Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leopard Trails Yala

Yala National park, Yala National Park Area, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious Bedroom Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxury Tent Leopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toilet Leopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toilet Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & Dining Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & Dining Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the stars Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and lounge Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and lounge Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Beverages Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the stars Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life
Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wildlife Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Tent
Area: Yala National Park Area Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jane D. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Great Camp

The naturalists, the natural stating, the ecological awareness
9.3
Excellent stay. The naturalists could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable, they answered all our questions thoughtfully and thoroughly, their knowledge of the wildlife was amazing. I especially liked the photo album identifying the leopards individually.
Report this review
Jennie L. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
Fantastic experience

Animals. Food, Guides
10
Great experience with knowledgeable guides Saw several Leapords, birds, crocodiles, an elephant, dingo, and other wild life. Had exceptional food and service Every request was taken care of quickly and with a smile
Report this review
Alan L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Spectacular Service, Food and Guides

Excellent Staff, Fabulous Food and Great Game Rides
9.7
Report this review
F. Z. Couples Canada, August 6, 2014
Leopards in the wild

in the park, sleep in a tent thats more like a hotel room but rustic enough that you feel you are on safari, great food, and great guides!
9.3
Great experience! the Guides were fantastic, we got to see leopards in a way that most will probably not. The food is excellent, you are treated very well, and the accommodations are rustic but comfortable. definitely first class for camping.
Report this review
Michele N. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
A wonderful two days

The access to Yala National Park. The quality of the staff, especially the guides. The food and camp fires at night.
7.3
The camp site lived up to all expectations. The safari drives through th park were fantastic and we saw lots of different animals. The habits and characteristics of each animal were carefully explained by the guides. The camp through their actions and conversations demonstrated a commitment to the environment and sustainability. The quality of the food and beverags on offer were also triffid.
Report this review
Joanne T. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2013
Stylish tented safari

Expert guides, fabulous food, luxurious camping
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Leopard Trails. The safari guides were expert and very knowledgeable and after the safari, great company around the evening campfire. The all inclusive arrangements made it easy and relaxing. The whole tented safari experience centres around the morning and afternoon safaris and we were unfortunately one of the few guests who didn't see a leopard, but we saw so much other wildlife we didn't feel it detracted too much from the overall experience. Food was excellent and tents were really comfortable. The only negative would be the shower. For a 5 star camp, which has flushing toilets in the tent en-suite, a shower with even just warm water, would have made the experience perfect. Perhaps solar heating for each shower should be considered? But a small thing in the scheme of things! Would recommend the outlay.
Report this review
Ingrid J. Couples Austria, November 6, 2013
Our first safari experience

Location, food, staff
9.3
All our expectations were meet and the food was excellent.
Report this review
Sara K. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Great experience 'under canvas'

proximity to park
7.7
We stayed for two nights - it is a great way to see Yala. The safari trucks take a maximum of six people so our trips were highly personalised and we were able to get away from the crowds of vehicles to quietly watch the elephants drinking and socialising. Aaron runs the safari side and really knows his stuff. However he only came with us on two of our four drives, when he want there it just felt like we were being driven around the park (a very expensive way of doing it!). The driver was really good but couldnt talk to us easily as the cab is separated with a glass screen. Food was good and plentiful, we enjoyed the pre-dinner drinks under the stars. A really good breakfast is served after the drive but I would have liked more than just a cup of weak coffee before we went out. We were up before 5 and at the gates to the park when they opened - a great tactic as we were first in and it was good hour to see the animals. We had two leopard sightings. The tents are spacious and well equiped but not luxurious. The shower is a canvas cubicle behind the tent and private once you are in it but I would have liked some simple screens to break the sight-lines between the neighbouring shower on one side and entrance to the kitchen area on the other. Although Yala is a big area, the trips are restricted to one part of it. We enjoyed having two nights but you would also have a great time is you just stayed one night.
Report this review
Meshari A. Groups Kuwait, August 13, 2013
Wonderful stay

Wildlife - camping - safari
9
Amazing wildlife, fantastic camping , unique place and national park
Report this review
Natsumi Y. Couples Japan, July 13, 2013
Very calm and peaceful with beautiful tent room.

The nature, tent and food
9.3
It was great opportunity to stay in the camp in the middle of the nature. The food was great and the staff were very kind. The safari experience that they organized for us were fantastic. Although, it was a bit inconvenient to go to the campsite because you need a jeep to go there. Bit all in all, everything was great and we had a wonderful stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leopard Trails Yala YalaLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious BedroomLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxury TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toiletLeopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toiletLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & DiningLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & DiningLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the starsLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and loungeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and loungeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - BeveragesLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the starsLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wildlife Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampfireLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Camp TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - LampLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Jungle BarLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Jungle BarLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - LampLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dinner ArrangementLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dinner ArrangementLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Bar SetupLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampfireLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Bar SetupLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campsite LocationLeopard Trails Yala Yala - DinnerLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View from campLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View from campLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View from campLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View from tentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View from campLeopard Trails Yala Yala - View of the campsite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07