or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leisure Inn Wellington

355 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure on Willis Street
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Lobby
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Brian F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Value for money, Tidy, Food
8
Great
Aamai B. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Staying at Leisure Inn, Wellington

Service at reception, across the road from the dairy, had a jug and hair dryer
5
When we arrived we were welcomed by the person at reception very good, we got to our room I felt that the price compared to the room was not very good, I stay at alot of Hotels and I was quite disappointed for the price. We went to make a cup of tea the milk was frozen and it had lumps in it. The biggest thing for me is that the pictures on the internet are alot better than when you arrive at the Leisure Inn.
M H. Business travelers Thailand, September 9, 2014
Good Value

Breakfast, Cleanliness, Price
9
Jason P. Couples New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Good

breakfast included, hotel lobby, free newspapers
7
windows seem a bit on the thin side so you can hear external noise easily room style was shocking but it had everything a traveler might need. some finer small details missing or needing repair/upgrade everything else was fine. the staff let me have free newspapers from the lobby everyday
John D. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2014
Ok but not fantastic, little dissapointing

Staff, location, parking
6.7
Bed not comfortable at all, room very small and electronic swipe keys were appaling only stayed two nights and had to get 'new keys' in the end just left door open.
Courtney N. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2014
Absolutely satisfied!

The buffet breakfast - the comfortable bed - the very friendly service
10
I was very pleased with our stay at this motel. My partner and I were thoroughly impressed with the buffet breakfast :) and thrilled with the amazing service we got from the front desk including maps etc on arrival as we are from Hawkes Bay. We will be back :)
Kim A. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2014
welly trip

value for money, clean rooms and accessible
9
Roy M. Couples Uzbekistan, September 1, 2014
report on my stay in wellington

Location, Heating in room, Service
6.7
When we arrived they sent us to our room and when we got there the room was still being cleaned so we returned to reception and they gave us another one. all good until there was a knock at the door,it was the people they had booked into that room, they must have forgot to change there bookings.some more communication would help.There was a lot of road noise even with the window closed
Jeanette P. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Great value for money

Friendly staff, good facilities, budget conscious
7
Really enjoyed it. The only thing that let it down was my access key to the room failed on two occasions. Other than that, really enjoyed our stay.
Sharon R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Easy Location and great value

Location, price, hot showers
9.3
It was an easy stay. Improvement feedback: Breakfast food was OK, but several plates were dirty, not enough bacon and freshly heated breakfast foods meaning travellers were waiting and then staff brought out redicuously small amiounts at a time of which disappeared quickly. This was not efficient and kept people waiting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leisure Inn Wellington WellingtonLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - LobbyLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B08