Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 601 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 601 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent
Great hotel
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Marc B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
one of the best Hotel I've been lately.
Pro... room cleanliness. Room size. Room amenities. Spa. Awesome breakfast not an on the go breakfast for sure. Pay for the breakfast people... closed to Alexanderplatz and Tram M4. Comfortable bed... bright or dark room as needed. Con... closed to a main street... if you have your windows open you can hear tge cars passing by... if you don't put a sign at your door you will get a cleaning knock starting at 5 or 6 am.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Staff friendly, good breakfast, clean room, public transport to city
+ Clean Friendly Staff Car park inside the hotel building with full access to your car Great breakfast Quiet room Bar Fridge Nice bathroom Good WiFi - Have to use the transport to the city No kettle in the room
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Lu Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
recommend
The room is very clean, nice location, furniture inside the room is very good.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Business
Great hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Ann-Charlotte K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Lotta K
Nice, clean, ok gym and close to transportation.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Tonggoon C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very nice place to explore Berlin
Close to city center, staff (especially long hair staff at reception) was very friendly and attentive. Cheap price, nice room.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Annukka M. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean Hotel with great location
Hotel was very clean and quiet. You have your own fridge (with empty space) and safety box in your room. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. We forgot some of our property to the room when we left, and even after several hours the staff managed to give it back to us :D
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Roy N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Excellent 4* hotel with high standard
The hotel has everything beyond a standard 4 star hotels in Germany: friendly front desk staff, helpful concierge, lovely and stylish room with air-conditioning, free wifi (all day) , safe, tea & coffee facility, hair dryer....and more. We stayed at many 4* hotels in germany and other countries, this was definately one of the best we have stayed so far. Ver good location, you might think i am lying here as the hotel ia not right in the city centre. I can tell you from my experience, it is definately better stay anywhere near a tram station...especially in summer. Underground in berlin has no air-conditioning and signs are pretty useless, i got lost so many times; tram is more comfortable, has air-con, stations were easy to find. Anyway, highly recommend this hotel to any travellers!!
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Patrik A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice stay near Alexanderplatz
I went from Tegel airport here, got lost first time. But its pretty easy to get here if you go with TXL Bus to the Station (Hauptbahnhof). From there you can take the bus 142 and you will end up 300m in front of the Hotel. There is also the tram M4 that stops at Am Friedrichshain station. From there its 2 stops until Alexanderplatz. So easy to get there. The hotel was nice, staff was helpful and friendly, but didnt used them for much. The room was clean and nice.
Reviewed August 01, 2016