My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Guandee

102 Wunlin Rd, Shihlin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grandee Taipei Hotel

Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and Beverages Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Garden Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Business Center Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Lobby Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Entrance Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Devi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2013
good location

location, cleanliness
6.3
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
Perfect Location

Near ShiLin Night Market, near JianTan subway, comfortable beds
8.3
Very pleasant experience overall, no major complaints. Breakfast until 10am is very decent, with multiple offerings of simple Eastern and Western foods. We were somewhat puzzled by the policy of only issuing one key card per room. Also, wireless internet was VERY slow that week. But these seem like minor issues compared with being in a terrific part of Taipei and being able to get anywhere else quickly by subway. This was my second stay at the Grandee and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to most types of travelers.
Eddy L. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2013
Wonderful

Proximity to MRT, Shilin Night Market and to Taipei main area
5.7
See M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2013
The hotel is just next to the night market.

The site of the hotel is very convenient. It is just next to the train station and night market. The room is spacious and cozy. The breakfast provided is very nice.
8
Abhishek V. Families with young children India, March 22, 2013
Wonderful stay

Location was superb in terms of public transport connectivity. Good value for money. Clean and well done rooms.
9
I traveled to Taipei with my family for 3 days and chose this hotel based on reviews It was a wonderful stay for me. The hotel is conveniently located, close to public transport (Jiantan MRT) and the best part is that to go to any attraction you can find one form or another of public transport. Opposite the hotel is the Shilin night market and that is a lot of convenience to try out the local cuisine. In terms of the hotel itself, the rooms were very clean. I believe that the hotel has been recently renovated and I must say that they have done a really good job with the interiors. The breakfast had decent variety. And the staff was really helpful and were good at conversing in English. I paid for the premier room and was given a free upgrade to the Grandee room. I would say that for the amount of money that I paid, it is great value for money. I would definitely stay here if I go to Taipei again given its proximity to public transport and being largely a central spot to go to any attraction.
Mei W. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
Close to Shilin Night Market

Bathtub, Large flatscreen TV, one of the best bedroom slippers
6.3
Grandee room indicated a size of 42 sq.m., since its our honeymoon, we decided to take the best room that was offered. We were pretty psyched as the room was so much bigger than the usual city hotels, however we arrived to find the hotel entrance very obscure and that check-in time was only at 5pm, and the room was indeed 42 sq.m as claimed, but the extensive balcony and an empty area with parquetted flooring that divides the hotel's window and our bed was included in this floor area, so the room size was the same as any other hotel's mid-range price room size. Till now, I still do not know what is that empty stretch of space is for, for a better idea, its the size of a balcony, but the windows werent able to be opened. Anyways, breakfast wise, there is a good spread and they offer fresh friedup eggs according to your preferred choice. The hotel is sitted just across the street to Shilin Night market, its not noisy at all at night, the hotel did their job well with noise insulation. Good choice of hotel if you are staying over weekends and shilin market opens till 1am, so you need not fret about having to spend extra money on cabs.
Siew H. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2013
Very centralize, conveient hotel n helpful staffs.

Waitress are very responsive, helpful. Front desk service are polite. Very near to nite market.
6
Seven of us are happy with grandee hotel. We will recommend to our friend.
Low K. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2013
Good in service and comfortable stay.

Room are big. Breakfast are good. Easy access to public transport.
8
Ming T. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2013
Good boutique style hotel in convenient location.

location, clean, prompt service
8
The hotel is conveniently located opposite the shilin night market, within a 5 minute walk to the mrt station. The hotel interior looks much more impressive than the outside, which has a rather sleezy appearance. The room was rather small but well designed and clean. Despite its location in a busy area, it was remarkably quiet in the room. Room service was excellent. They clean your room while you take breakfast! Breakfast buffet selection was ok, better than many hotels of that price range.
Daniel C. Business travelers United States of America, March 9, 2013
convenient location but limited parking

great location, clean room
6.7
the hotel is in great location, the well known shilin night market is cross the street where there are plenty of shops and restaurants available for you to explore. The hotel is walking distance to MRT that can get you around in entire city. The only disappointment is that we had arrived around 12:00pm that is earlier than the normal check-in time. We were not able to get in the room until about 2:15pm. For those who might arrive hotel earlier than 3:00pm might want to take a note. There is a starbucks nearby that you can enjoy a couple of gourment coffee in case if you get there early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Suites Guandee TaipeiLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Food and BeveragesLes Suites Guandee Taipei - GardenLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Business CenterLes Suites Guandee Taipei - LobbyLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLes Suites Guandee Taipei - EntranceLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Les Suites Guandee, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07