or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leisure Inn Wellington

355 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure on Willis Street
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room
Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and Beverages Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Exterior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Interior Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Restaurant Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Reception Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Lobby Leisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
240 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Jade F. Couples Ireland, January 22, 2015
Big rooms

Short walk to Cuba street. Nice breakfast. Large beds
6.7
Rooms were nice, the outside facade is very run down looking though and the hallways were the same.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Beem there once

nice staff, breakfast was good
7
Really average. Not 4 star. Room was small and needed a face lift The chair covering was rubbing off and needed replacing. The staff were pleasant.
Ryan A. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2015
Nothing to rave about

Cooked buffet breakfast included in deal, ground floor well presented, friendly & helpful staff
5.3
It was ok. Rm was very small, no air con was a killer but thankful that even when requested @11pm at night, a fan was brought up to our rm ;). Requested our rm be made up & came back to find the blankets still left on floor & we couldn't tell if clean sheets had been put on bed or just the old sheets pulled up & tucked in again? Limited parking spaces was a hassle, (especially when yr 8 mths pregnant in the middle of summer). Ground floor was well presented & lovely but the rest of the building would benefit from a revamp. Staff were helpful & friendly & the cooked buffet breakfast was a winner!
Mark P. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 4, 2015
3 star hotel for the price of a 2

Great staff. The included breakfast. Free limited car parking.
7.3
Upon check in my booked single room had not been serviced. So I was upgraded to a larger twin room. And breakfast was included. Breakfast included. Scrambled eggs. Bacon. Baked beans. Breads. Cheese. Cold meats. Yogurts. Fruits. Range of cereals. Teas. Range of spreads. Coffee. Juice. Check in was efficient and informative. Main lift is broken so had to use service lift. But this was no problem. Room was large. With a shower over bath in bathroom. And a separate sink and vanity outside of bathroom. The beds were firm and very comfortable. TV was approx 30 inch flat screen with limited satellite channels plus local ones. There was no air conditioning and only one small window that could be opened. So in the afternoon the room became quite warm. This would become a major issue if it gets any hotter than the 22 degree weather I had. Room cleanliness was just ok. The lino had stains and the blinds were dirty. I was able to store my bike in a storage room for the period if my stay. 30 mins of free wifi per day only in the lounge area. And there was a small free allocation of Internet via LAN in the room. Location was ok a 20 min walk to the water front. 10 min walk to Cuba street mall. Overall I would rate this a good hotel. For the rate I paid. If the rooms were air conditioned, I would rate it very good.
Annie Z. Couples China, January 4, 2015
Tata

Free breakfast
6
Not really comfort
Rowan M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Leisure Inn Wellington
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Wong A. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
insufficient car park, uncomfortable bed

nice breakfast, friendly staff and thats all
6.3
Poor facilities (lifts not working), insufficient car park made us worried about our stuffs in car as we travelled with huge luggages.
Joli T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
comfortable stay

location, food, cleanliness
8
Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly
Amit B. Couples India, January 1, 2015
Extremely friendly staff..

Staff, Staff and View from the room 405..
7
It was very nice, however the charge of $50 as a safety was uncalled for as this was the first time I had to pay anything upfront for unforeseen expenditures.. Also they really need to expand the buffet breakfast menu and need to put specials for special days such as new year.. And get the main elivator fixed..The best advantage the hotel staff they are really genuine and extremely friendly..
Joli T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
comfortable stay

location, value for money, staff attentiveness
7.7
It was a good stay and we stayed there for 3 nights. Staff are attentive and hotel location is good. Will stay again if we happen to be in Wellington!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leisure Inn Wellington WellingtonLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Food and BeveragesLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - LobbyLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ExteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - ReceptionLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - BathroomLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - InteriorLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - RestaurantLeisure Inn Wellington Wellington - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C08