortable bed.The hotel is very near to many bars and resteruants (walking distance)and the beach is only round the corner.There is also a tattoo shop inside the hotel and is only to happy to do work on you for a small price.The stay was very relaxing.
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2011
Good Location

Value For Money
6
the room i had was newish and not too bad. breakfast was pretty average. however, the hotel is a budget hotel, and whilst the rooms are relatively clean,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06