arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (31)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (18)

Solo travelers (3)

Families with young children (1)

Families with older children (5)

Groups (3)

Very good
7.4
based on 31 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7

7.7 Elin S.
Sweden
March 05, 2013
Great location and value for money
Great location, free WiFi
Nice hotel, really good location, just minutes from La Rambla. Fairly good value for money even though breakfast wasn't included.

9.7 Ken S.
New Zealand
June 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel centally located
Central location
This hotel exceeded our expectations and was easy to find after enquiring at the information stand in the La Rambla area.

7 Robert M.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Nice hotel close to La Ramba
3 minute walk to La Rambla, modern hotel
the people on the desk could have been more welcoming, but weren't, the bed was as hard as a rock, the restaurant looked ok but we weren't able to eat there because of an early flight. the bathroom was modern, except for the bed, other than the bed, we had no complaints. we would stay there again but ensure something was done about the bed. we did have trouble finding the principal hotel and a cross street would have helped us find it sooner, as we had walked from the start of la rambla from the harbour, incidentally the nearest cross street to the principal hotel is hospital st.

4.7 Wong C.
Malaysia
April 14, 2012
Basic hotel with small room but great location
Central location & 5 mins walk to metro station
Though this hotel has very central location and yet convenient for public transport, theres a few let down: 1. Room is extremely small and basic 2. Bed is uncomfortable (hard) and air conditioner is centrally controlled with warm temperature hence the stuffiness in the room. 3. Bed linen was dusty even after it was changed after 2 days 4. Air conditioner make noises that disturb good night sleep. Will not recommend this hotel if you are expecting a more comfortable holiday and is definitely not value for money

7.7 josseph A.
Australia
November 06, 2011
quaint hotel, and great location.
great location in middle of La Ramblas
comfortable, and breakfast was good. The hotel needs to replace all their bath towels as they are old, threadbare and very thin, and also they could provide some softer pillows for those who need it.. Otherwise the stay was fine and the location great.

9.3 Parmod B.
Norway
January 04, 2010
Hotel Prinsipal in Barcelona
Good breakfast, good service and nice rooms
Not very pleasant view in the backside of the Hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Principal in Barcelona. The Hotel is centrally placed in the city center, very close to underground station. We liked very much Good breakfast, good service and nice & comfortable rooms. We will recommend this hotel to stay which is very good within the price range it cost.

3 GUILLAUME G.
France
March 23, 2012
Pas terrible
Accueil inexistant
Vraiment pas conseillé. Aucun accueil, aucune réponse aux requêtes. Pas sympa et plutôt sale.

6.3 Thomas H.
Austria
August 20, 2012
Super Lage, Zimmer nicht sehr modern aber sauber
Gute Lage, günstige Zimmer
Das Zimmer war sauber und die Mitarbeiter freundlich. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und wir mussten den Vorhang schließen, da die Fenster der Nachbarn nur 1 Meter entfernt waren. Lage ist super. Zum Strand ist es weit.

6.3 Joerg B.
Germany
June 21, 2012
Prima Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
Ideale Lage für viele Attraktionen der Stadt
Wir sind mit drei Paaren angereist. Die Zimmer waren alle ordentlich und gepflegt allerdings doch recht unteschiedlich in der Größe. Die Zimmer zur Straße sind recht laut. Da hilft nur Klimaanlage an und Fenster zu.

6.7 sonia N.
Italy
June 08, 2012
posizione eccellente ma camere piccole
bagno grande
sono stata all hotel principal per ben due volte.la prima volta io e il mio compagno abbiamo prenotato per due giorni una stanza "romantic" e devo dire che siamo rimasti sorpresi :camera molto spaziosa letto enorme e bel bagno.la seconda volta abbiamo prenotato una "economy" e devo dire che la differenza e' notevole:camera molto piccola e il letto non era matrimoniale ma a una piazza e mezzo.per il prezzo che abbiamo pagato avremo trovato di meglio