Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Karen B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel -value for money! Fantastic staff!

Fabulous staff- great entertainment - awesome meals.
9.3
I couldn't fault this hotel. Very friendly staff who made me feel at home. Whilst not a high class hotel it provided everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and looked after. I will definitely stay again! Thank you Legian Village Hotel ;-)
Karen S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Great city get away

Staff, Location & Price
9.3
We have has a long association with the Village (had a joint 50th Birthday bash here) and only until this time have we stayed at the hotel. We were on a 4 day break and found the rooms comfortable, however I found the mattress a tab bit hard, hubby had no issues. The breakfast is very limited and could do with a buffet instead of order off the al la carte. But if you don't like - many restaurants hawking breakfast around. The staff are like family and as mentioned have know them for over 15 years, having been regular to the village. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends and it all boils down to what you are looking for - if you want a fun family atmosphere, with a feeling that you are catching up with cousins and close friends - this is the place for you.
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
a nice hotel with friendly staff and good pool

the location, the pool and the staff
5.3
this hotel is in a good location to walk to shopping areas, nice pool to cool off and friendly staff.
Jean H. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Been to Bali 50 times - 1st time here. Recommend

Great value for money. Friendly owners & staff. Great location.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything good value for money. Will definitely be staying at the Legian Village Hotel again.... and again!
Debra M. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
A bit noisy, but good location

location, price, staff
6.3
I have stayed at the hotel previously 2 months ago and stayed in a superior room in Joni 2 -- which was definately a better option. This time I stayed in a standard room in Joni 1 and it was fine, but noisy as it was right against the street (room entry right above "Posers Bar"), and I admit I didn't feel quite as secure as it would have been easy for someone to climb directly from the street to the rooms. Also the walkway to my room was quite messy and felt like I was walking throug a Balinese residential area as opposed to a hotel (bins, washing, shoes etc) Internet was good, bed was comfy and had a nice balcony overlooking the garden. Great location and okay for a budget stay, but as mentioned Joni 2 a better option.
Kerry D. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2014
Good value fro money

location, private garden, friendly staff
7.3
On arrival we were taken by foot to another part of the hotel which was over the road and around a corner. We were given a very small room. When I returned to reception to say I had paid for a large 34sqft bungalow we where shown a large bungalow in the main hotel grounds. I suggest you know what you are paying for. Staff were nice and live music every night
Karenin W. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2014
Great budget accomodation

Room service, staff and price
8.7
The main hotel is much more convenient, no internet in the old section, renovated rooms were way more comfortable, despite booking and paying for the renovated super deluxe room in the main section, first night was in the old building, the rooms are bigger and it is very tranquil, but the pillows were like bricks and no wifi, even around the pool so if they sort out these two issues, would even be ok with these rooms. The main hotel atmosphere is great, relaxed, friendly and welcoming, the rooms are nice, clean and suitable for somewhere to keep your stuff and sleep. It is great budget accommodation, for being out and about which is how we spend most of our holiday, then one or two days in a resort to completely relax before heading home.
Franca D. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Large clean rooms in good location

Clean and comfortable, recently renovated rooms, great location
7.7
We stayed here with our family. We had three rooms,catering for our older parents, and two teenage daughters. Our stay was good, except we all go sick in the first couple of days. even though we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to top floor, the rooms were newly renovated and clean with good aircon. Attentive staff cleaned the rooms daily. We had fridge and TV and situated close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Emma C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
great hotel will return

location, comfy beds, good price
7.7
only stayed one night here, all was fine with the hotel, the bathrooms could do with a refurb but they are still perfectly functioning so no major issue Only things which would of made our stay better would of been a baby cot and a bolt on the door as my 2 year old could easily open it.
Nuty I. Business travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2013
hotel was standart, not more clean

near beach, budget hotel, good nightlife
6
hotel was so close with beach, but no comfort, little bit dark, and staff not friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01