Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kevin K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dec 2015
size of the room is decent, bath is huge and location is fantastic
Very good but the breakfast is so so. Located right next to silin night market. Carpark need expert driver, very tight.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Ian T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Location opposition Shilin Night Market
Location, Cleanliness and bath-tub!
Stay was great with powerful shower pressure and a nice bath tub. Most importantly, the location is fantastic. Opposite the night market and near to the MRT. Couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

sueing C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great location and rooms
location, nice comfortable guest and bathroom, reasonable standard of breakfast and cleanliness
Great location ! It's so convenient to drop in at Shilin Night market which is across the road and the MRT is really near. The room is superb. Comfortable bed, and good layout. The Bathroom was also well designed with a deep bathtub and standing shower stall. It's not really a 4 star hotel as there is a lack of facilities such as Health and Gym, swimming pool etc and there's no F&B outlets within the hotel. The breakfast spread was simple but nice. It would be nice if they extend the breakfast till 10.30am instead of 10am.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Aloysius T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Little Hotel
Proximity to Shilin Night Market
It was a pleasant stay with all the required amenities within the room itself. Actually, a little out of the way for me as far as clients go but I chose this because of the proximity to the Night Market for which presents me something to do at night (for once ....) I would say the ShiLin Night Market is ok but not exactly something that rates high for me. A lot of street food to try. The rest of the stuff appeals more to younger set of audience.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Mayumi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
right in front of night market
convenient location for a stroll through night market,
just for sleep, a bit noisy probably due to drain of bathroom, but the room was clean, they upgraded the room to a bigger one. It's good choice if you want to enjoy night market
Reviewed December 02, 2015

YEH-CHEN H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very clean and good service.
Location, local food and service.
Good and comfortable
Reviewed November 29, 2015

CHEN L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value Stay
Location, friendly, nice room
I paid $134 per room, a bit pricey for me but it is correctly priced. Location is perfect for the night market and national museum. Staff helpful. Room very nice. Only no safety box.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Trudy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Recommended Hotel In Shilin District.
Convenient, generous spread of breakfast & polite staff.
Pleasant stay with top notch service! I would like to thank Nick and Paula, front desk staff, for being very helpful. Will definitely book this hotel if I were to visit Taipei again. And also highly recommend to friends and relatives.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Png Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice stay
Near night market, mrt, good service
Nice room and service. Near night market and mrt.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Karen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Perfect location to Shihlin Night Market
Location, spacious room and huge bathroom
Fantastic! Can't ask for a better location if you want to shop Shihlin till it closes. The exterior of the hotel looks old, but the interior is perfectly maintained.
Reviewed September 08, 2015