Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Padma Street, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 844 reviews

603 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2011
Great staff, wonderful room.

In the heart of legian, helpfull staff and goood breakfast. Close to the beach too.
8
I stayed in a room that was more like a private bungalow with an outdoor bathroom which i like.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bungalow room i think is 202 is great.
Report this review
Jadyn I. Groups United States of America, July 5, 2011
Comfortabe budget room

Comfy bed, satellite TV
5.7
Don't be too fooled by the photos. This is definitely budget accommodation; the room was a bit older and the bathroom was a little scummy (not dirty really, but aged). But the bed was comfortable, the sheets and room clean, and the ("superior") room had a balcony, satellite TV, hot water, and aircon. Not much interaction with the staff, but seemed nice enough.
Report this review
Beverley A. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2011
pleasant stay

location, cleanliness, pool
7.3
i had a really good stay. The cleaners did a great job each day.Staff were friendly and helpful
Travel tip: Only down side was mozzies but they were everywhere so take repellent
Report this review
Rini I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
great location and good hotel

recommended hotel
8.3
its got on 3st floor room so was not noisy coz of the bar in 1st floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for stay and near to the kuta beach
Report this review
Emma A. Groups Sweden, June 25, 2011
Basic but good

central location, close to beaches
7.3
when we first arrived the man at the front desk was a bit ... perhaps he had a long day. other than that the room was acceptable, could have been cheaper but didn't feel ripped off. moved to another room the next day and liked it more due to the fact it was set back in a balinese compound and a bit quieted. less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and close to great restaurants...
Report this review
Wenny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2011
lovely hotel with great staff

i love the staff
8
i was so surprised when they showed me the room.b'coz when i booked from agoda it showed that i got 2 single bed.fortunately when i arrived in my room they gave me double bed.the room not that small its quite big for me..it was clean,tidy and and cozy the location of the hotel its close to everywhere..if u wanna go to the beach u just have to walk for 5 min.and thre're so many mini market,food place and shopping the things that i like is with the staff..it was my first time travelling alone to bali i used to travel wz friends.when i need a favour or if i ask smthing to the staff.they nicely helping me and give me the direction and clear information as well..and they even dont mind to keep my luggage in store room even i checked out alrdy from the hotel.b/coz my flight was midnite and we have to check out from hotel before 12 o'clock.and when i asked them to keep my luggage..they dont mind and my bag they kept it safely i really recommend this hotel.u dont need to be worried to stay alone in this hotel b'coz the hotel is cozy.staff are nice and the location of the hotel is close to everywhere. thx to legian village hotel ..u made my vacation meaningful..god bless
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is cozy and close to every places..(beach.shopping complex and food place)
Report this review
Diana L. Groups New Zealand, June 20, 2011
A hotel working hard to be better. Good service.

Wonderful food and good music most nights.
6
A little off the beaten track, but close to Legian Markets. The hotel is divided into two sections, and it was a bit disconcerting at first to see our bags trundled off across the road and down a side street!! The restaurant food was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel
Report this review
Cin K. Couples Indonesia, June 14, 2011
Small but Nice

location, only 5 minutes from Kuta beach.
8
It's a nice small hotel, near Legian street, near to the beach. Lots of restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit dreamland, gwk
Report this review
Joseph S. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2011
Great Staff,Great rooms, Great Location!

Clean spacious rooms, 2 minute walk from the beach
8.7
A group of friends and i traveling together planned to stay here 1 night and ended up staying an extra 5 nights! The staff were eager to help and very friendly. The rooms were great with a proper bathroom,not a wet room like most of the similar budget places we have found.
Restaurant Tip: If you have $20 spare, head to La Sal in Semenyak, it serves superb Spanish food. (try the tapas)
Report this review
Malcolm S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2011
great location on a budget

basic needs: bathroom, a/c and cable tv
8.7
the hotel and staff is fantastic, however i had trouble with the hot water in the shower, no wireless in the bungalow, alot of power black outs and the reception was bit far. but for the price of the spacious room and cheap bar prices.. it's well worth it
Restaurant Tip: Get a variety of Parma toppings at Swish bar, around the corner
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 603 reviews Next page
Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - Restaurant EntranceLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ViewLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05