Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sandra N. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great area of Paris
The room was fine. The hotel was attractive and comfortable but very big.
Les Jardins du Marais is a big hotel in a great area. Our room was fine. It must have been a type of self catering room in the past as there was a hotplate and a fridge and cupboards for plates etc. The fridge no longer worked and there was nothing in the cupboards so the hotplate was pretty pointless. Breakfast was not included and it cost E20 per person. It wasn't worth it. Everything was so sweet - someone told me this is what Americans like. We had a sandwich, juice and coffee at Italian Style Cafe, just outside the hotel, every morning instead. It is an attractive hotel but because it is so big it feels rather impersonal. The only time we saw any of the staff was when we passed through the reception area and then most of them were too busy to even acknowledge us. I think the fridge should have worked in a hotel that cost this much. It was good having an electric kettle for coffee and tea in the room. Marais is a great area with lots of good restaurants and cafes. I would stay in the area again but look for a smaller, friendlier hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Nancy P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Perfect for a Parisian Tourist
Staff was very friendly, Executive room was comfortable and had mini kitchenette
I booked the Executive room to have more room as I was traveling with my adult daughter. The room was gracious, clean and came with a mini kitchenette and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in the 4th arrondissement and well situated for someone who loves to walk and enjoys the 3rd and 4th arrondissement as we do. The hotel has a lovely courtyard and an outdoor restaurant which we didn't really try. The staff was very friendly, spoke English and efficient. I would recommend that anyone staying more than one night to book an executive room as the other rooms can be a bit small. I would suggest that when the porter brings your luggage, ask him about the light and AC/Heat unit. It is not user friendly. It is located within walking distance of the Pompidou Museum
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Johanna V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice modern hotel with a pleasant atmosphere
Beautiful large patio with lounge seats, large nicely decorated room and friendly staff
A lovely hotel in the Bastille area. The hotel consists of more buildings facing a large patio in which lounge sets are set up for pre/ after dinner drinks. The rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated. We will return!
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hoi C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Pleasant stay
Friendly staffs
It was an nice experience to stay at this hotel, staffs are very helpful and the hotel is closed to Metro station. Nice area.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nicola W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel - great value and service
Service, style, cleanliness, bar
I chose this hotel for a large group of people and we stayed in suites. The rooms were a good price for the centre of Paris and they were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel has a lovely terrace with bar and restaurant. Definitely recommend a cocktail. The service was very very good - friendly, polite, prompt and efficient - top marks. Perfect location! One down side, they did say the could accommodate 4 adults in the suite and at the last minute (2 days before we left - after I had called and 2 months after the booking) they said it was not possible. Looking at the rooms it is not but this was available on Agoda and the hotel said it was fine. Between them it was sorted so that was great but even though it seems like it could have been ok, I am not sure where that fourth adult would have gone!
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nicola W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel - location, service, style
Location, service, quality, bar
I chose this hotel for a large group of people and we stayed in suites. The rooms were a good price for the centre of Paris and they were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel has a lovely terrace with bar and restaurant. Definitely recommend a cocktail. The service was very very good - friendly, polite, prompt and efficient - top marks. Perfect location! One down side, they did say the could accommodate 4 adults in the suite and at the last minute (2 days before we left - after I had called and 2 months after the booking) they said it was not possible. Looking at the rooms it is not but this was available on Agoda and the hotel said it was fine. Between them it was sorted so that was great but even though it seems like it could have been ok, I am not sure where that fourth adult would have gone!
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Joel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Group hotel masquerading as a "boutique' one
Good location ane easily accessible to Metro
It was my second visit and will be my last. The rooms are noisy. I was awoken throughout both nights by guests on my floor coming-and-going, banging doors, using the elevator etc.. The maid did not come until 5pm to clean my room, by which time I had just arrived back and told her not to bother. The tasteless breakfast (buffet eggs, undercooked bacon, standard cereals and breads) is extortionately high priced (20 euros).
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Robert E. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very comfortable hotel
Friendliness, classic setting, comfortable rooms
I enjoyed my stay very much. Good food. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. No hassle with internet. Recommended.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Hugh S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good location but overpriced
Very nice enclosed garden and paved area
Our room was beside a lift and too noisy so we moved Second room was OK but small for a junior suite superior. The bathroom was quite cramped. At per night, excluding breakfast, it was overpriced.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

peter S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Nice silent Garden in the middle of Paris
if the weather is good - you have a cool location outdoors for meetings.
The hotel is located very central, bearby Bastille. The foyer is not big but stylish neo-art deco styled. The garden is the actual highlight - very relaxing. I was wondering about other travellers in this hotel. We paid about 180 Euro per night (which is not cheap and may be an adequate amount for business travellers). Yet the hotel was full of "normal tourists" in shorts, jogging pants and a certain high noise level. This was rather disturbing for business purposes - almost impossible to meet for a business talk in the bar or in the restaurant area, since we had constantly loud laughing or screaming tourists next to us. I also had a feeling - this hotel might receive a lot of "package trip travellers". The crowd in a "real business hotel" looks definitely different and behaves more subtle. My resume: If I would travel privately with the family and find a cheap package - I might come again. For a business trip will definitely chose another hotel in the future.
Reviewed May 09, 2011