My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Guandee

102 Wunlin Rd, Shihlin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grandee Taipei Hotel

Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Buffet Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Exterior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Les Suites Guandee Taipei - View Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Surroundings
Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Bathroom Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Reception Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Reception Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel Interior Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room Les Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (69)
Sort by:
Joanne L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Good location, near to night market

Good location, great bathtub, walking distance to the nearest market
6
Good location, great bathtub, walking distance to the nearest market
Joanne L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, great bathtub, walking distance to the nearest market
6.3
Did an upgrade, which was good. However renovation was going on.
Lea A. Families with young children Singapore, August 3, 2013
lovely stay

location, comfort n cleanliness
7.7
Fuss free n comfortable as usual. Our 3rd time there w an 18mth old. Strongly recommended for shilin market lovers. Super convenient!
Jennifer T. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great location!

Centrally located, great staff and there is high level of security for families travelling with young children
8
We had a great time in Taiwan! This hotel is directly across from the night market. There is a 7-Eleven next door added convenience. There are food vendors nearby at all times of the day. The metro system is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Taxis are always readily available in front of the hotel. The staff were more than happy to book dinner reservations for us since we didn't speak the language. The even write the name of the restaurant and address in Chinese so that we could direct the taxi drivers. We had no problems getting around in Taipei. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! When in doubt, just look to the young people next to you and they will translate for you. We had an amazing time in Taipei and would love to visit again in the future. We will be staying at Grandee again.
Shirley N. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Nice hotel next to night market

Comfortable room, excellent staff service and good location
9
Nice hotel located in the heart of Shihlin night market and 5minutes walk to Jiantan MRT stn. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff service. The only down side is the buffet breakfast, very limited spread.
Chor H. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2013
Building is too old

Location, price & size.
7.7
Worst experience for our family's first holiday in Taiwan as we were caught in a fire started around 5am. We have to evacuate ourselves by walking down the dark smoky stairs that does not lead us to the outside of the building, instead it lead us into the deepest of basement level 5. As all the fire doors were not shut as per fire safety code, the staircase were quickly filled up with thick smoke that make the escape very dangerous & life threatening. We were stuck in the dark basement with think smoke for about 30 mins before rescue came. It was too dark & risky to climb back the stairs at that time. In short, it's horrific and a very unpleasant experience for us.
Yiyan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
excellent location

excellent location, the shilin night market is just opposite to the hotels, and the MTR is not far away.
7.3
The guy in the reception is not very kind and polite. When we will go to the night market near the hotel at around 8pm, the staffs requires us to keep the hotel room key at the frontdesk.
Shu W. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2013
It was a comfortable stay,big room clean bathroom

Big room, clean bathroom and close to night market
8.3
Hong C. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2013
Superb Location

location, location, location
8
I chose this hotel because I'm travelling with my 3 year old kid so convenience is very important. We had one night to stay in Taipei before moving on to another destination. I found out that this hotel actually sits right opposite the Shilin night market. There you have it. Shopping and food right across the road!
Sharon O. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2013
Great convenient location

Good location with easy accessibility
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Suites Guandee TaipeiLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BuffetLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel ExteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Balcony/TerraceLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Balcony/TerraceLes Suites Guandee Taipei - ViewLes Suites Guandee Taipei - SurroundingsLes Suites Guandee Taipei - BathroomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - ReceptionLes Suites Guandee Taipei - ReceptionLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest RoomLes Suites Guandee Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Les Suites Guandee, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05