or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leisure Inn Wellington

355 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure on Willis Street
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Lobby Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Amanda C. Families with young children New Zealand, September 24, 2014
Great stay

location free parking and breakfast inclusive
7
Angela W. Families with older children New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Absolute for Money

Breakfast, Convenience, pleasant helpful staff
8.7
Very Pleasant, I chose it as it was conveneint to St James Theatre - for Sound of Music To Wellington High School, Massey University, Courtney Place, and just a walk away to the town
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Good location, clean and good breakfast.

Good Location, clean and good breakfast.
9
Cameron E. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Could do with an update

Close to sights of Wellington city. Walking distance to Cuba street. Nice to have hot breakfast included
5.7
Although first impressions were pretty off with desk clerk not managing to crack a smile & the general look of the rooms a bit tired, the hotel was ok for the money. I'd call it a budget stay for a budget price. Chairs & floors grubby, elevator is a relic & bathroom tiny. Complimentary breakfast was tasty however plates were dirty & some of the bread stale. Worth spending the extra to stay somewhere a bit nicer.
Jangmin L. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2014
disappointing and poor

staff servce
4.3
The location was poor. Though 15 min walking distance to main city, surrounding atmosphere was frightening. There was not enough toiletry. No body shower gel and no toothpaste. Also, it was noisy at night. I heard people making noises outside near the elevator. So I had to wake up in the midst of the night. Breakfast was poor as well. many of the plates were empty. The only thing I was content with was the customer service from the the staff. But other than that, I wouldnt pay to go and stay there again.
Dong W. Solo travelers China, September 17, 2014
good

comfortable
7.7
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good location

good for short stay
7.7
Good
Brian F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Value for money, Tidy, Food
8
Great
Aamai B. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Staying at Leisure Inn, Wellington

Service at reception, across the road from the dairy, had a jug and hair dryer
5
When we arrived we were welcomed by the person at reception very good, we got to our room I felt that the price compared to the room was not very good, I stay at alot of Hotels and I was quite disappointed for the price. We went to make a cup of tea the milk was frozen and it had lumps in it. The biggest thing for me is that the pictures on the internet are alot better than when you arrive at the Leisure Inn.
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Satff deserves thumbs up!

Staff, facilities, location
9
Everything was okay. Facilities, room, bathroom, location. Extra credits for the nice and friendly receptionists. Could use a ramp at the entrance of the hotel to make things easier for guests traveling with a number of luggage. But, all in all, everything is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leisure Inn Wellington WellingtonLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - LobbyLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A01