Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Jl. Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
531 reviews

395 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Colin C. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2011
Excellent location

Beautiful hotel grounds overlooking a lovely beach
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay here - the gardens are beautiful, the beach is wonderful, and we had a great time chilling out by the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent - really good quality food on offer. Minor gripes - our room was spacious, but the decor is a bit bland and sterile, so you don't feel like relaxing in your room very much. Most of the staff have very poor English which is frustrating when you are trying to order food or inquire about a dish on the menu (a few staff have excellent English). The hotel restaurant is a bit on the expensive side and the food isn't always to the standard we expected, so we recommend trying other restaurants elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Try Windy's Warung, a small local restaurant about five minutes walk away. The spring rolls and banana pancakes are amazing, and the food is ridiculously cheap.
Report this review
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2011
Perfect for beachside access at affordable price

Great location and nice pool
7
This is a good option for people in Canggu who don't want to travel around so much. Somewhat remote but close enough to shops and restaurants if you have a car or motorcycle. The in house spa is serviceable, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an alternative from the Legian Seminyak madness that isn't too far away, this is a great option. Berawa beach is clean and not too crowded as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are decent little independent spa/massage shops about a kilometer or two away from the hotel that are very good and professional at about half the price you will pay on-site.
Report this review
Veronica S. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2011
lovely view and nice hospitality

the sound of the wave and not crowded
7.3
Hotel and view is lovely but they have renovation beside the hotel and make a noise since in the morning till 8 pm so we preferred to stay only 3 night and move to Sanur
Restaurant Tip: when you walk to the west you will find warung pantai which is simple restaurant but excellent 5 stars restaurant food
Report this review
Shane D. Couples Australia, July 3, 2011
Could not fault anything !

Location, Service, Set up,
10
this is a wonderful place to stay. just far enough out of the madness of kuta, legian and seminyak, but close enough to go and do some shopping or a meal if you were inclined. the hotel room was of a really comfortable size, always clean and fresh with very comfortable beds. the hotel grounds are simply lovely- sweeping lawns and very well cared for gardens by an elderly balinese gardener who obviously takes a lot of pride and time to do things just right. the service was always so cheerful and mindful of tourists and their unusual habits that we bring to bali.as both my husband and i are surfers we found the local breaks around berawa and changuu so much fun and will not hesitate to come back.
Report this review
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2011
Great location, will be back with the family

Surf in front of the hotel
9.7
Wonderful location away from the crowds. It is a fair way from kuta but I enjoyed the walk along the beach to get to any of the noisey areas like Seminyak, Legian and Kuta. Wonderful place to stay with great surf.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surfing
Report this review
Annalisa L. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel but remote location

remote beach, big rooms
6.7
This hotel is 20 minutes taxi from Kuta, and the two other small towns. The restaurant is okay but not great and as it is the only one around it is hard to get food. The beach is nice but the surf is really ruff, and not really nice to swim in.
Report this review
Tepparat K. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service
9
very comfortable, should have more diffrence type of indonesian food
Report this review
Troy K. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Great location

right on the beach
9.7
This was the second stay at this hotel. We stayed for 3 days when we first arrived in Bali. We cancelled our other hotels to stay here for 3 weeks! Great staff, good rooms with ocean view. Breakfast very nice and plentiful. But best of all it is located right on a surfing beach.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 20 minutes up the beach to Echo Beach for great meals and Wi Fi.
Report this review
Javier A. Couples Bolivia, June 20, 2011
Great hotel for surfing

Clean, good service
6.7
Nice for surfing, but if planning to do something else, then it'll take quite some time to move to other areas.
Report this review
Jason V. Couples Netherlands, June 19, 2011
Fantastic understated and relaxed hotel

location, food, staff
9.3
this is my 4th stay at the legong hotel and it never disappoints. between the friendly staff, good food and ideal location it definately contributes to a good, relaxing holiday. it isnt a 5 star hotel by any means but it's general relaxed boutique feel will have me coming back for years to come.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Mie Goreng and Nasi Goreng at the hotel restaurant...
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 395 reviews Next page
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel BaliLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SpaLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Kerang the restaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ViewLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding On The BeachLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - SurroundingsLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - break fastLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesLegong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07