or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Smyth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
basic room with less than basic bathroom and

centre of town
4.3
This is a hotel that is in the centre of Legian but did not meet even the basic expectations for proce. The bedroom was basic with a less than basic bathroom. The room was detached from the main hotel (across the road and down another street) and the path to the room was unlit at night and uneven making the journey dangerous.
Luisa S. Couples Italy, January 8, 2011
Good service, fabulous staff, ok rooms

Good location for surfing
6.7
Legian itself is quite a crazy place, very busy with tourists, shopping a loads of traffic. We chose this area because we are surfers. The staff we amazing, Balinese people are beautiful. The room itself was quite nice and spacious as was the bathroom, a few issues with bathrrom cleanliness came up but they were sorted out immideately. I struggled with smelly towels. Seems like the problem is not they they are dirty, but stored in a very musty place that makes them smell terrible. For me, the most negative thing about my stay was our ideot guests staying next door. Drinking and smoking outside our room till 4am in the morning, 2 nights in a row. But I guess that's what you get for staying in a place crowded with ozzy youths, loads and loads of them.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a quiter stay, I suggest you choose the superior rooms. A lot quiter. The room is not as nice as the bungalow but rest assured a good night sleep, especially after a full day of surfing!
Paul L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Budget Hotel with satisfactory service

Cheap and no frills
5.3
A budget hotel for budget travellers or business travellers who just need a bed to rest. Not recommended for romantic getaways.
Haliza S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great Location, Friendly Service

Good location, many restaurants around, easy-access to public transport (taxis)
5.7
I came for a dive trip and only spent very little time at the hotel - mostly at night. Rooms are quite small but clean with basic amenities. Breakfast can be improved though - I was only served with two pieces of toast and a few cuts of fruits, very unlike the normal Asian breakfast spread.
Weijie L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2010
Great Location

Very close to beach
8
The hotel is a old style Bali building. The swiming pool is very nice. The room is clean and big. But some room the facility is no in good condition, e.g. old air condition is not cool enough. The hotel is very close to the Legian beach and alone the street there are some many shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 minuts walk to legian beach.
Cliff C. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2010
Short Stay Hotel

Taste of Food in Hotel is good.
7
Near to beach, abt 200m or less. Minimart just outside the hotel. But don't have high expectations on the rooms. Room toilet should carry out renovations, too dirty and edges are chipped off. Surroundings are not too bad as a whole. Got to improve on their breakfast menu for hotel guest.
Veronica Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 14, 2010
great location but quite old hotel

walking distance to legian beach
6.7
when i arrived, there is no more superior room, so they upgrade my room to deluxe room. the room size quite big, enough for 3 adults and 1 child. but, we have to walk about 100mtr every morning for breakfast. (there are 2 legian village hotel). but, overall is just ok...
Ilona J. Solo travelers November 12, 2010
Great loction, but poor service

close to the beach, big rooms
6.3
We got a room at their 2nd place witch is located in a small alley that aren't nearly as beautiful as the 1st place. We even book at the 1st place.. The restaurant is a bit expensive but the food is okay.. Legian/Padma beach is only 150 meter from the hotel, but its a bit far from any nightlife.. And no free wifi!
Karen C. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2010
Great location with nice and cosy swimming pool

Location: 20 minutes to Kuta, nearby convenience like spa and restaurants within 5 minutes walk at affordable price.
3.7
Room was dirty. We had to view 5 different rooms and still ended up with a dirty room. I was bitten by dustmites badly. The so called "breakfast provided" was a 2 piece bread with a cup of tea / coffee!
Joel H. Couples Finland, November 3, 2010
Nice stay

Nearby beach
6
It was really nice location. Breakfast could be little bit better. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is just about 100m from the beach. Good food in Joni Bar, but not that cheap as next street from hotel. Actually Kuta beach was too busy for me, so I you want more quiet place go to north side of Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amed for snorkeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05