Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 70 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

dana G. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
great place to stay
transportation is very comfortable, cleanliness, staff is very nice and helpfull
I've been there for four nights and everything was great they have stores and coffee shops closeby, a great park for people who like to enter their morning with a walk or a run, u7/2 2 minutes walk away, the staff was very nice and helped us for any question.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Ronalds G. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
It was nearlly ok.
1. Room cleannes was god.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Michelle M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent value for money and centrally located
Staff service; breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms
Excellent all round; a real pleasure and gem in Charlottenburg and it's right next to the Bismarkstrasse U-bahn which is so important and convenient.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Alexandra P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
fantastic, beautiful, modern, clean hotel
price, cleanliness and room design, grocery store nearby
only stayed one night, but wish I could have stayed more... extremely clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful modern decor and lots of large windows... I wish that there was free wifi in every room though and that breakfast would be cheaper or included in the price... but got a great deal price wise
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Mun H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Near Tegel airport
Near airport, subway and supermarket
Stayed for two nights and had a pleasant stay. Subway is just round the corner, less than a minute's walk. Couple of eateries and two supermarkets are just minutes away. Only minus point is there is no wifi access. But there were two desktops at the lobby with printer. Good if you need to do online check-in. Airport is just 15mins bus ride away.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Yu-Ching C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
worth staying!!
convenient, comfortable and cozy
Big and comfortable room with simple designed but something impressive was the yellow dim lights and the music from the TV there which gave us a romantic night!! :D Location is okay,close to U-bahn station, but far from S-bahn station, and it's only 12,50 Euro to Tegel Airport by taxi. There are many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Jussi K. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Good location with friendly staff
location, breakfast, clean
Our windows were above the main entrance and there was a big group of people who had drinks and cigarettes outside so it was little bit noisy if you had the windows open.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Robert S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great location.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Their people really make a difference. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is fabulous.
The staff members at the Leonardo hotel will make your stay very comfortable. I came for the Opera and it was a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also close to shopping and short walk away from the Berlin city tour. I highly recommend the breakfast. If you're hungry after that feast, it's your own fault. Great selection of German foods plus traditional breakfast items to please every taste. When you return to the hotel, often staff members will ask you about your day and make additional suggestions of places to go, special events and favorite restaurants. Friendliness, location and comfort.....The Leonardo Hotel is hard to beat.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Bars G. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location
Great location, 1min walking distance to subway station and 5 mins to shopping areas. Also you would find lots of eating areas around the hotel. The staffs were very polite and respectful. Room was big enough and clean.
I stayed 7 days for business travelling. The hotel was lovely and very close everything I need such as eating, shopping, transportation. Staffs at the reception were friendly and polite with a smile. The room was big enough and clean. However, it doesn't have a refrigerator and complimentary water.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Suhair B. from Bahrain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
not so bad for an airport hotel, nice and clean
very near to airport
I had a short stay I like their staff service, it is modern style very clean I notice! however they need to do something in the food and beverage department. if I'm having a short stay and I don't have much time to go out for a meal then they need to use this, the hotel doesn't have restaurant; they have only a display for a number of sandwiches in which not everything is available. but all in all it is nice
Reviewed July 29, 2012