Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Gillian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
Pleasant

Seperate away from reception and general noise
6
I have stayed at Legian Village Hotel before and enjoyed my stay, this time the mattresses were really soft and quite bad and need replacing. The airconditioning started leaking but when I got around to reporting it, it was fixed immediately. The Joni 2 section is a No hassle stay quite enjoyable except for the inconsiderate people drunk and swimming all day and night and being noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a short stroll down Padma Street to the beach at the quieter end of town. It's also easy parking at enables you to get in and out of Kuta with not too much trouble.
Donna B. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2011
Good location...bad bad hotel!!!

Good location...easy to find...near cafes and shops
4.3
i stayed here for 2 nights and it was the worst experience ever! the staffs are far from friendly..the room was soooo dirty, many ants on the floor and on the bed!!! will never come back to this hotel!
Susan S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, great pool,great service

pool area, garden , balinese dancing friday nights
8
Friendly staff, great service with a smile, great restaurant and free traditional Balinese dancing and Legong music by the pool on Friday nights
Restaurant Tip: Friday night the food comes with Balinese dancing and Legong music around the pool setting.
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
good location

quiet
5.7
Hotel old,as most budget hotels you get what you pay for.Rooms cleaned everyday,clean towels etc.
Restaurant Tip: Look around nearby lots of good bars and restaurants,Indo-national,Swish,Wyan and feinds,Ours bar and restaurant.all close and nice
Anssi R. Couples Finland, January 11, 2011
Good location with private rooms

Central location, privacy
6.3
Hotel was in good location, near the Legian beach and many shopping opportunities. Room was small but with huge bed, bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was quite small and simple. Staff was very friendly. The cleaning could be more effective but otherwise it was value for our money.
Smyth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
basic room with less than basic bathroom and

centre of town
4.3
This is a hotel that is in the centre of Legian but did not meet even the basic expectations for proce. The bedroom was basic with a less than basic bathroom. The room was detached from the main hotel (across the road and down another street) and the path to the room was unlit at night and uneven making the journey dangerous.
Luisa S. Couples Italy, January 8, 2011
Good service, fabulous staff, ok rooms

Good location for surfing
6.7
Legian itself is quite a crazy place, very busy with tourists, shopping a loads of traffic. We chose this area because we are surfers. The staff we amazing, Balinese people are beautiful. The room itself was quite nice and spacious as was the bathroom, a few issues with bathrrom cleanliness came up but they were sorted out immideately. I struggled with smelly towels. Seems like the problem is not they they are dirty, but stored in a very musty place that makes them smell terrible. For me, the most negative thing about my stay was our ideot guests staying next door. Drinking and smoking outside our room till 4am in the morning, 2 nights in a row. But I guess that's what you get for staying in a place crowded with ozzy youths, loads and loads of them.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a quiter stay, I suggest you choose the superior rooms. A lot quiter. The room is not as nice as the bungalow but rest assured a good night sleep, especially after a full day of surfing!
Paul L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Budget Hotel with satisfactory service

Cheap and no frills
5.3
A budget hotel for budget travellers or business travellers who just need a bed to rest. Not recommended for romantic getaways.
Haliza S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great Location, Friendly Service

Good location, many restaurants around, easy-access to public transport (taxis)
5.7
I came for a dive trip and only spent very little time at the hotel - mostly at night. Rooms are quite small but clean with basic amenities. Breakfast can be improved though - I was only served with two pieces of toast and a few cuts of fruits, very unlike the normal Asian breakfast spread.
Weijie L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2010
Great Location

Very close to beach
8
The hotel is a old style Bali building. The swiming pool is very nice. The room is clean and big. But some room the facility is no in good condition, e.g. old air condition is not cool enough. The hotel is very close to the Legian beach and alone the street there are some many shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 minuts walk to legian beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04