or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Tompa Street 30-34, 09. Ferencváros, Budapest, Hungary 1094 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Budapest Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Breakfast Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Sauna Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel Exterior Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Breakfast Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room
Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Breakfast Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Lobby Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Room Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior view Leonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior View
Area: 09. Ferencváros Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Billal M. Couples Algeria, September 26, 2014
I highly do not recommand this hotel

Location
3.7
Very poor quality of the room
Aaron V. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Basic but adequate

Restaurant, location, convenience
6.3
First room stank of cigarettes so I had to ask to change rooms. Rooms are small and depressing but the hotel was conveniently located to the conference I was attending. Close to trams and metro. Staff were generally attentive and friendly.
Martin A. Couples Denmark, August 22, 2012
extremely good service and always very helpfull

Many. Tjek the hotels website.
9.3
We got lucky and had our room upgraded from comfort to suite due to overbooking at the hotel. So our stay was really nice. And the service level is very high. incredibly friendly and helpfull staff.
Restaurant Tip: If you are felling hungry and dont wanna go to far, try the Hummusbar in the Lounge, they make delicious food.
Chui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Good service and quite near attractions

Service is friendly and good by most staff, tram stop is within short walking distance
7
Service by the staff is good, very accommodating and helpful. The location is a little hard to find initially as it's located about 2 blocks away from the main street. Tram stations are nearby to the popular attractions so it's quite convenient. The room is not quite a 4 star hotel standard, probably more like a 2 or 3 star hotel room. The room has the basic amenities but nothing more than that. The walls were quite thin and everything can be heard in the next room and when the housekeeping ladies cleans the floor in the morning, it creates quite a din. It's a good place for a short stay for holiday, but of you're expecting something fancier, please look for some place else.
Joel B. Couples Denmark, June 25, 2012
Good service, but VERY noisy ventilation system

Nice rooms, good location, but very very noisy ventilation system
6.7
Good rooms, good service, perfect location near city center but in a nice street with no street noise. However, the ventilation system was very very loud. Kept us up 2 nights and woke me up 2 times during our stay. This noise is all over the hotel, but worst at the 6th floor where we stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip up in the mountains on the Libego lift chair.
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff

good value for money, helpful staff, nice looking room, nice neighborhood
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay in the leonardo hotel budapest. the quality of the hotel was excellent. the staff was friendly and helpful from beginning to end. the location was is in a nice, pleasant neighborhood nearby to a grocery store, small wine shops and local area bars. we were about 3 blocks to the river and the no. 2 tram which goes along the danube to the center of town (ie marriot, parliament etc) and much better to take than a viewless underground subway. the room was a good size on the 6th floor. the only improvement would be that the room (perhaps due to its location near the roof) did not have dark blinds that kept all light out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk 3 blocks to the river and take the No.2 to tram into town along the Danube. Very nice view and quick.
Rok K. Couples Slovenia, January 1, 2012
Great location with friendly and funny stuff

Nice and quite location
7
great midrange hotel with nice and quite location situated just 2 metro stops from the city center. the atmosphere inside hotel was lovely and the stuff ware friendly and funny. perhaps the rooms could be bigger, otherwise i do not have any complains. i would definitely suggest this hotel also to other midrange travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view from Castle district to the house of Budapest Parliament is speechless and so the St Stephan Basilica, which is situated in the city center.
Amir O. Business travelers Israel, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel, quiet and very close to the center.

The rooms and the staff.
9.7
at first i was very suprised about the cheap price and i had a fear if to book this hotel. when we arrived and did the check in we got a lovely and private treatment. we liked the hotel that close 5 minutes to the center. the staff gave us alot of information about the area and what we have to do during the day. i want to thanks them alot and hope to come back again in the future.
Matteo M. Business travelers Italy, October 20, 2011
Perfect location, Service with a smile

Sauna, Gym, A very big Room
9
The location is near the "ring" where you can take a bus in order to reach any part of Budapest. The room was very nice. The small sauna has been a warm welcome. The gym is not huge but complete. The restaurant was indeed very nice. The hotel staff is professional and friendly. So a wonderful place in order to stay in Budapest.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the sauna 10 minutes before you go there so you will find it already warm.
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2010
Below average Ramada

Price
5
The price was good value but, it is too far from the town centre and the taxi drivers never charged the same in 12 trips from the hotel to town centre and back. The rooms are very tired and need redecorating the TV never worked, and it was reported 3 times.My room was above the bar area and was very niosey late into the night. The breakfast buffet was very poor, big selection but poor food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Budapest is wonderfull but get a hotel in town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leonardo Hotel Budapest BudapestLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - SaunaLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel ExteriorLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - FitnessLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior viewLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior ViewLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Exterior View

Customer Reviews - Leonardo Hotel Budapest, Budapest

AS-AGWEB-3C01