or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Alix V. Families with older children France, March 20, 2014
Not really kind staff at réception

Beach sun shops
2.7
Room not so clean. Be careful when you book a room, should ask and be sure the room is in the main office and not in an other street! Location close to the shops and restaurants 5 mn from the beach
Weichi L. Business travelers China, March 11, 2014
bad lousy bad lousybad lousy bad lousybad lousy ba
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Mick M. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Average to decent accommodation if on special rate

Ammenities looked good but didn't use them.. location
6.7
First bungalo rm and mattress was dated and musty, room security limited to one old style push button round handle door lock and no rm safes - reception security boxes available with 8am-8pm access. Quickly and happily moved to newer room at Jonny 2 (as per original booking request)rm much nicer but no sleep due to noisy neighbours in rooms along side and above. Great location and friendly accommodating staff.. ### avoid the atm skim/scam at adjacent mini mart.
Takashi W. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
nice location and good value

value,location,friendly
6.3
It was nice to stay there thanks to friendly staff and good value.
Gary H. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Lovely

Pool, quietness, Value for money
5.7
We enjoyed our stay, regular travellers to Bali and this hotel is great value for money
Karen B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel -value for money! Fantastic staff!

Fabulous staff- great entertainment - awesome meals.
9.3
I couldn't fault this hotel. Very friendly staff who made me feel at home. Whilst not a high class hotel it provided everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and looked after. I will definitely stay again! Thank you Legian Village Hotel ;-)
Karen S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Great city get away

Staff, Location & Price
9.3
We have has a long association with the Village (had a joint 50th Birthday bash here) and only until this time have we stayed at the hotel. We were on a 4 day break and found the rooms comfortable, however I found the mattress a tab bit hard, hubby had no issues. The breakfast is very limited and could do with a buffet instead of order off the al la carte. But if you don't like - many restaurants hawking breakfast around. The staff are like family and as mentioned have know them for over 15 years, having been regular to the village. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends and it all boils down to what you are looking for - if you want a fun family atmosphere, with a feeling that you are catching up with cousins and close friends - this is the place for you.
Tara D. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
a nice hotel with friendly staff and good pool

the location, the pool and the staff
5.3
this hotel is in a good location to walk to shopping areas, nice pool to cool off and friendly staff.
Jean H. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Been to Bali 50 times - 1st time here. Recommend

Great value for money. Friendly owners & staff. Great location.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything good value for money. Will definitely be staying at the Legian Village Hotel again.... and again!
Debra M. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
A bit noisy, but good location

location, price, staff
6.3
I have stayed at the hotel previously 2 months ago and stayed in a superior room in Joni 2 -- which was definately a better option. This time I stayed in a standard room in Joni 1 and it was fine, but noisy as it was right against the street (room entry right above "Posers Bar"), and I admit I didn't feel quite as secure as it would have been easy for someone to climb directly from the street to the rooms. Also the walkway to my room was quite messy and felt like I was walking throug a Balinese residential area as opposed to a hotel (bins, washing, shoes etc) Internet was good, bed was comfy and had a nice balcony overlooking the garden. Great location and okay for a budget stay, but as mentioned Joni 2 a better option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05