Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Martin J.
Denmark
August 27, 2012
extremely good service and always very helpfull
Many. Tjek the hotels website.
We got lucky and had our room upgraded from comfort to suite due to overbooking at the hotel. So our stay was really nice. And the service level is very high. incredibly friendly and helpfull staff.

Joel B.
Denmark
July 06, 2012
Good service, but VERY noisy ventilation system
Nice rooms, good location, but very very noisy ventilation system
Good rooms, good service, perfect location near city center but in a nice street with no street noise. However, the ventilation system was very very loud. Kept us up 2 nights and woke me up 2 times during our stay. This noise is all over the hotel, but worst at the 6th floor where we stayed.

chui Y.
Singapore
July 04, 2012
Good service and quite near attractions
Service is friendly and good by most staff, tram stop is within short walking distance
Service by the staff is good, very accommodating and helpful. The location is a little hard to find initially as it's located about 2 blocks away from the main street. Tram stations are nearby to the popular attractions so it's quite convenient. The room is not quite a 4 star hotel standard, probably more like a 2 or 3 star hotel room. The room has the basic amenities but nothing more than that. The walls were quite thin and everything can be heard in the next room and when the housekeeping ladies cleans the floor in the morning, it creates quite a din. It's a good place for a short stay for holiday, but of you're expecting something fancier, please look for some place else.

Gregory R.
United States
May 10, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff
good value for money, helpful staff, nice looking room, nice neighborhood
we really enjoyed our stay in the leonardo hotel budapest. the quality of the hotel was excellent. the staff was friendly and helpful from beginning to end. the location was is in a nice, pleasant neighborhood nearby to a grocery store, small wine shops and local area bars. we were about 3 blocks to the river and the no. 2 tram which goes along the danube to the center of town (ie marriot, parliament etc) and much better to take than a viewless underground subway. the room was a good size on the 6th floor. the only improvement would be that the room (perhaps due to its location near the roof) did not have dark blinds that kept all light out.

Rok K.
Slovenia
January 04, 2012
Great location with friendly and funny stuff
Nice and quite location
great midrange hotel with nice and quite location situated just 2 metro stops from the city center. the atmosphere inside hotel was lovely and the stuff ware friendly and funny. perhaps the rooms could be bigger, otherwise i do not have any complains. i would definitely suggest this hotel also to other midrange travelers.

Amir O.
Israel
November 02, 2011
Nice hotel, quiet and very close to the center.
The rooms and the staff.
at first i was very suprised about the cheap price and i had a fear if to book this hotel. when we arrived and did the check in we got a lovely and private treatment. we liked the hotel that close 5 minutes to the center. the staff gave us alot of information about the area and what we have to do during the day. i want to thanks them alot and hope to come back again in the future.

Matteo M.
Italy
October 23, 2011
Perfect location, Service with a smile
Sauna, Gym, A very big Room
The location is near the "ring" where you can take a bus in order to reach any part of Budapest. The room was very nice. The small sauna has been a warm welcome. The gym is not huge but complete. The restaurant was indeed very nice. The hotel staff is professional and friendly. So a wonderful place in order to stay in Budapest.

michael P.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2010
Below average Ramada
Price
Location, Food
The price was good value but, it is too far from the town centre and the taxi drivers never charged the same in 12 trips from the hotel to town centre and back. The rooms are very tired and need redecorating the TV never worked, and it was reported 3 times.My room was above the bar area and was very niosey late into the night. The breakfast buffet was very poor, big selection but poor food.

Jeri A.
Indonesia
May 30, 2015
Nice hotel
nah von Ubahn, ruhig und sauber
Das Hotel war ok. leider toilet sieht alt aus. Naja war ok.

Gerhard H.
Germany
May 19, 2015
Für Städtetrip zu empfehlen
Freundlichkeit,
Wir waren mit dem Hotel für unseren Wochenendtrip sehr zufrieden. Man merkt aber, dass das Hotel schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist. Die Türen schließen nicht mehr exakt, das Blech vom Türschloss ist locker usw. Außerdem ist in der Nacht doch von außen und von den Nachbarzimmern der Lärm stark wahrzunehmen. Alles in Allem aber für diesen Preis super ok.