or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legian Village Hotel

Jl. Padma Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pension Joni
Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legian Village Hotel Bali - Reception Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Garden Legian Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legian Village Hotel Bali - Spa Legian Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Shelley C. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Little Gem

Our room was directly opposite the pool. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Location in Legian
9
I was worried about staying here but was pleasantly surprised. On arrival I was given the choice of 3 rooms, which has never happened before. I chose to go to the rooms off Garlic Lane, which is just across the road. I stayed in rooms which were clean, comfortable and air conditioned with a small fridge. The rooms are a little dated, but the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. At first we were the only ones there and it was like having your own private villa. With the addition of new guests this only added to the atmosphere of the hotel. I don't like big hotels and this was ideal we made some great friends by the pool. The breakfast is basic but satisfying with a choice of 5 or 6 dishes. I like this hotel for its location, price and Agung and her friendly staff.
Sienni S. Couples Indonesia, October 3, 2013
Good value hotel

location, price, good bed
6.7
It was a nice experience, don't expect to much, but still good for the value.
Judith R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Bali Home

Staff friendliness, cleanliness of room, prompt response to qustions
10
5 star stay for me. The staff all know me, and I always get "welcome to your Bali home Judy" - makes a person feel special and I know that they all look after me during my stay and help wherever/whenever they can. Have thought about changing hotels, but it is the staff and conditions that draws me back there time and time again. Love it, love the location, love the staff :)
Faizal T. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
enjoyable

value, service, simple
7
good satifactory stay and would surely recommend to friends with limited budget and looking for good value.
Karin S. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Great cheap hotel

Close to shopping, cheap accommodation, not far from beach
9
This hotel has just celebrated it's 30th anniversary so it's well known in the area. I stayed in a bungalow room but I won't do that again as it's not much different to the normal rooms just it has a kettle etc. Also this room the window in the bathroom can't be closed so plenty of mosquitos and you can't leave the bathroom door open but apart from the mossies it's a great cheap hotel. All staff are very friendly always
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
clean and comfortable and great staff

the staff, clean room close to everything
9
very nice and comfortable, the staff were great and always there if you needed help, you only had to alk out of the front door, and everything was within walking distance
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
Great older hotel in centre of Kuta/Legian

Swimming Pool, Great staff, close to everything
7.7
I would like to thank Pudu at reception for her kindness and excellent service. Booked for a night each either side of a weekend. Great staff. We stayed in the small annexe compound across the street from the main hotel so it was quieter. Nice swimming pool. Older rooms and furniture but reasonable comfortable. Great balcony with table & chairs.
Jillian E. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
Budget hotel close to beach and shops

Location, clean room and 2 Pool areas
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it is great value for money. Clean and quiet with easy 5 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was only basic, but enough for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on low cost and location (compared to the beachfront hotels). The staff are exceptionally friendly and will help with any requests.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Great older hotel in centre of Kuta/Legian

Swimming Pool, Great staff, close to everything
8
Booked for a night each either side of a weekend. Great staff. We stayed in the small annexe compound across the street from the main hotel so it was quieter. Nice swimming pool. Older rooms and furniture but reasonable comfortable. Great balcony with table & chairs.
May N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Value for money.

Cheap, decent, close to main areas of Legian.
5.7
The toilets were a little dirty but considering the price we paid, it wasn't too bad. It was near the central location, walking distance to many places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legian Village Hotel BaliLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegian Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - GardenLegian Village Hotel Bali - BathroomLegian Village Hotel Bali - SpaLegian Village Hotel Bali - LobbyLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegian Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Legian Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08