My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Jardins du Marais Hotel

74, Rue Amelot, 11. Bastille - République, Paris, France 75011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Lounge Area Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Interior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Interior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Interior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Interior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest Room Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Interior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Recreational Facilities Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Recreational Facilities Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Restaurant
Area: 11. Bastille - République Number of Rooms: 265

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Very comfortable stay

Nice clean room, comfortable bed, good location close to metro.
7.7
Robert B. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
Quiet area

Staff, ambience
7
The hotel was nice as well as the staff. It rained the first 3 days we were there and had to walk through a courtyard from the lobby to get to our room. It was near a great metro station. The only reason I would hesitate to stay here again is that it is far from the city center attractions such as the Louve, Nortre Dame etc..
Sophy B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 6, 2014
Just so so

Location only
4.7
Bernd E. Families with young children Austria, July 4, 2013
nice place to stay, really enjoyed it

good location, friendly staff, own parking
8
we enjoyed it, a little "different" hotel with a touch, close to public transport (metro) and supermarked
Antonino G. Couples Canada, April 7, 2013
A great place to stay!!!

Good price for Paris
9.3
Alison A. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Our stay met all expectataions

Reception Location and the staff
7.3
Krikor J. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Excellent Holiday

vicinity to the metro station, to restaurants and mostly in a relatively quiet area.
9
Sandra N. Couples Sweden, October 30, 2012
Great area of Paris

The room was fine. The hotel was attractive and comfortable but very big.
7
Les Jardins du Marais is a big hotel in a great area. Our room was fine. It must have been a type of self catering room in the past as there was a hotplate and a fridge and cupboards for plates etc. The fridge no longer worked and there was nothing in the cupboards so the hotplate was pretty pointless. Breakfast was not included and it cost E20 per person. It wasn't worth it. Everything was so sweet - someone told me this is what Americans like. We had a sandwich, juice and coffee at Italian Style Cafe, just outside the hotel, every morning instead. It is an attractive hotel but because it is so big it feels rather impersonal. The only time we saw any of the staff was when we passed through the reception area and then most of them were too busy to even acknowledge us. I think the fridge should have worked in a hotel that cost this much. It was good having an electric kettle for coffee and tea in the room. Marais is a great area with lots of good restaurants and cafes. I would stay in the area again but look for a smaller, friendlier hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Can recommend Le Petit Marche on rue de Béarn for great food and friendly service. It fills up early so book or make sure you are there early in the evening. We walked everywhere. Marais is pretty close to everything and the Metro works well too. The hotel wasn't far from Republique and Bastille, both of which are on good metro lines
Natsuko O. Couples Japan, October 30, 2012
Cozy hotel

Good location, friendly staff
9
The hotel is tucked in from the busy street, with a very cozy ambience. The staff are friendly and always ready to assit. The room is small but comfortable. There were some stains on the drain since the hotel is not brand-new, but still it was clean. We enjoyed exploring the neighborhood, which has a lot of nice select-shops, cafes, bakeries, bars etc. The garden looked nice too- but it was too cold when we visited to stay out for breakfast or drinks!
Nancy P. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Perfect for a Parisian Tourist

Staff was very friendly, Executive room was comfortable and had mini kitchenette
10
I booked the Executive room to have more room as I was traveling with my adult daughter. The room was gracious, clean and came with a mini kitchenette and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in the 4th arrondissement and well situated for someone who loves to walk and enjoys the 3rd and 4th arrondissement as we do. The hotel has a lovely courtyard and an outdoor restaurant which we didn't really try. The staff was very friendly, spoke English and efficient. I would recommend that anyone staying more than one night to book an executive room as the other rooms can be a bit small. I would suggest that when the porter brings your luggage, ask him about the light and AC/Heat unit. It is not user friendly. It is located within walking distance of the Pompidou Museum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Lounge AreaLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Recreational FacilitiesLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Recreational FacilitiesLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - RestaurantLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - BreakfastLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - InteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorLes Jardins du Marais Hotel Paris - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B08