arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 19 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Elizabeth R.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
An experience that we'd both come back for!
Food, proximity to the national park
One of the many highlights of our Sri Lanka trip. Relaxing, with excellent food, service and friendly staff. Safari drives were good, but shame we didn't see any leopards. Better luck next time...!

Kristaan C.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2013
Excellent
wildlife, camp leaders, location
We were met on arrival by staff, who was incredibly friendly and instantly got us excited about the Safari ahead. We were driven down the authentic bumpy track to our camping lodge and given cold towels and a coconut on arrival. Then shown to our tent we were happy with the standard. Chilling out in the dining section was great and felt definitely somewhere adventurous. It was only ourselves and another couple from the UK living in Dubai who were staying there. The safari itself was good. These things are totally down to luck of the draw, but we were lucky in spotting Leopard, elephant and a variety of birds, to which our guide was very knowledgable about. We also were fortunate enough to see a leopard chase! All being said though, the staff I mentioned, were incredible and it it wasn't for them this review would be very different.

claudio N.
Italy
January 24, 2013
Great location and atmosphere
Environment, location, lodging quality, style, service, naturalistic information
very well organised camp with spacious luxury tents studied in every detail. very nice living area with fine furniture and interesting readings. Perfect service and very good food plenty of local taste. Good support for safari organisation and interesting information from naturalist working in the camp. The location is beautiful and many birds are visiting the site.

Nathalie R.
France
January 08, 2013
A real safari camp site ambiance
Luxury tent with all comfort
We loved everything about our stay at Leopard Trails Camp. Despite a late arrival, Pani the manager was personally waiting to welcome us, oil lamps and camp fire were lit, excellent Sri Lankan dinner was ready and served. Beds are extra comfy and a generator provides enough power to operate a fan and recharge batteries for all electronic equipment and cameras. The camp is very conveniently located outside Yala. We had 3 safaris (2 mornings and 1 afternoon) organized during our stay. We had come to see leopards and leopards we saw ! Other numerous wildlife sightings were an extra bonus with made our safaris a truly memorable expeience! But do keep in mind that, although it is labelled as "luxury", it is still a tent camp which means no five stars hotel amenities here! Come and enjoy it for what it is and you'll have a wonderful time at Leopard Trails Camp!

STEPHANIE G.
France
August 14, 2013
Expérience inédite : un camp de brousse
Accueil, emplacement, ambiance
Séjour parfait même si les safaris sont organisés dans une zone du parc qui n'est ni la plus belle ni la plus intéressante. L'ambiance est incroyable et les enfants ont été conquis.

lian Y.
China
July 11, 2014
一次极差的入住体验
服务,自然环境,安静
性价比极差,卫生条件恶劣,消费项不事先预告,所有项目价格虚高。

liu Y.
China
August 19, 2013
very nice
1 晚上的篝火酒会;2 jeep safari; 3 dinner.
这个酒店晚上非常安静,安静到能听到树叶掉下的声音。酒店管理人员非常热情,英语讲得很棒。但这个酒店太难找了,连当地的司机也费了不少周折,才找到。

zoe S.
China
June 26, 2013
从未有过的体验!超级喜欢!
服务周到'客房自然环境舒适特别
因为我们到的很晚'但是经理还是开着jeep到丛林外接待我们'安排我们到房间休息后'又在帐篷外给我我们点起篝火'从未有过的体验!特别棒!酒店服务周到'房间整洁'床也非常舒适'第二天一早我们要5点钟去yala公园去探险'酒店的经理竟然也5点钟起来叫我们起床'超感动的'等我们回来后早餐都已经准备好了〜只可惜我们只住了一晚'以后有机会一定要再来体验一次'

Sofie M.
Denmark
July 31, 2013
Det var helt ude i naturen, men havde alligevel al
Beliggenhed, store telte, god seng
Det var skønt, men jeg vil sige at man er lidt en andenrangsgæst når man booker med Agoda, og det mærker man ved at der er mindre opmærksomhed fra personalet. Det bør de få styr på.