Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leicester House

1 Leicester Street, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2H 7BL (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St John Hotel
Leicester House London - Bathroom Leicester House London - Bathroom Leicester House London - Bathroom Leicester House London - Superior Room Leicester House London - Guest Room Leicester House London - Bathroom Leicester House London - Post Supper Room Leicester House London - Post Supper Room Leicester House London - Post Supper Room Leicester House London - Suite Leicester House London - Suite Leicester House London - Suite Leicester House London - Suite Leicester House London - Superior Room
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Celina E. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
Clean new classy room at great location

Newly renovated, great accessibility, midst of restaurants that open till late
8.7
Staff was very helpful, room was new and clean. Location was most ideal in midst of stores n restaurants that open till very late. Food in hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again
Report this review
Raymond C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 26, 2014
good

Good location, very nicely decorated room and secluded.
8.7
very good location, right in the central of leicester square. room is very clean and nicely decorated. very secluded room. but it gets slightly noisy at night.
Report this review
Cassandra C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Great location!!

location, bathroom products, clean
8
Very comfortable would stay again. Loved the location & such a comfy room. Only negative was it was nosy at night.
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Great!

Bathroom, location, view
8.7
Great
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
September 2014 Four Day Stay

Convenient postion, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
It appeared that the ,was changing management during, or immediately prior, to our stay and the restaurant only served a limited breakfast, no other meals. On occasion, there was no hot water in the room. A call to reception was needed to get the boiler going again. When we stayed two years ago (When the hotel was the St. Johns Hotel) we pointed out that the shower leaked onto the room floor due to the way the shower screen is installed. This could be easily remedied but is still a problem. The water on the floor creates a slip hazard. When we had a problem with the air conditioning, a staff member appeared quickly to deal with it. The few staff members with whom we had contact were pleasant and helpful but,we suspect, not all trained as hospitality workers.
Report this review
Melissa S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
It was okay, but I wouldn't stay here again

Location, I guess
5
This is a tiny little hotel, located on a street that is inaccessible to cars, which makes it really hard to find when you're in a taxi. The room was nice enough, but the main thing I remember is how DARK it was. Not just the room, but the whole hotel, including lobby. It was really depressing after a few nights. The room was comfortable, but not as comfortable as I would have hoped/expected for the 4-star rating and the price. I guess I would only stay here if location is super important to you, but if that's the case, then the W around the corner would be a lot better choice.
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
convenient, friendly staff, bad bathroom

convenient, friendly staff, easy to access
7.3
The little boutique hotel is very centrally located. it's easy to get around london from it which is perfect. very nice restaurants and bars around. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is small but not too bad. The worst thing that I do not understand is their bathroom. it is a open bathroom with a bath tub only, which is fine, except for they don't have a curtain for it, so when shower, you need to be very careful and water still splash out everywhere, right next to the bed. which i don't understand why can't they just simply put a curtain and problem solved. strange.
Report this review
Rudolph V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Not what it is made out to be

Room size, location and that is it
7
Although the room was nice enough, it took several minutes for the water to run hot each time I wanted to shower or shave, wasting huge amounts of water (I'm talking like 10 - 15 minutes). The WiFi they told me to use never worked and although I asked about it, nothing was done. The breakfast is pathetic to say the least of it.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Surprisingly good value and pleasant stay

Price, location and quality of food
8.7
Surprising to find an inexpensive good quality stay in the centre of London. Will stay here again myself. Good because when you are in London you are out doing things Drawback is no lounges to sit in and the bar is effectively inaccessible since they take bookings for the tables and of course you don't know that before you arrive. There are endless bars and restaurants within a short walking distance. Good rooms. Friendly staff and fine breakfast. Look out for the extra charges they don't tell you about that do add up very quickly. This questionnaire has to be one of the most annoying I have ever completed! The questions are demanding and irrelevant. I suggest you try filling this in yourself, realize how much time you are wasting and clean up your questionnaire. I certainly won't bother to complete one of them again until you do...
Report this review
Kirsty E. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Great location, room & staff

location, welcome, large bath
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, room was comfortable & really like the bath area as part of the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leicester House LondonLeicester House London - BathroomLeicester House London - BathroomLeicester House London - BathroomLeicester House London - Superior RoomLeicester House London - Guest RoomLeicester House London - BathroomLeicester House London - Post Supper RoomLeicester House London - Post Supper RoomLeicester House London - Post Supper RoomLeicester House London - SuiteLeicester House London - SuiteLeicester House London - SuiteLeicester House London - SuiteLeicester House London - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06