My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Jl. Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Spa Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The Beach Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The Beach Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Surroundings Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurant Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurant Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Bathroom Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - View Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The Beach Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - View
Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Chingyee L. Couples China, January 03, 2012
Good enviroment but poor service

beach hotel
3.7
ok with the view and atmosphere, sea, quite, sunset. But very horrible service they provided! my bf and I arrived hotel in different time. I have double confirmed them about the airport transfer arrangement for my bf. And they said "all ready!" However, my bf couldn't see any staff from their hotel to pick him up from the airport. I went to reception and asked for what's wrong. The staff just replied "the taxi driver doesn't want to work"! I was very shocked! and that's almost mid-night... very dangerous for a single foreigner to take a taxi to such a remote beach hotel. Finally, my bf got there, but the taxi driver asked him for an extra triple price as a tip! very sad with their poor service. and NO compensation nor an apology from their staff. The worst hotel i have ever been!
Gordana S. Solo travelers Australia, January 02, 2012
Relaxing,quiet, service by lovely friendly staff

Relaxed atmosphere, pleasant genuine friendly staff
8.3
i enjoyed the stay, its very quiet so you will need to spend time out and about otherwise you could easily get very bored. breakfast was good with plenty fresh fruit and replenished frequently. staff are so pleasant and genuinely make you feel welcomed. the location is away from the hussle abd bussle of kuta and away from main shopping centres so you will need to spend money on taxi fares which are really cheap, its just with the traffic it will take you forever to get to the shops. i was disappointed in the end as it is noted that they offer airport transfers but the costs are double the cost of normal taxi fare. so if you don't mind paying a rip off price for the taxi then everything else is o.k.
Suwandi J. Couples Indonesia, January 01, 2012
Common hotel with nice view

Quiet, nice view, not expensive
6.3
the hotel is quite far from the main business road. please take note that it’s not easy to find any taxis from the hotel. i rent a car, so i don’t face any issue for transportation. i love the hotel. it’s just simple hotel with swimming pool, garden and beach view. but it’s very peaceful. clean and calm. it meets my expectation.
Danielle K. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2011
Great hotel!

On the beach, very nice rooms, lovely breakfast
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. the only suggestion i would make is that the staff working at reception should be able to speak better english.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is not far from the airport but because of their bad roads it takes some time to get to the airport and it is expensive for a taxi.
Olivia K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel right on the beach

Right on the beach, beautiful gardens, lovely staff
7
The rooms were appropriate for the price you pay. It was nice being right on the beach. There is a lovely pool and beautiful grounds. The food was good. There was a wedding while we were there and the staff went to a lot of effort to make sure everything was perfect for them. The staff are very friendly. About five minutes on the motorbike to Echo beach and fifteen minutes to Seminyak.
Mez L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2011
Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

Right next to the beach, short Rp60k ride to Seminyak
7.7
Lovely hotel, very neat and tidy, friendly staff. Located right on the beach only 7 minutes walk to Echo Beach for the surf. The rooms were clean and spacious, very tidy. A nice place to relax. The pool was great, pool bar wasn't really happening when we were there, but a waiter was available for orders. Enjoyed the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle. Hotel runs two free shuttle buses at 10am and 3pm although the cab was only Rp60k to Seminyak so quite close. Will be returning with a group of people for our wedding later this year.
Annastasia S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Great Location

Friendly Staff
8
It was my second time staying at Legong Keraton. I loved it even more... Nice beach, quite hotel and friendly staff. The breakfast is a bit boring, with almost the same menu everyday, but its OK. Will return to this hotel for sure :)
Mojtaba M. Couples December 16, 2011
Great location, will be back with the family

remote beach, big rooms
5
legong keraton beach hotel is a wonderful place to stay. just far enough out of the madness of kuta, legian and seminyak.this is a good option for people in canggu who don't want to travel around so much.the hotel room was of a really comfortable size, always clean and fresh with very comfortable beds.we really enjoyed our stay here.the buffet breakfasts were excellent - really good quality food on offer. minor gripes - our room was spacious, but the decor is a bit bland and sterile, so you don't feel like relaxing in your room very much.my fiance' thought that it was the best beach along this side of the coast of bali.for surfers: very nice spot just outside the hotel with a more stony section for more advanced surfers and just in front of the hotel a section with almost no stones, good for beginners.
Anoop L. Solo travelers India, December 13, 2011
Breakfast by the Ocean

close to the ocean, clean rooms, far from the hustle-bustle of Kuta, quiet and peaceful
8
as the taxi driver drove me to this hotel at half past eleven at night, i was having second thoughts as the hotel seemed to be quite far from the airport. the roads were small and empty. i finally arrived at the hotel after a 40min drive from the airporrt. the room was very clean. a nice big lcd tele and a nice big bed. my only complaint would be that the air-con was situated far from the bed but this was only in my room and i didn't mind it much. thee staff were very friendly and accomodating. they clean your rooms everyday and leave fresh towels(which i must say i liked a lot). the breakfast buffett was amazing with lots to choose from and quite tasty. this is not a hotel for you if you want to stay close to kuta and party all night. this is a good hotel if you want to go surfing or want some peace and quiet by the beach. you also get to see some nice rice paddies along the wya to seminyak. there's also a small place next door that hire scooters cons: far from kuta and legian but they have a free shuttle at 10am and 3pm to seminyak. since its far from the main places there are no warungs(restaurants) but you should be able to find one after a short walk. apart from that i cannot think of any other cons. i really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely reccomend it to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire cheap scooters next door
Emily S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 08, 2011
Peaceful resort

Quiet, very clean
8
Hotel and staff were all very nice and friendly. Pool and all the grounds were very clean. Hotel food was ok. It's cheaper to get the hotel to ring a taxi for you, than use their taxi service for getting to the airport. Very pleasant holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legong Keraton Beach Hotel BaliLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - View

Customer Reviews - Legong Keraton Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06