My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Guandee

102 Wunlin Rd, Shihlin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grandee Taipei Hotel

Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and Beverages Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Garden Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Business Center Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Lobby Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Entrance Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Sui Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2012
Clean hotel

Good service and hotel is very clean. Location is good too!
10
we had a very pleasant stay at grandee and will definitely stay there if we ever go taipei again. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel room & its toilet are very clean. it's located just opposite the shilin night market and is about 5-7 mins walk to jian tan station. this hotel is really our first choice hotel.
Lina S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
great locations

near shilin night market
7.3
the room is good.actually enough for me, my husband, n 2 children, but I must pay more for my 2 children, coz they said the room just for 2 :(.
Nightlife Tip: near shilin night market
Chye F. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Very good :)

Great Location,great room and Free WI-FI !
9
Very near Shilin night market,just opposite to the hotels and MTR train is not far away .GOOD!!
Wito C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Small and inconvinient lobby, hallway and rooms.

Good location and clean.
7.7
We're ok since the location is our priority for shopping and sightseeing in the quite popular night market..
Chien F. Business travelers Taiwan, August 15, 2012
Room is spacious, and breakast is above average wi

hearty breakfast with excellent service, cheering reception.
8
I will always be a regular customer already comeback in the last (3) month for booking the Std. room.
Monette E. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2012
Great Location!

Location,
7
so after a week's stay at a great hotel, we come to this hotel for our last two nights in taipei--mainly because of reviews saying it's location is right by the shilin night market. our first impressions were,"okay, the people at the front desk need some tips on customer service."there were no smiles, just, "do you have your passport?"after telling them we wanted to check-in. we couldn't check in before our check-in time, although it was an hour or two before.we were told we could leave our luggage in the lobby and come back.they put some netting over our luggage and we were off.when we came back later that afternoon, our luggage was still there.at our previous hotel, although the hotel staff number and hotel were smaller, all our luggage was brought up to our room. i expected that from this hotel,especially since they had more people at the front.you need your room key to go up to your floor, which isn't bad, but whenever i went shopping and came back later than my husband,i always had to ask the front desk for help with the elevator.can't comment on the breakfast because we always left too early to enjoy it.the night before we had to leave to go to taroko gorge, we asked if somehow we could get a to-go breakfast since we were leaving really early and nothing would be open and we would have a long train ride.the two guys at the front said they couldn't do it, but hubby happened to see the manager and she said she said it would be not problem would take car of it.they packed us some bagels and onion rolls,hard boiled eggs,musubis, milk, soymilk, and some buns. mrt was just a five-ten minute walk, but the shilin night market was just across the street!you get out of the hotel,cross the crosswalk,and there you are.some of the staff spoke in english.bed was big enough to sleep 3 comfortably, 4 snugly.nice, pretty, modern hotel.thin towels. although we had 4 people in our party, we were given two towels.hard beds.taxi to airport 1,000.just tell the hotel.
David R. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great Location, Nice Room

Great Location across from Shilin Night Market
9
Great location across from the Shilin night market. Good Breakfast. Friendly staff, although their English is limited they worked to help us, even very early in the morning. Nice room, with big comfortable bed. Great shower. Jalin MRT station is just up the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shilin Night market - Great place for dinner and shopping.
Soon L. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Cozy hotel, Warm Hospitality at a Great Location

Warm hospitality from friendly staffs, excellent location with good accessibility to major attractions
9.7
Grandee Taipei is a small hotel located in the middle of the busy Wenlin Street and opposite the Shilin night market. It is within 5 mins walking distance from Jiantan MTR station and bus stop. Hotel is cozy with modern decor. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple buffet spread with salad greens, egg station and Chinese spread with porridge. Highly recommended for holiday makers who love the night scene of Taipei.
Chien F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 22, 2012
Spacious room, convinient location, and good break

convinient location to the City, and good breakfast
8.3
great services, friendly receiption, free internet and spacious room, reasonable room rate, thumbs up, **** (4) star rate is much worthy.
Eugene C. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great location and nice room

Good location, abundance of food and shopping
9.3
I love the food at shilin night market so this hotel is ideal. Is right opposite Shi Lin night market and my fav cheese potato. The JianTan train station is 3 min walk away. Room is cosy and clean, breakfast buffet was decent not fantastic but still edible. Only feedback is hotel room had no windows. Only window was facing another room window so of course the curtain stays closed all the time lol Oh yeah and my wifi was down 1 of the 3 days I stayed but other than that stay was perfect
Restaurant Tip: If you like pasta there is a pasta bar right opposite. If not you can try the hot plate and teppanyaki dishes at the new underground shi lin food court about 5 mins walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Suites Guandee TaipeiLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and BeveragesLes Suites Guandee Taipei - GardenLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Business CenterLes Suites Guandee Taipei - LobbyLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLes Suites Guandee Taipei - EntranceLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Les Suites Guandee, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08