Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leisure Boutique Hotel

K.Maafushi / Vivid, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
18 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Atta U. Business travelers Pakistan, December 21, 2013
its a fantastic trip

staff food view
8
awesome the girl named Natalia Monkovska was very cooperative and she acted as a very best guide for me through out the stay. The breakfast was excellent the cook named razzak(Bangladeshi) made very delicious food
Report this review
Zsuzsa S. Couples Slovakia, August 4, 2013
nice hotel with nice staff

ocean view room, great breakfast, nice staff
9
The weather was terrible on Maldives, than we need to spend our day at the room - super music-TV programs available at the room. Love ocean view huge windows and when the weather gone better, the balcony is so practical for reading. The room was a little bit small, but very nice and clean.
Report this review
Magdalena T. Groups Poland, February 17, 2013
The best Holiday ever!

Very nice Staff, very good food, very nice atmosphere
8.7
We spent a very good time in Leisure Boutique Hotel. The Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The food was delicious. You can feel there like a home. The hotel organizes trips to resorts, night fishing, scuba diving, snorkelling and dolphin watching. The trips are very cool, but they are the most expensive of all the hotels on the island. If you do not meet the dolphins, even than you have to pay for this trip.
Shopping Tip: On the Maafushi island you can pay in dollars and local money also, but in resorts just in dollars.
Report this review
Olesia M. Families with older children Ukraine, January 27, 2013
will not visit this hotel again

good location
5.3
In general Hotel is not bad(new clean rooms,good location,window view from deluxe rooms),but this place doesnot cost this money.Excurtions are the most expensive on the island,only one choose of breakfast,strange personal.Pure internet connection
Report this review
Kalle L. Couples Finland, January 1, 2013
OK hotel in Maafushi

Clean, located by the sea, helpful staff
5.3
The hotel is small and clean and nicely located by the sea. The room was quite small and the balcony we had was merely a joke with its 1 sqm space and a view to the air conditioners of other rooms. The staff were very helpful but some of them spoke only little or no English. They arrange nice excursions to other islands but avoid their snorkeling trips at all cost.
Report this review
Ali G. Couples Turkey, December 30, 2012
location good

Location good
4.7
Personels r good Breakfast is standart Location is ok, front of maafushi jetty
Report this review
Wan S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Poor transport at 3 pm on sat and 7am on Sunday

Good service
5.3
location is very far from male transport only at 3pm on sat and 7 am to go back on sunday . too much time wasted
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to stay here minimum 2 nights otherwise time will be wasted travelling
Report this review
Ahmed S. Couples Maldives, November 2, 2012
Nice Hotel and friendly Service but no restaurant

Newly built - simple but nice rooms
7.3
We spent a very pleasant stay in the Leisure Boutique in Maafushi. Everything was quite simple, but the rooms were nice, equipped with an AC and a little fridge for personal use. The hotel opened not long ago, so the entire building was still very new. There were few other guests, which means we have been mainly undisturbed. They are serving a simple breakfast (toast, butter, jam, omelet, sausages, juice and water) which seemed sometimes not very fresh. And there's no restaurant included in the hotel. But there are several other guest houses on the island that provide meals all day long. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful!!
Hotel Feature Tip: There's not much to do on Maafushi. You can stay on the island or go on a trip to one of the neighboring resorts or to Malé, diving or snorkeling. These are trips that the guest houses offer to book for their guests. The island is by far not as beautiful as the resort islands but it's a relatively cheap alternative to all the high class expensive resorts, if you really want to spend your holiday in the Maldives.
Report this review
Aldi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Pleasant hotel

walking distance from ferry terminal
6
I love to stay there although the jail just nearby. If you feel bored to stay in that island, you can take ferry and visit the surrounding islands/hotels.
Report this review
Sven G. Solo travelers Sweden, October 25, 2012
Cheap

Newly renovated
6.7
On one of the larger islands with locals so not one of the small tourist only islands. You can get boat rides to the other resorts if you want. Some good snorkelling along the island & some nice restaurants. Beware the coconut drink, I think that gave me the runs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03