Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Jl. Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 541 reviews

403 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2011
Good hotel and excellent location

Beachside access can't be beach
7.7
This hotel provides excellent value for its location and nice pool that is right by the beach. The spa onsite is clean and masseusses professional and polite. The pool and gardens are also very comfortable spaces in which to spend some time. The superior rooms are a little small though, especially if you get a room that does not have a double bed, as the twin beds were a little uncomfortable. It may be useful to have a car or motorbike to explore the area, as the hotel is a little isolated from the main Echo Beach area of Canggu.
Restaurant Tip: Head to Echo Beach on Sundays for a delicious seafood barbeque
Report this review
David D. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2011
Relaxing Beachside Hotel

Close to beach, Well maintained hotel.
8.7
would definately give this hotel a big thumbs up if your into having a more relaxed bali stay with access to the beach. although the surfing can get busy, its still a great option for those of you with family that wan't to still be able to go for a paddle. some reveiews we read before going were critical of the staff. we found them very friendly and helpfull and will definately be back.
Restaurant Tip: Hire a scooter to get to Enbon Cafe etc. The road to there is not too busy.
Report this review
Harold T. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautifully manicured gardens

large rooms, immaculately clean, walk in shower with hot water and great pressure. lovely balcony. excellent friendly service with a smile. good food.
9.7
great pedicure, very peaceful and relaxing. situated right on the beach. just a short drive to echo beach.
Report this review
Neil M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
nice hotel, clean, modern unpretentious

On the Beach!!!
8.7
big rooms, clean, bright. nice hotel. good value. terrific pool. not many channels on the tv, breakfast average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: challenging righthander directly in front of the hotel. heavy clean up sets!
Report this review
Janine A. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Lovely beachfromt hotel

Beachfront and Relatively small hotel
8.3
this was our fouth visit to this hotel and were lucky enough to receive an upgrade. our room was very spacious as was the bathroom. the hotel is relatively small and right on the beach. the restaurant has great views of the surf, which is very relaxing while sitting having breakfast. unfortunately the breakfast was a little disappointing this time but still o.k. lovely gardens and very well maintained. about 1 hour walk along the beach to seminyak. there is also a shuttle bus that will take you as far as the bintang shopping centre on jl legian in seminyak. a great hotel if you are looking at getting away from the hustle and bustle and throngs of people in kuta/legian.
Restaurant Tip: we found a nice restaurant called waroeng dukuh. the food was lovely and very reasonably priced. they even do pickup and dropoff. the owner nyoman is very nice and we have used him for our airport transfers on the last few occasions. the number for the hotel is 081 91610 8406.
Report this review
Bradley F. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
Nice location, very expensive food and drink

location
6
The location is nice but a little isolated. Beware of very expensive mini bar bills. We we're charged the equivelent of £6 for 2 cans of sprite, very unreasonable!
Shopping Tip: Buy your own drinks for your hotel fridge to avoid charges!
Report this review
Otto-Ville S. Couples Finland, July 13, 2011
Great place if you just want peace (and surf ;)

Very nice hotel: nice looks to it. Restaurant at the sea with super view. Good pool. Nice surf spot just outside the hotel.
7.7
Everything alright except the service suffers from the "indonesia" - syndrome: lots of people working but no-one is servicing the customers at the hotel restaurant or the poolside. More beach chairs needed. If you want party and shopping, don't go here. Go here if you want peace, quiet, relax & surf. For surfers: very nice spot just outside the hotel with a more stony section for more advanced surfers and just in front of the hotel a section with almost no stones, good for beginners. Board can be rented for 100 000 rp at the beach for a day.
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2011
Great location with nice surf in front.

Rooms are great, nice swimming pool and nice for surfing.
9.3
the rooms are a nice size and vary in shape and sizes also. we enjoyed nice walks along the beach in either direction and also there are always fun waves to surf all day long. my fiance' thought that it was the best beach along this side of the coast of bali. i agree.
Restaurant Tip: Try to be patient with the staff as there are always trainees and they are actually very helpful. A slight lack of understanding enlish but not too bad.
Report this review
Colin C. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2011
Excellent location

Beautiful hotel grounds overlooking a lovely beach
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay here - the gardens are beautiful, the beach is wonderful, and we had a great time chilling out by the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent - really good quality food on offer. Minor gripes - our room was spacious, but the decor is a bit bland and sterile, so you don't feel like relaxing in your room very much. Most of the staff have very poor English which is frustrating when you are trying to order food or inquire about a dish on the menu (a few staff have excellent English). The hotel restaurant is a bit on the expensive side and the food isn't always to the standard we expected, so we recommend trying other restaurants elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Try Windy's Warung, a small local restaurant about five minutes walk away. The spring rolls and banana pancakes are amazing, and the food is ridiculously cheap.
Report this review
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2011
Perfect for beachside access at affordable price

Great location and nice pool
7
This is a good option for people in Canggu who don't want to travel around so much. Somewhat remote but close enough to shops and restaurants if you have a car or motorcycle. The in house spa is serviceable, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an alternative from the Legian Seminyak madness that isn't too far away, this is a great option. Berawa beach is clean and not too crowded as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are decent little independent spa/massage shops about a kilometer or two away from the hotel that are very good and professional at about half the price you will pay on-site.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 403 reviews Next page
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel BaliLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - break fastLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07