Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Guandee

102 Wunlin Rd, Shihlin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grandee Taipei Hotel
Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and Beverages Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Garden Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Business Center Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Entrance Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Wei-Lun C. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Great location with excellent noise isolation and

good location, quiet room, good service and breakfast
8
this hotel sits right next to the most famous night market in taipei with mrt station in the walking distance. the location and convenience makes this hotel my top choice when i was looking for my 1 day stay in taipei. the room is amazingly quiet considering it is right between the night market and mrt rail. the size of the room is also adequate for accommodation of 2 people. the free breakfast also provided a good variety of selection. the server got your order for your choice of egg dish when you are seated. the rest of the food is in buffet style. there was asian style breakfast like plain congee, seafood congee, beef stew, stir fried vegi,steam buns, soy milk, etc. typical western style breakfast is also available, such as toast, pastry, bacon, sausage, hash brown, cereal, coffee, and tea. you can definitely get a good start of your day with their breakfast. however, there was a big issue for my stay in grandee that will stop me from choosing them to stay for the next time. at the time i enter the room (which was marked as a non-smoking room), the room is packed with cigarette smell, and that is a big deal for me since i really hate that smell. i checked with front desk for alternate room but it was during the holiday season, the hotel was packed. they were also very good at try to make their guest happy. i got a call from them with addition solution such as putting an air refreshened in the room right after my complaint. i do appreciate their effort making the stay as good as possible, but i probably won't risk my next holiday choosing a non-smoking room with cigarette smell.
Kwok S. Couples China, December 22, 2012
Very Good Location!

Very Good Location and closed to Shopping Mall and MRT
8
This hotel is very good location and very convinences because it is very closed to few famous Travel Points, shopping mall, BTS and MRT. Hotel is tidy but bed is not too comfortable.
Glenn W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good location

Location
7.7
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location. It is located just opposite Shilin night market, less than 20 secs walk. And maybe because of the location, it cost more to stay here in Taipei. For this price, there are better selections of accomodations out there in Taipei.
Lisa W. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Convenient location to transportation, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were kept very clean
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it was right next to the shilin night markets. although it was very busy at night, we couldn't hear the noise from our hotel room. the hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest mrt station. some of the staff's english was good so we managed to enquire about tours and nice places around taipei to visit. however, there was only one working computer for guests to use so we would recommend using the free wifi in the rooms. breakfast was good in terms of variety and the staff very friendly.
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Location, modern design, clean rooms, polite service staff
9
This is a small hotel located near the Shihlin Night Market. It was a bit hard to find at first, as the entrance to the hotel was not along the road side. But that turned out to be a good thing as it was relatively quiet in the hotel room. The room looked clean and relatively new. Furnishing was modern and cozy.
Stacy S. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel; great location

location; breakfast; room; service
9.3
The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. The room was clean and nice. The hotel is located next to the night market and just a short walk from the MRT station. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of foods. The breakfast staff were also friendly and quite efficient.
Lim W. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great Location

Night Life everyday
8.3
Hotel is directly opposite Shiling, very convinent. Those who sleep enjoy shopping and eating, after 10pm, this is one of the best place for you. The shooping street remains buzzing ever after midnight. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are resonable size and clean.
Jingjun C. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2012
geat hotel

near the night market
8.7
the hotel was very clean. the best thing is the location, just situated directly opposite the shihlin night market.
Shing P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Nice Location but Space wasted

Tidy. Good Location. Simple.
6
Lim S. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

very clean and comfortable
7.7
Stayed for 4 nights.Check in was fast and efficient. A very convenient location with Jiantan mrt station with less than 10mins of walking. Getting a taxi is no problem. Shilin night market is just across the hotel so not to worry about food. Standard buffet Breakfast, nothing fantastic though. We stayed in the premier room. very clean and spacious. Bathroom is clean, spacious and bright. Excellent soundproof as Grandee is just a stone's throw from a mrt track. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Overall a good boutique hotel except the customer service of the reception desk which is of not much importance to me as we wouldnt have much contact throughout our stay there. Would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Suites Guandee TaipeiLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and BeveragesLes Suites Guandee Taipei - GardenLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Business CenterLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLes Suites Guandee Taipei - EntranceLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Les Suites Guandee, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03