Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

billie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Very friendly staff and perfect location v
Value for money, a good selection of meals on the menu and a relaxed, comfy area to pass the time of day watching the hustle and bustle on the street
We always stay at this hotel when visiting bali. The only downside was not being able to connect wifi
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Craig B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
This would suit backpacker cheap
Meal in restaurant friendly staff
Didn't stay overnight room was basic , no hot water from shower and Mosquitos in room just used this as a stop gap before going to airport would not have liked to sleep there but couldn't expect much more
Reviewed June 22, 2014

michael H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
exacttly what the brochure said
location .good staff .
all staff at the hotel were helpful and polite eager to help. easy parking with help full security to get you a space and stop the traffic to get you in and out
Reviewed June 19, 2014

lisa B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in May 2014
Luv it,Like a 2 home
Location, Staff ,Rooms
Fanatic,Luv it,Will always stay there,Great staff,Very friendly
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Anthony K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable
Value, proximity to Padma street and beach
Comfortable
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Jillian E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great value hotel in Legian
Price, location and clean
We have stayed at this hotel previously and was delighted with our stay at the hotel, even though it was only one night. Clean, air conditioned, TV and fridge all for AUD $30. It was my birthday and the hotel even sent a lovely bouquet to our room. Would definitely recommend this hotel to the budget conscious traveller. Great spa outside hotel and loads of street market shops.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

graeme R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in May 2014
Fantastic staff
Staff,relaxing,fantastic
Fantastic staff were professional and very friendly and I would never stay any where else in Bali again except legian village hotel
Reviewed June 06, 2014

kylie M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice time
Location. Staff
Value for money. Good location for short getaway close to beach
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Benjamin K. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Legian Village Hotel
Near the beach
The room Is very big, which can be nice , but in this case it was impossible to catch all the Mosquitos that came in every night. Got bitten everywhere on my body. We wanted to change room but got one that was just the same The last night it was so bad, I slept on the floor. Not much service in the reception..
Reviewed May 31, 2014

debra T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
not for me
good location for shopping dining and beach
arrived early in the morning felt confronted being met by three men at reception and taken across the road down an alley to their no. 2 building. did not feel safe that eve and next morning as their were no signs of any other guests staying. close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. so i will not be returning to this hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2014