Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Tompa Street 30-34, 09. Ferencváros, Budapest, Hungary 1094

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
46 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Iain M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Small cramped rooms

Location X 3
7
Report this review
Jasper Y. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2015
I expected more

There was Free wifi although limited. Room service was good. The receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful.
6
It was okay. We expected more as they claim to be a four star hotel. I've been to a four star hotel and it doesn't come close to it. It's about 20 minutes from the city centre by public transport. The walls are thin. The air condition works more like a desk fan. The toiletries provided were definitely not four star hotel quality. On the other hand, our room was always clean and the staff we interacted with were accommodating.
Report this review
Andreas T. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2015
Great staff, good breakfast

Very friendly staff, Price value
8
The hotel is close to the city and public Transport. The rooms could be cleaner. Breakfast offers everything you need. The staff is multilingual and very helpful.
Report this review
Ross E. Couples Australia, August 22, 2015
Budapest hotel

Value for money, excellent staff especially ily on the fro t desk, good room
9
Very good
Report this review
Piotr R. Couples Poland, July 2, 2015
Very good hotel

location, conditions, staff
10
Report this review
Jonas G. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2015
Leonardo Hotel review

Staff, room and value for money
8.7
Report this review
Tony C. Solo travelers Ireland, May 7, 2015
Great four days

Room service food
9.7
Report this review
Sarah B. Groups Australia, April 7, 2015
Good value for money

Great staff, good position, really enjoyed overall.
8.7
Report this review
Billal M. Couples Algeria, September 26, 2014
I highly do not recommand this hotel

Location
3.7
Very poor quality of the room
Report this review
Aaron V. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Basic but adequate

Restaurant, location, convenience
6.3
First room stank of cigarettes so I had to ask to change rooms. Rooms are small and depressing but the hotel was conveniently located to the conference I was attending. Close to trams and metro. Staff were generally attentive and friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest BudapestLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel ExteriorLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - FitnessLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - SaunaLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Conference RoomLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Food and BeveragesLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - BreakfastLeonardo Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01