Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel

Cnr Broke & Mcdonald Roads, Pokolbin, Hunter Valley, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 182 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Yong C. Couples Australia, May 20, 2016
Very good
5.7
Nothing
Report this review
Kerstin H. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Thin Walls
3.3
My only downfall was the thin walls. Could hear my neighbors TV, talking, hair dryer EVERYTHING. When I advised the receptionist for a quieter location she advised ' you can always leave' Which was utterly rude. Food was similar to what you'd get at a service station hot box. Due to this I rate 2-3 starts.
Report this review
Anthony W. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Comfortable and Nice 2 Bedrooms Villa
5
Next to one of the famous Hunter Valley Garden. And it's located in the central and surrounded by famous winery.
Report this review
Nico F. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
Great location
5.3
Centrally located and close to all main attractions in the Hunter Region
Report this review
Alina G. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2016
Recommended

Location and service
8.3
Report this review
Lauren L. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Paper-thin walls and a motel feel

Location and spa
5.7
Getting away for a weekend without children, we were so looking forward to a sleep-in. That was impossible when we had to listen to our neighbours' heated discussions from the wee hours. If anything, the walls amplified the noise, rather than blocking it. When I told staff they just laughed it off. Overall, the room was small and felt just like any motel. The only pluses were the location - right in the middle of Pokolbin - and having a spa.
Report this review
David C. Families with young children Australia, March 15, 2016
Simple and well equipped
6.3
Location was great although rooms were a little on the small side.
Report this review
John V. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2016
Convenient to everything

1. BBQ and pool facilities; 2. Proximity to live music venues; 3. Quietness
9
Handy location, walking distance to Hunter Valley Gardens, Hope Estate and Bimbadgen, as well as many wineries. Clusters of one or two units males for a privateand quiet seting.
Report this review
Phong N. Couples Australia, February 12, 2016
close to everything

good morning view. close to everything. affordable
8.3
It was great . Close to everything that i wanted to do
Report this review
Yiya S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2016
always stay here
5
close to everything, clean and comfortable, like the 1 bed room design than the studio. quite in the evening.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 174 reviews Next page
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter ValleyLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - RestaurantLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - EntranceLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - ReceptionLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - EntranceLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Kid’s swimming poolLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Kid’s swimming poolLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - ReceptionLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Swimming PoolLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Swimming PoolLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Swimming PoolLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - FacilitiesLeisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Hunter Valley - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06