My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leopard Trails Yala

Yala National park, Yala National Park Area, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious Bedroom Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxury Tent Leopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toilet Leopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toilet Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & Dining Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & Dining Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the stars Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and lounge Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and lounge Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Beverages Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the stars Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life
Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wildlife Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild Life Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Tent
Area: Yala National Park Area Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Michele N. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
A wonderful two days

The access to Yala National Park. The quality of the staff, especially the guides. The food and camp fires at night.
7.3
The camp site lived up to all expectations. The safari drives through th park were fantastic and we saw lots of different animals. The habits and characteristics of each animal were carefully explained by the guides. The camp through their actions and conversations demonstrated a commitment to the environment and sustainability. The quality of the food and beverags on offer were also triffid.
Joanne T. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2013
Stylish tented safari

Expert guides, fabulous food, luxurious camping
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Leopard Trails. The safari guides were expert and very knowledgeable and after the safari, great company around the evening campfire. The all inclusive arrangements made it easy and relaxing. The whole tented safari experience centres around the morning and afternoon safaris and we were unfortunately one of the few guests who didn't see a leopard, but we saw so much other wildlife we didn't feel it detracted too much from the overall experience. Food was excellent and tents were really comfortable. The only negative would be the shower. For a 5 star camp, which has flushing toilets in the tent en-suite, a shower with even just warm water, would have made the experience perfect. Perhaps solar heating for each shower should be considered? But a small thing in the scheme of things! Would recommend the outlay.
Ingrid J. Couples Austria, November 6, 2013
Our first safari experience

Location, food, staff
9.3
All our expectations were meet and the food was excellent.
Sara K. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Great experience 'under canvas'

proximity to park
7.7
We stayed for two nights - it is a great way to see Yala. The safari trucks take a maximum of six people so our trips were highly personalised and we were able to get away from the crowds of vehicles to quietly watch the elephants drinking and socialising. Aaron runs the safari side and really knows his stuff. However he only came with us on two of our four drives, when he want there it just felt like we were being driven around the park (a very expensive way of doing it!). The driver was really good but couldnt talk to us easily as the cab is separated with a glass screen. Food was good and plentiful, we enjoyed the pre-dinner drinks under the stars. A really good breakfast is served after the drive but I would have liked more than just a cup of weak coffee before we went out. We were up before 5 and at the gates to the park when they opened - a great tactic as we were first in and it was good hour to see the animals. We had two leopard sightings. The tents are spacious and well equiped but not luxurious. The shower is a canvas cubicle behind the tent and private once you are in it but I would have liked some simple screens to break the sight-lines between the neighbouring shower on one side and entrance to the kitchen area on the other. Although Yala is a big area, the trips are restricted to one part of it. We enjoyed having two nights but you would also have a great time is you just stayed one night.
Meshari A. Groups Kuwait, August 13, 2013
Wonderful stay

Wildlife - camping - safari
9
Amazing wildlife, fantastic camping , unique place and national park
Natsumi Y. Couples Japan, July 13, 2013
Very calm and peaceful with beautiful tent room.

The nature, tent and food
9.3
It was great opportunity to stay in the camp in the middle of the nature. The food was great and the staff were very kind. The safari experience that they organized for us were fantastic. Although, it was a bit inconvenient to go to the campsite because you need a jeep to go there. Bit all in all, everything was great and we had a wonderful stay there.
Elizabeth R. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
An experience that we'd both come back for!

Food, proximity to the national park
10
One of the many highlights of our Sri Lanka trip. Relaxing, with excellent food, service and friendly staff. Safari drives were good, but shame we didn't see any leopards. Better luck next time...!
Kristaan C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Excellent

wildlife, camp leaders, location
7
We were met on arrival by staff, who was incredibly friendly and instantly got us excited about the Safari ahead. We were driven down the authentic bumpy track to our camping lodge and given cold towels and a coconut on arrival. Then shown to our tent we were happy with the standard. Chilling out in the dining section was great and felt definitely somewhere adventurous. It was only ourselves and another couple from the UK living in Dubai who were staying there. The safari itself was good. These things are totally down to luck of the draw, but we were lucky in spotting Leopard, elephant and a variety of birds, to which our guide was very knowledgable about. We also were fortunate enough to see a leopard chase! All being said though, the staff I mentioned, were incredible and it it wasn't for them this review would be very different.
Claudio N. Couples Italy, January 17, 2013
Great location and atmosphere

Environment, location, lodging quality, style, service, naturalistic information
9.7
very well organised camp with spacious luxury tents studied in every detail. very nice living area with fine furniture and interesting readings. Perfect service and very good food plenty of local taste. Good support for safari organisation and interesting information from naturalist working in the camp. The location is beautiful and many birds are visiting the site.
Nathalie R. Families with older children France, December 30, 2012
A real safari camp site ambiance

Luxury tent with all comfort
8.7
We loved everything about our stay at Leopard Trails Camp. Despite a late arrival, Pani the manager was personally waiting to welcome us, oil lamps and camp fire were lit, excellent Sri Lankan dinner was ready and served. Beds are extra comfy and a generator provides enough power to operate a fan and recharge batteries for all electronic equipment and cameras. The camp is very conveniently located outside Yala. We had 3 safaris (2 mornings and 1 afternoon) organized during our stay. We had come to see leopards and leopards we saw ! Other numerous wildlife sightings were an extra bonus with made our safaris a truly memorable expeience! But do keep in mind that, although it is labelled as "luxury", it is still a tent camp which means no five stars hotel amenities here! Come and enjoy it for what it is and you'll have a wonderful time at Leopard Trails Camp!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leopard Trails Yala YalaLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious BedroomLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxury TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toiletLeopard Trails Yala Yala - En-suite toiletLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & DiningLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Lounge & DiningLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the starsLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and loungeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Luxurious library and loungeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - BeveragesLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining under the starsLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wildlife Leopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Wild LifeLeopard Trails Yala Yala - TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampfireLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Camp TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - LampLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Jungle BarLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - TentLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Jungle BarLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampsiteLeopard Trails Yala Yala - LampLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dining ExperienceLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dinner ArrangementLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campfire at DuskLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dinner ArrangementLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Bar SetupLeopard Trails Yala Yala - CampfireLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Bar SetupLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Campsite LocationLeopard Trails Yala Yala - Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3B04